arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Phoejane F.
Philippines
January 11, 2015
Good!
Clean and comfortable
We had a good stay at M1 hotel, though we found it difficult to locate place at first. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel is located near Yau Ma Tei station and it was just few minutes away from the night market. They served free breakfast buffet but not too many choices however we still thought it was ok considering the price of the hotel. We'll definitely recommend and go back to M1 in our next visit.

Tony G.
Singapore
January 08, 2015
good location, clean and with basic facilities
1) good location, near MRT and 2 stops away from TST; 2) many local food eateries around; 3) hotel room quite clean and well-equipped.
The hotel is well located though it might a bit hard to find at first. Like many other HK hotels, the room space is limited but well-utilised, and well equipped. Its cleanliness is acceptable and overall furnishing is quite new. They even provided u a free phone to use and serve web. With that price, i think it's value for money for its location and facilities. The staff service are cordial and responsive to request and I've no complaint. Though the wi-fi seems slow at times, overall it's quite satisfactory and i might come back again. But to call it 4-star is a bit overrated.

Lee S.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
Location, Size of the room
Location is near to the MTR, lot of food stalls and convenience store around, free internet phone!
Room very small for a couple. Almost the same size as my room. Typical HK room. I like the free phone that we can use and use it as a portable WIFI therefore, no need to get data plan in HK and it FREE!

Paul B.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2015
small rooms but otherwise a good hotel
location, staff, cleanliness
The check in was quick and efficient and we were soon shown to our rooms. These are Hong Kong sized, probably the smallest I have ever had. However, each was equipped with a small bathroom 2 single beds, a bedside table, a TV, a refrigerator and A SMARTPHONE! This was such a useful facility provided free by the hotel for finding our way around, browsing restaurants, museums, attractions, events etc in the city, as well as providing internet and free international calls. Now that's good! Breakfast was quite ok, there being a small selection of local and western food. Not exciting, but the breakfast room became the coffee lounge for the rest of the day, with free coffee and tea. Some might find the location less than perfect, being on a street with two coffin shops and next door to a small recycling unit. We found no problem with that in terms of noise, smell or inconvenience, and just around the corner is Yau Ma Tei MTR station and any number of local eateries at very reasonable prices. The staff were young, helpful, cheerful, and were able to help with just about everything we threw at them. Well done guys! So, I would recommend this for a budget stay in a reasonably appointed hotel in the Mongkok area, with good connections, good local facilities, and enthusiastic staff. The only downside is that the rooms are small and there is no comfortable seating area other than outside the hotel foyer. Top Tip - try the Yee Shun Milk Company around the corner on Nathan Road. Absolutely delicious set milk dishes flavoured with ginger, red beans, etc, and horlicks! Perfect before turning in for the night. Just follow the queues.

David K.
Australia
January 07, 2015
decent stay
1 is the location
it was okay, there were times that basic stuff for the room, i.e. toilet paper, towels, bed sheets weren't replaced. Their complimentary phone didn't work and took hours to get fixed. Staff were friendly but I don't think it's a 4 star rating... Maximum 3.

Welson A.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
Very friendly staff
The location, The size and the price
generally very good stay. polite staff.

Peggie C.
Malaysia
January 07, 2015
great handy
near MTR, handy phone, near

Kheng L.
Malaysia
January 06, 2015
A hotel with strategic location
near to subway, near to night market, has a lot of restaurants nearby
Is quite a pleasant stay though the room is small, while I guess most of the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small. However, I enjoy my stay as it is strategically located in Yau Ma Tei, in which subway is just 50 steps away. Temple street is also 50 steps away, where you can visit the one of the famous night market in Kowloon.

soo H.
Malaysia
January 05, 2015
accessibility to Central of HK
locality, easy to look for food and near to MRT
good stayed but toilet no privacy due to the shower and toilet is seen through

Jeffrey H.
United States
January 05, 2015
m1 hotel review
Breakfast, location, and price
This is a good hotel, but I found it small. I did not like the way the bathroom wall was clear glass. That would be ok if i were with a lady, but I was with my male nephew and I am his uncle. A litle awqward.