My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2795 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2795)
Sort by:
Tong W. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
servies too bad

dont think have thing can share .
5
Chua T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2013
small and uncomfortable hotel.

location
5
it has to be one of the worst hotel in hongkong. Next to the hotel is a retail selling coffin!
Chin K. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2013
Cosy, good experience & awesome facility

close to MTR, close to nathan road, close to night market
6
overall I love staying at M1 hotel, very tiny small room, but comfortable. close to MTR Yau Ma Tei exit C, and nathan road. just a few blocks from Mongkok, and just a step away from temple street night market
Louis L. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Hong Kong was great - my first time there

location, close to markets, close to dining facilities
7
M1 hotel caters for the 'quick' visitors - not much room and if you are intending staying a long time then ask for upgrade to the executive suite.
Ng C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2013
Value for money, walking distance to MTR

Value for money, good location for shopping and close to MTR
8.7
Alvin S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2013
very average stay

clean room, fast internet, lots of local restaurant
5
not great as the room is too small and breakfast is very average
Alex L. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2013
Bad service not baby friendly at all

Near to mtr
5.3
This is prob the worst hotel I had stayed. I'm traveling with my 5 months old and 19 months old baby. This hotel does not provide airport transfer, no bell boys to help out with the luggage. The room was so small that my twin pram could not even fit in. The rooms are not soundproof at all. We can hear everyone coming in and out of the hallway. The hotel was location right in between of 2 coffin shops. There was 1 morning we stepped out of the hotel and there was a huge coffin in the pathway greeting us. We spilled alittle cereal on the bed sheet and they wanted to charge us 100 hkd for it. I reasoned with them telling them this is just baby cereal and it comes off easily. They insisted us to wash the bed sheet. Another even is my boy spilled milk on the bath towel. They too say they have to charge us for the bath towel as it is dirty. I think their service standard is ridiculous as we have been traveling a lot with my babies and did not have such issue with other hotels.
Teoh W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
No next time

Attentive staff
4.3
This is the smallest room i have stay in my life time. Wifi connection still meet my expectation. Only advisable for budget traveller. Centrally located and easy acces to restaurant or shooping destination.
Lawrence W. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2013
Hotel close to MTR, great food everywhere

Centrally located, Good quality restaurants and Easy access to public transport
6
The room is particularly small and cramped due to the lack of land in HK. Movements in the room is restricted. However this hotel is just a stone throw away from YMT MTR. Which is very convenient and the train network coverage is really good. You can go anywhere you want and even to Disney Land HK.
Kris J. Business travelers Thailand, November 8, 2013
Convenient

Location, Price and Direct bus to the airport
7.3
This hotel is located only 1 min walk from Yau Ma Tei MRT Station (2 stops from Tsim sa Tsui). There is also a 24/7 convenient store, which is close to this hotel. The room is pretty tidy, but clean. One person could stay comfortably, but might be too cramped for two. WIFI speed was acceptable, yet could be used sometimes only. Staff were helpful and pretty good in English. Luggage could be left at the hotel up to 3 pieces for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08