or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2884 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2884)
Sort by:
Tan L. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2013
The rooms are very small.

only one good thing is near the MTR
5.7
Not a good impression. I was sick, having diarrhoea and vomitting immediately after check-out, and there is no room for me to rest for just a few hours before I go to the airport.
Tan C. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2013
centrally located to MTR station

location, value for money and accessibility
7
room is small but is standard in Hong Kong. Centrally located to Yau Ma Tei MTR within walking distance. Although is located between 2 funeral parlours, it does not affect us at all.
Linda C. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Room was small, no cabinets for clothes.

Near mtr, temple street and ladies street
7
Room was small, no cabinets for clothes.. Air con cannot be turn to high level thus it was cold in the room during winter time. Was quite small for family of 5 though my kids are young.
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Very small and uncomfortable room

Close to MRT station.
7
The room is very small and there is no cupboard to store your belogings. You will have to cramp your laguage beside your bed which make moving around difficult. The bathroom is very small and separated from the room by only tainted glass. The only good point is that the hotel is very near to the MRT station that make travelling around HK easier.
Rojarek S. Couples Thailand, December 19, 2013
nice hotel

clean room, good service
9
great
Shaozhen K. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Fuss-free hotel

Distance to airport, near a subway, quite convenient
6
It was quite comfortable. They gave us a high floor when we requested for one, which was good. The breakfast was... alright I guess, but the restaurant was really small. The room itself was rather small but then again, it's Hong Kong so you get what you pay for.
Yong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Excellent location right next to our destination

Convenience, surrounding food, HD TV
7.3
Kin S. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
Lousy, not recommend, near coffin shop, dirty envr

None
4
Lousy - worst hotel i stayed with. Staff not friendly,the room is extremely small, the bathroom is untinkably small as well, no space for luggage or clothes.I dont understand how can recommend this hotel??? The hotel is also next by two or three coffin shops, make the environment uncomfortable. This was my once of life time to stay in hotel like that.
Paul L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Great location, reasonable price.

Located just steps from the MTR & main shopping areas/street markets. Breakfast was decent. Room was large by HK standards.
7.7
Pretty happy with the hotel. Being located in the middle of Kowloon is great and being just steps away from the MTR. Breakfast was pretty decent with nice coffee offered throughout the day. Room was large. Was a little unhappy that I received a twin room instead of a double cause the single beds were really small. Also, internet wasn't very stable.
Bernard G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable stay.

Cleanliness, staffs friendliness and near to transport.
8
The stay was good. The staffs are friendly and efficient. Cleanliness of the room is a key point to note and the daily free breakfast as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03