arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3568 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3568 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Joe T.
Canada
January 22, 2015
Good location, Nice staff
Location and staff
The hotel is in a good location, really close to the MTR, close to many of HongKong's famous streets. The staff is very nice, front desk staff speak decent english. Your room comes with complimentary use of a cell phone pre-loaded with attractions and places to eat. The room itself is nothing like the room in the pictures (actual size was way smaller). Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors. Internet was slow because you had to hotspot off of the cell phone provided, and it shuts off after 2GBs of data usage (so watch the usage if your there for a longer stay).

Joshua K.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Too small for comfort
Location of the hotel is good, as it is very near to the entrance of yau ma tei MTR. It is just beside temple street.
The soundproofing is quite bad. We can hear our Neighbours talking at the next door. The hotel is located in a pretty good location as it is near the MTR exit. Very convenient! M1 Hotel is just beside temple street, you can visit the night market ( just don't get rip off) The hotel room is really small. Too small for comfort, from the door to the other end of the room, took me 7 steps. All the basic facilities are there, just that it can be quite cramp. But it's probably same for the rest of the other hotels if you are paying those rates

nicola G.
Australia
January 19, 2015
M1 hotel review
Good location, nice decor , quiet
Front desk was very unhelpful. Promised free tea and coffee all day. We had one teabag and one sachet of ready mix coffee with powdered milk and sugar. I asked for more teabags and milk or creamer. I was told there was no creamer in the hotel. You can help yourself to coffee in the dining room but when we went there we were rudely told to go away. Reception said they were having a private function but there was no sign up, nobody to explain and no tea or coffee with creamer! I could not work out how to use the "handy" or was made to feel stupid for asking for instructions. I asked for the password for wifi but told that it joined automatically - it didn't and it meant another trip down 26 floors to reception. Later the handy wouldn't switch on at all and yes it was fully charged, the wifi wouldn't work. Another trip to reception to discover that the wifi had gone off in the whole hotel. The shower leaked out of the door, the bed was rock hard.

bisi L.
Singapore
January 18, 2015
Room is very small but gd for sleeping
Near to mtr station, also u can buy disney ticket from them
The room is rather small but then its ok for me and my friends.. Because we spend most of our time outside just during the night we went back hotel to sleep.. Its ok if u jist need a shelter to stay for the night worth for money

Joanne L.
Singapore
January 15, 2015
nice but small
location, clean, good
hotel is clean but the room is too small. pretty good location near ya ma tei station though.

April V.
Philippines
January 14, 2015
Better than Expected
Good location. Smart phone provided for free calls & internet access. Lots of power outlet. USB port in TV available.
Good overall experience. Smart phone very useful. Hotel easy to find. 2-min walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Staff are very nice and speak very good English. No problem in communicating with them. Only downside I can think of is that the walls are not sound-proof. Noise from the halls can be heard from inside the room and vice-versa. Still quite manageable though I think.

Ermelinda A.
South Africa
January 13, 2015
holiday stay
Wifi access, cleanliness, portable cellphone in rooms
It was pleasant and clean. Breakfast was average. Cleaning staff a little noisy in the mornings

Pak K.
Hong Kong
January 12, 2015
cheap and convenient
cheap, convenient and small

Li K.
Singapore
January 12, 2015
Ok for short stay
Staff attentiveness, location, no frills
After reading reviews we had higher expectations.

FONG I.
Malaysia
January 12, 2015
Location near mtr
Near mtr, clean, convenient for food
Hotel is near mtr, very convenient, clean bedroom but the sound proof is lousy. Can hear the next door sound although both door was closed. Need to improve.