My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2640 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2640)
Sort by:
Lertpan P. Groups Thailand, March 15, 2014
close to night bazaar.

near mtr station, near night bazaar,city hotel
7
room too small but we not expect . good for shopping near MTR .
Samuel L. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2014
At this price, don't expect more. Great location.

Location, Clean, Affordable
7.3
Very small room but clean. Our first night was unexpected! Hotel staff said there is going to be a power shut down. And we need to be back by midnight if not we will need to climb the stairs to get to our level. No form of conpensation was offered. Other than that, overall stay was OK. Very near to train station so location is excellent.
Tan E. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2014
Just okay...can be better for Standard Room size

Near MTR Station
3.7
Okay.., Standard room just too compact and cramp. Bed & Pillow can improve further.
Yu-Chen X. Couples Taiwan, March 14, 2014
nice location!

location, efficiency and reasonable price
7.7
The location is very near to the MRT station, it's roughly 3-5 mins to the MRT. But the wifi is not very strong for my hand phone(ANDROID), it's intermittent even though my friend is constant(IOS)?! The toilet room is little bit small but clean, the shampoo and lotion is combined together. Had better prepare your own shampoo and face-wash liquid if you mind you hair and skin are dry. The central Aircon is full of smoking smell once I entered the room, this is correctable I hope.
Pongsakorn P. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2014
It's good, and very nice to stay there

Near shopping centre and few step to public transport
8
The hotel was very good, but it quite small because it typical Hong Kong hotel. I would say it reasonable price. Other than that everything just fine staff very friendly and the room is very clean.
Chan C. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2014
stay at M1 hotel

staffs. nothing all.
5.3
Location easy to find but before to left and right entrance have sell coffin shop. A shock when u walk pass. Room extreme small and able to see others doing business in the toilet. Only translucent screen beside ur bed. Small room that provide 3 hangers.
Lim M. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Lousy Hotel

Nothing
3.3
Extremely uncomfortable. The photo shown are not the same as you expected. Never given room size. I can't even walk inside the room. Toilet is extremely small. Don't even able to turn your body during shower. There is no room for you to standard beside your bed at all. Never never come back again.
Lea S. Families with young children Italy, March 9, 2014
not bad

very near to public transport.
7.3
Meng H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Look Beyond the Undertakers!

Close proximity to MTR Station, FOC Breakfast with Website Booking, Very Clean
8.3
Other than a couple of shopfronts for undertakers beside the hotel, it was a good reasonably-priced find. One of the best things about the hotel is the transportation linkages - Airport Bus A21 brings you to the hotel (alight at Mun Ming Lane then walk across the road) and back to the Airport(take A21 again to airport-stop is about 5 mins' walk). If you pack light, the mini-bus stop at the side road to take the (somewhat harrowing) mini-bus ride to Kowloon Station. Yaumatei MTR Exit B1 is a 3-min hop away. Besides the dim-sum and HK dessert joints in the immediate vicinity, take a stroll along Portland Street for old-school stores hawking knives, wooden chopping boards and catering equipment. A 10 mins' walk brings you to the hustle and bustle at either TST or Mongkok, depending on which direction you take. Last but not least, the room assigned to me was spotless though the placement of some furniture/appliances can be better. In-house WIFI is perfectly serviceable, and if you book your room online, you stand to enjoy FOC breakfast. Fussy eaters will prefer otherwise but I had a local friend join me for the breakfast one morning, and we found it to be perfectly serviceable. The lady helper at the breakfast area is quite friendly too.
Corina T. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Worst hotel experience ever!

NOTHING!
2
Arrived in the morning at 10am however, we were told that there wasn't any rooms that we initially booked that were available for us. They offered a free upgrade to deluxe room, available at 11.30am. We took up the offer as the receptionist told us the rooms we booked were unavailable. We were assigned to room located on the highest floor, at the corner of the building. We took a rest. Never did we expect to encounter "dirty things" in the room. It was an unfortunate and scary experience for us. My bf's body was vibrating while sleeping when something/someone shoke his legs so hard that he jumped out of bed. He even heard man voices asking him to wake up in cantonese. It was definitely a very bad experience for us. Immediately, we packed up and left & requested for a room change. The receptionist was stunned when they heard our statement and gave us the "what the hell" face. They felt we were crapping. They reluctantly gave us a change of room to a smaller room. I emphasized and requested for a room located in the middle as I do not want similar bad experience. After recieving our hotel room card, we went up and the card was not working. They didn't even activate the card and we have to wheel our luggages down to the reception to inform them about it. They were not even apologetic about this, their customer service is really terrible! Check in and check out was really very slow. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. Paying for a night for the smallest room at this hotel is REALLY NOT WORTH IT!!! I will rather spend a little more and book a more pleasant and renowned hotel in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01