Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3506 reviews

2002 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3506)
Sort by:
Shui H. Couples Canada, February 25, 2016
poor staff attitude, lousy shower, coffin shops

close to the subway and a variety of restaurants
4
poor staff attitude - he looked as if we owed him money; later we requested a heater but received a blanket instead; we could not even hear clearly his explanation - he was mumbling most of the time. lousy shower - i have to talk about their shower - worst design, ever. shower curtain closed, your arms are sure to either hit the wet, cold shower curtain or to hit the tap handle - so you get scorching hot water this second and get ice cold water next. you open the curtain, the WHOLE bathroom becomes a rain forest, AND the ventilation was not good enough to dry the floor throughout the night. floor was still wet, slippery, and gross in the morning. not sure about you, but a hotel's bathroom contribute a very big part to my experience with them. a couple of coffin shops downstairs, not coffee shops, for those who care and are scared. just bad. would not stay there again if i had an option.
Report this review
Thitirat P. Families with older children Thailand, February 12, 2016
Very good service

room small side good
7
1 day
Report this review
Arunee A. Couples Thailand, February 2, 2016
Value for money
5.7
We will stay at m1 ifvwe go to hk.
Report this review
Weiliang M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 31, 2016
M1 Hotel
4.7
Good location!
Report this review
Pebbles T. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2016
Cosy but small
6
It's really a very small room, when the King size bed is there, the walking space is sooooo narrow, but overall its okay for 2 pax, staffs are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Kenneth C. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2016
Good location
5.3
But rooms are way too small.
Report this review
Annaliza O. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2016
Neutral
3.7
Location is convenient but quiet at night so will have to be careful if back to hotel late. Room is very small, bedsheets have black stain so it seems not clean, bath and face towel have a funny smell. One of the plus point is they provide mobile phone for guest to bring out.
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2016
Small room, simple hotel in a great location

Location, location location
6.7
My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2016. The room was very small, as with other standard hotels in premium-land Hong Kong, service was ok. They had both English and Mandarin speaking staff manning the reception counter so no worries on communication. Facing away from the busy Nathan Road is a plus point, as we are near but not directly inside the busy human and vehicle traffic. Very simple hotel with simple deco, basically for resting at night and out by the morning. Price wise, it was reasonable considering the convenient location.
Report this review
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2016
two coffin shops located near the hotel
4
5 mins walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR, just located behind the exit C good location but room is very small A handy phone is given for you to bring it out to access to Internet and do local/international calls for free. amous night markets, shopping centers and hidden eateries
Report this review
Ng J. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2016
Convenient location and good customer service

Location, Service, Cleanliness
7.7
Location was good - just opposite Yau Ma Tei Exit B1. There are two coffin shops located near the hotel though, so do take note if you have any superstitions. Service was good - staff could converse well in English, and there was a free handphone rental service - it acts as a local line phone, with free calls back to your home country, and as a wifi router. Room was clean and toilet was spacious. Very happy with my stay.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 2002 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01