arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3548 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3548 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.7 Shireen T.
Malaysia
January 30, 2015
Convenient location
Good location clean friendly staff
So far everything was good just the room in Hong Kong is just too small. Overall is good

6.7 Michelle F.
Macau
January 30, 2015
the TV is not working n the washroom was not gd
location is good

6.7 Ajmal T.
Mauritius
January 29, 2015
Location great, halal food
Location close to MTR Station, Halal Food Store just downstairs, staff spoke decent english, the handy smartphone
The Hotel is well located in Yau Ma Tei. I bought an MTR 3 days pass and took the airport express easily to my hotel. I was on a business trip and had to move around the city a lot. The MTR being very close was very convenient for me. I moved around easily in the city. I also enjoyed the Handy. Browsing to find halal places to eat and used Google maps to find my way to my meetings easily. However the rooms were very small making it somehow uncomfortable when you had to pack. 1 person OK but if we were two it would be very hard to share the room. No free water that was a bit disappointing. I had some noisy neighbors but at least at night they were quiet. They do not mention that they need a deposit when you check in. Despite the fact that they charged my card before i checked in. I did not have enough in Hong Kong Dollars so i had to give 100USD so they can let me check in my room. They asked for 1000HKD so please be prepared for the deposit when you check in.

8 Goh H.
Singapore
January 27, 2015
Hong Kong in M1
Free Wi-Fi device, Good location with access to local food and shopping, easy access to public transportation

4 yeny T.
Indonesia
January 26, 2015
too small
location location location
Stressful the room was too small

7 chih T.
Malaysia
January 26, 2015
Small but comfortable room
Location, dining options, shopping
The stay was pleasant. Rooms were small but comfy. Hotel is located right next to a coffin parlour but no worries as it is located near to many amenities, dining and shops. Staff were pleasant and overall it was good.

6.3 Chanisa P.
Thailand
January 26, 2015
very nice woman staff
good location, nice room, clean
The girl staffs very nice and helpful.

6.3 Chanisa P.
Thailand
January 26, 2015
nice staff
good location, nice room, so clean
the staff very nice.

5.3 Koe T.
Singapore
January 24, 2015
Disappointed with the stay.
It was quite a bad experienced for this stay in Hong Kong due of this M1 hotel. This is not an proper hotel at all, Its more like a well decorated - boutique like service apartment. No sound proofing between rooms as you could even hear your neighbours conversation, TV channels and frequent slamming of doors while you're in the room. The room was relatively small as expected.Worst of all, no space for 2 X 20" luggage to be open at the same time. They have minimum walking space in the room and shower area was too small. I will not recommended this place to any of my friends although the location was fairly good.

6 Joe T.
Canada
January 22, 2015
Good location, Nice staff
Location and staff
The hotel is in a good location, really close to the MTR, close to many of HongKong's famous streets. The staff is very nice, front desk staff speak decent english. Your room comes with complimentary use of a cell phone pre-loaded with attractions and places to eat. The room itself is nothing like the room in the pictures (actual size was way smaller). Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors. Internet was slow because you had to hotspot off of the cell phone provided, and it shuts off after 2GBs of data usage (so watch the usage if your there for a longer stay).