arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3547 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.7 bisi L.
Singapore
January 18, 2015
Room is very small but gd for sleeping
Near to mtr station, also u can buy disney ticket from them
The room is rather small but then its ok for me and my friends.. Because we spend most of our time outside just during the night we went back hotel to sleep.. Its ok if u jist need a shelter to stay for the night worth for money

7.3 Joanne L.
Singapore
January 15, 2015
nice but small
location, clean, good
hotel is clean but the room is too small. pretty good location near ya ma tei station though.

9.3 April V.
Philippines
January 14, 2015
Better than Expected
Good location. Smart phone provided for free calls & internet access. Lots of power outlet. USB port in TV available.
Good overall experience. Smart phone very useful. Hotel easy to find. 2-min walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Staff are very nice and speak very good English. No problem in communicating with them. Only downside I can think of is that the walls are not sound-proof. Noise from the halls can be heard from inside the room and vice-versa. Still quite manageable though I think.

6 Ermelinda A.
South Africa
January 13, 2015
holiday stay
Wifi access, cleanliness, portable cellphone in rooms
It was pleasant and clean. Breakfast was average. Cleaning staff a little noisy in the mornings

6 Pak K.
Hong Kong
January 12, 2015
cheap and convenient
cheap, convenient and small

7 Li K.
Singapore
January 12, 2015
Ok for short stay
Staff attentiveness, location, no frills
After reading reviews we had higher expectations.

7.3 FONG I.
Malaysia
January 12, 2015
Location near mtr
Near mtr, clean, convenient for food
Hotel is near mtr, very convenient, clean bedroom but the sound proof is lousy. Can hear the next door sound although both door was closed. Need to improve.

8.7 Phoejane F.
Philippines
January 11, 2015
Good!
Clean and comfortable
We had a good stay at M1 hotel, though we found it difficult to locate place at first. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel is located near Yau Ma Tei station and it was just few minutes away from the night market. They served free breakfast buffet but not too many choices however we still thought it was ok considering the price of the hotel. We'll definitely recommend and go back to M1 in our next visit.

7.3 Tony G.
Singapore
January 08, 2015
good location, clean and with basic facilities
1) good location, near MRT and 2 stops away from TST; 2) many local food eateries around; 3) hotel room quite clean and well-equipped.
The hotel is well located though it might a bit hard to find at first. Like many other HK hotels, the room space is limited but well-utilised, and well equipped. Its cleanliness is acceptable and overall furnishing is quite new. They even provided u a free phone to use and serve web. With that price, i think it's value for money for its location and facilities. The staff service are cordial and responsive to request and I've no complaint. Though the wi-fi seems slow at times, overall it's quite satisfactory and i might come back again. But to call it 4-star is a bit overrated.

7.3 Lee S.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
Location, Size of the room
Location is near to the MTR, lot of food stalls and convenience store around, free internet phone!
Room very small for a couple. Almost the same size as my room. Typical HK room. I like the free phone that we can use and use it as a portable WIFI therefore, no need to get data plan in HK and it FREE!