or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2809 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2809)
Sort by:
Chee N. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2013
Cheap, good location

Cheap, good location, walking distance to temple street, many good around temple st. Walking distance to MTR. Very easily accessible hotel. Overall GOOD!
6.3
Brandon C. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2013
Comfortable Stay at affordable price

Centralized Location, Clean Room, Near Food & Mall
8
Centralized Location, Clean Room, Near Food & Mall
Lum P. Families with older children Singapore, November 19, 2013
Comfortable and Cosy

Clean, cosy, located close to public transport.
7.3
Although the hotel space is small as compared to other cities such as bangkok and taiwan, it is surprisingly cosy. What makes up for space is the intelligent design such as a large window, window seat ( to look out of or to place your luggages and shopping) and a large mirror. The hotel is located close to Yau Ma Tei MTR (Exit C) and the airport express bus (Bus A21) is located further down from the hotel (Bus stop is located next to Bank of China along the main road). I would recommend the hotel to travelers who are not superstitious as a casket shop is located beside the building. Other than this, which honestly did not bother my family), we enjoyed our stay.
Shirley S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Just another fuss free transit hotel

We were just here for a night before taking our next flight. Easy access to public transport and local restaurants.
7
Sandra O. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2013
Simple like B&B

Easy assess to Metro, dining areas & shopping
8
Nice & Simple stay centrally located i can say.. Just 2mins walk to ladies street, 4mins to Fa Yuen street/Sai Yat Street and not forgetting our Mongkok which is just 6-10mins walk away!! Ideal for backpackers/pple who just need B&B.. Overall good experience!
Weera C. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2013
great convenient location

location, location, location
8
We booked this hotel purely because it is right next to the tube station and the price was quite reasonable. The room was small (normal HK standard I guess) overall was a ok stay.
Kwong N. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Not bad for the price.

Location and comfort
7.3
We enjoyed our stay notwithstanding its just 2 nights. The location is great to get around via MTR, which is pretty close by. Not expecting a big room especially not in HK and at such prices, but its clean and comfortable. Things are replenished each time we came back, no complains there. The location is a good place to launch your daily jaunts around HK. Thank you for a nice stay.
Yee T. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Comfortable and efficient

comfort, cleanliness and affordable
8
Wilfred P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
close to real kowloon life

very local location. small but clean rooms. easily accessible
7
This hotel is located in a very local area - Yau Ma Tei in Kowloon. Small eating joints in the same and nearby streets are open to wee hours of the morning. Many small local shops, including a funeral parlour 2 doors away and massage place. But just a few steps away from the MTR station and Nathan Road where one can get taxis, local buses and the airport bus easily. The hotel itself is narrow and tall. The rooms are small and the bathroom quite tiny. But everything works and room is clean. The breakfast buffet is adequate and the staff generally efficient and attentive. This hotel is probably not suitable for a family or a couple looking for a romantic honeymoon. It will be a comfortable place for singles and younger travellers who want a taste of the real Kowloon street life.
Sharon C. Couples November 16, 2013
Though small but Clean room

Clean room, Good location and surrounded with good food, near MTR station
7.7
A pleasant experience with fast check-in and out procedures. Clean room though its very small but still alright for couples without children. Hotel is rather new with modern decor. Great experience for the stay so far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01