or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2980 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2980)
Sort by:
Chee S. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
very nice and comfortable hotel to stay

near to MRT, good food and near to shopping street
7.3
very nice and i enjoy the 1 min walk to mtr. food is nice around walking distance to mong kok
Wong W. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
stay in hong kong is fantastic

worst hotel that i have stay in HK for the last 10 years
3
Hotel staffs are lazy, room is too small and the bed is very hard. Not even a small wardrobe for us to keep our apparels. Request for extra pillows for sleeping and the reply is out of stocks. TV channels only mainly news and no other entertainment channels. The worst thing is I can't even cut short my stay to 5 days instead of 11 days as their service is very bad. They told me that I would not be able to refund the balance if i want to move to another hotel. I can find a 2 times better hotel yet cheaper than M1 at nearby is an example.
Cris C. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2014
Nice room, pretty cheap for an executive room

Location: access to shopping and public transport and helpful staff
7.7
Generally enjoyable. Room was great though the bed was a bit hard on the back. Breakfast was just fair. Hope they can provide more choices. Very near MTR station (Yau Ma Tei) and other public transport. Ideal place for people looking for cheap products due to accessibility at night market and other shopping areas.
Aaron N. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Tiny Rooms

Location
5
Rooms are tiny, not even enough to open up 2 average size luggage together. Bathroom gives off a damp smell & beds are hard as rock. Location of hotel is good, but located near some caskets.
Summer H. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2014
GREAT LOCATION BUR ROOM SMALL

GREAT LOCATION BUT SMALL ROOM
8
NEAR TO MRT, GREAT LOCATION SURROUNDING
Faizah Z. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Small but comfortable

Walking distance to MTR and temple street food
7
We booked this place fully aware how small it would be but nothing quite prepared us when we stepped in. The other reviewers were not exaggerating when they said it was tiny. Tip: push your bed all the way to the window wall and if you're a couple, try to just bring one luggage, which you can prop against the window. Actually, I think this tip came from another reviewer, so now a second person can attest to that. It's really near the station and temple street food. So if your mission in hk is to eat and stay in a budget place, then this is a decent enough place. You can just roll back to your room. Only issue I had, apart from the room being a shoebox, is the chicken distributor a few doors down. So if you get out early, you'll notice a distinct 'wet market' smell in the air...
Kee H. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2014
Very small room

Close to MTR and room is clean.
7
The layout of the room is not ideal. One of the single size beds is blocking the way into the room. My wife and my young daughter was travelling with me so I had to sleep on the bay window which was freezing cold at night. There is no heater in the room so we had to wear warm clothings to sleep. We asked for a extra blanket but was told hotel does not provide that. We hardly have space to move in the room with our one large luggage in the room. Rather stressful with a young kid around. This hotel is okay for couples who needs a room near MRT but it's definitely not for families with young children staying in the same room.
Ho S. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Small room but clean centrally located .

Clean room , central located , good wifi and safe
7
Clean rooms but room a bit small . Enough for one person . But it's a safe hotel. Not noisy. Centrally located . Good eateries all within walking distance . Near the mtr. Safe hotel . Walking distance to night market. Breakfast limited choices . Edible still but dun expect a big spread
Sulaiman L. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Good Location, poor service, near coffin store

Good location ONLY
2.7
Most of the staff are unfriendly, staying there like I owe these people money. My room is terribly dirty and when I asked them to reclean, they are cleaning like a 5 yr old boy, at the end of the day I have to wipe the whole place on my own and the white cloth has turned black. Location is good but coffin store is on both sides of the hotel. the room is extremely small and no heater in winter, you will be cold to death if you are not wearing your jacket to sleep.
Koon T. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Good if you don't mind the neighbours

Location, location, location
6.3
Good location though small room. Do beware aware that the hotel is between 2 shops selling after life services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04