or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2981 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Evan C. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Service is not great. Is a just a place to sleep.

Location location location
5.3
They have forgotten to replenish toilet rolls and tissue on 2nd night. On 3rd night, they did not even clean the room. New towels given had a brown stain in middle and has strands of long hair. Housekeeping is horrible in morning. Their walkie talkie sound and talking sound never fail to disturb us in all the stay in the hotel. The only good point of this hotel is only location. Hotel staff never friendly so far. The bed is really hard and I had back ache after that
Sim F. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Location

Location,Clean,Food
7.3
Stay was ok. But service and attitude of one particular staff was very bad throughout my entire stay. Didnt have a choice but to speak with him as he was always on duty when i needed to speak with someone .
Vei Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Nice and clean

good location,
8.7
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Excellent location , and efficient staff.

Great location (very close to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station), good eateries nearby, breakfast provided (which was a bonus).
9
Overall, great stay at the hotel - super convenient (very close to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station), eateries nearby, very clean room and washroom. Only thing was on some days, we did not get any complimentary drinks, the shower gel bottles were not replenished and the bed sheets were not replaced. However, upon request, these items were very quickly provided without question.
Zilvinas B. Couples Lithuania, January 22, 2014
Adequate comfort at superb location

superb location, free internet and free breakfast
7.3
Our stay was extremely pleasant, considering such a great city Hong Kong is. Hotels comfort is only adequate and won't really please higher demand customers. Still it's a nice clean place to stay with attentive staff, it's a shame they dropped free phone from the package!
Siang G. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2014
Not too bad. Consider staying again.

Near to MTR. Temple street is behind. Clean room.
8
Overall is ok if you don't feel uncomfortable having 2 coffin shops beside the hotel. Room is very small but ok coz we spend most our time outside. No heater in the room, off the aircon before sleeping but still feeling cold. 1min walk to MTR, temple street is behind the hotel. Breakfast can skip, as there is not much variety. Have to pay HKD 1500 as deposit which I think is quite unreasonable, as we stayed in this hotel throughout the trip. It means u are short of HKD 1500 to spend. And we will have a lot of HKD leftover by the end of the trip. Should return us HKD 1000 on the 2nd last night if the we did not damage anything in the room since they clean our room daily, they should have spotted any damage. And return us the balance deposit of HKD 500 till we check out.
Eng E. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2014
Room was fashionable!

Clean, easy access to mtr and local food around the hotel
6
Overall is fine. Should have mobile phone supplied however they says no. Either I see wrongly or they have discontinued. Room Service was fast!
Hoe K. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
Food and walking

Near food stalls, near transport, near night spot
7.3
The rooms provided to us is quite smaller than expected. Unfortunally, limited TV channel available, example no sport channel for weekend games and no discovery channel. 2 lifts are small and poor wifi strength given to the us. process are fast for check in and out. but services provided by the hotel are limited.
Desmond O. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Overall satisfied,room standard for this price

easy access to mrt, convenience and restaurant,night market I street away.
6.3
service are good and staff are friendly too, like the buffet breakfast.
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Average but very good location

Good location, Value for $$,
7.7
Good location, near MRT, shopping area, Temple street, Mongkok...Hotel located between funeral parlor n coffin shop but it is no "pantang" to me...Breakfast variety limited choice and no refill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04