My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2649 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at M1 Hotel.
All reviews (2649)
Sort by:
Eric T. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2013
Staff was very poor in responding to our request.

None
3.3
Poor service of hotel staff...hotel room was small and dusty... toilets was too small to even fit 2 people...
John C. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2013
Comfortable Hotel in Good Location

Location,Internet,Staff
7
Small rooms but very clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant
Petri R. Couples Finland, October 28, 2013
A hotel with easy access to public transportation

Proximity to public transportation. Reasonably priced. Coffee was not bad.
6.3
Stayed 2 nights. When first entering the room, the bleach smell was very strong. We got used to it though, and its a somewhat positive sign that the room was in fact cleaned. The room size was quite small, smaller than the pictures on the website made believe, but I guess thats pretty normal. The room sizes in HK are small in general. The TV channel selection was bad, however we did not come to HK to watch TV in a hotel room, so therefore it didn't matter to us. The fact that they served breakfast was good as it always easies the start of a long day out shopping or sightseeing when you don´t have to find a breakfast place as a first thing you do when hitting the streets. The breakfast very simple, so don't expect anything fancy like fruits. The hotel was conveniently located right next to a MRT which gets you to central HK in no time. It is also situated to some of the 'must see' sights within a walking distance. The general and cleaning staff were very nice.
Samfrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
easy

central location, easy access to transportation
6.3
it was nothing special, not excellent nor bad, average overall
Li C. Solo travelers China, October 26, 2013
good service but small room

good location. convenient to shop. clean room
6.3
Simple breakfast but the room with the bed are very small.
Tyler P. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2013
Tiny Room! Good location for Subway!

Location, close to city flyer bus stop, decent free breakfast
6.3
Place was ok but the rooms are extremely small. We had a hard time being able to walk around our bed!
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, October 25, 2013
BAsic hotel centrally located

Close to MTR, close to MTR, close to MTR
5.7
I went for business to Hong Kong and the hotel was not fir for purpose. The room was so small that did not even have space for a table. I ask the staff if there was any room I could upgrade and he was not very helpful. Definitely not a place to go if you need to do business and work from your room. Maybe a good option for people visiting the city and not spending too much time in their rooms. Breakfast was OK for one day but then it got terribly repetitive and boring. I was having problems with internet in both my lap-top and then on my smartphone. The hotel was clean. Lifts sometimes were a pain. Just two of them to serve about 30 floors and they are not very fast. The hotel lobby is really tiny and there is only space to sit outside which is a bit noisy. Not a good place to meet people for business.
Stanley Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2013
My First and Last.

Centrally located, easy access to food and shopping areas.
6.7
Upon checking in, the staff said they were out of double bed rooms, and offered me 2 singles combined, I was quite irked as I paid for a double, and specifically requested for it. Anyway I did not say much as the location was key for this visit to HKG, Everything else was pretty much average, the toilet was quite crammed equipped with heated water. Definitely will not be putting up here again.
Juliana L. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Great location and close to all the shopping attra

Location, cleanliness, modern design boutique hotel
8.3
Was upgraded to deluxe and enjoyed my stay at M1 hotel. The staff were helpful and polite, easy access to multiple modes of transport or you can leisurely walk locally to find plenty of eatries near hotel. Highly recommended
Seng K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Small room, no internet phone

Location, breakfast and clean room
7
The room was unexpectedly small, there is no place to put our luggage and cloths. It was a clean room without smell. The shower water is strong and the toilet bowl are mixed with anti bacteria dispenser. Not a kid friendly room as the only place to move around is on the bed. The wifi is good until night time where it will slow down a lot but still usable. The shuttle service is not cheap but they give a little discount for disneyland and ocean park tickets. Very convenient location. The train station is very near. Walking distance to a lot of good local foods like the curry fish ball, claypot rice and tea shops, there is even an above average desert shop at the same row. Less then a 1km walk to famous woman street and the famous shopping road that sells a lot of electronic items, do check out esprit factory outlet near there. Overall it was above average if you dont mind the small room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03