Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3165 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3165)
Sort by:
Koh S. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Small bedroom with tiny bathroom

Location, local food nearby, attractions
5.3
Bedroom is very small with limited walking space. Tiny toilet. Daily housekeeping noises woke us up early in the morning as staffs were using walkie-talkie loudly and can be heard in our room.
Lertpan P. Groups Thailand, March 15, 2014
close to night bazaar.

near mtr station, near night bazaar,city hotel
7
room too small but we not expect . good for shopping near MTR .
Samuel L. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2014
At this price, don't expect more. Great location.

Location, Clean, Affordable
7.3
Very small room but clean. Our first night was unexpected! Hotel staff said there is going to be a power shut down. And we need to be back by midnight if not we will need to climb the stairs to get to our level. No form of conpensation was offered. Other than that, overall stay was OK. Very near to train station so location is excellent.
Tan E. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2014
Just okay...can be better for Standard Room size

Near MTR Station
3.7
Okay.., Standard room just too compact and cramp. Bed & Pillow can improve further.
Yu-Chen X. Couples Taiwan, March 14, 2014
nice location!

location, efficiency and reasonable price
7.7
The location is very near to the MRT station, it's roughly 3-5 mins to the MRT. But the wifi is not very strong for my hand phone(ANDROID), it's intermittent even though my friend is constant(IOS)?! The toilet room is little bit small but clean, the shampoo and lotion is combined together. Had better prepare your own shampoo and face-wash liquid if you mind you hair and skin are dry. The central Aircon is full of smoking smell once I entered the room, this is correctable I hope.
Chien T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 13, 2014
near to train service

economic hotel
6
4 day of stay with my family ,during 10 day of no electric night provide us with torch light but not told at advance to customer if we didn't ask at all
Pongsakorn P. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2014
It's good, and very nice to stay there

Near shopping centre and few step to public transport
8
The hotel was very good, but it quite small because it typical Hong Kong hotel. I would say it reasonable price. Other than that everything just fine staff very friendly and the room is very clean.
Chan C. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2014
stay at M1 hotel

staffs. nothing all.
5.3
Location easy to find but before to left and right entrance have sell coffin shop. A shock when u walk pass. Room extreme small and able to see others doing business in the toilet. Only translucent screen beside ur bed. Small room that provide 3 hangers.
Lim M. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Lousy Hotel

Nothing
3.3
Extremely uncomfortable. The photo shown are not the same as you expected. Never given room size. I can't even walk inside the room. Toilet is extremely small. Don't even able to turn your body during shower. There is no room for you to standard beside your bed at all. Never never come back again.
Lea S. Families with young children Italy, March 9, 2014
not bad

very near to public transport.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08