or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2976 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2976)
Sort by:
Song H. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2013
Well located but extremely small hotel

location, restuarant around the hotel
5.3
The hotel is very well located in Yau Ma Tei. Just 2min walk from the exit of the mtr you will see the hotel. However the room is extremely small and quite dirty as you can see dust and hairs balls at the corner of the rooms. For the price of the hotel, the comfort os really not there. if you are requesting for a double bed room, just forget it.. the bed is just slightly bigger than a super single bed. Breakfast is limited, just go to the next street as there are alot of cafe serving great breakfast.
Manesh B. Families with young children India, December 3, 2013
I am in Rectangle Box

Near metro station, center of shopping places
7.7
Hotel was ok. We didnt stay much inside room. But room like rectangle box!
Winnie O. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
Decent

location, clean, convenient
6.7
Not very good service, were pretty rude to us. Room was very small for the rate we paid for.
Indria P. Groups Indonesia, December 2, 2013
Hongkong trip

Located very close to the mtr station. Clean and cozy room. Friendly and helpful staff.
8
M1 hotel is located in the heart of the city. Although the room was small but it's clean and comfortable. Simple and nice breakfast served every morning. The receptionist are very friendly and helpful, flawless check in. The receptionist gave us a clear direction to go Around town. Map and local attraction card with directions are available in the lobby as well. Overall we enjoy our stay in M1 Hotel Hongkong
Hannah F. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2013
all inclusive stay

location price balue
5
Yuet S. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2013
Great value for money

Accessibility, cleanliness & service
9.3
Though the room internet had some connection problems, staff was quick to resolve it. Service was pleasant and prompt. Its proximity to an MTR station really helps. Some folks may mind the two casket companies flanking both sides of the hotel main entrance though!
Henry Q. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2013
It was a pleasant stay for a backpacker

clean, cold and hot shower, soft bed
7
Generally pleasant, staff understand English and are helpful
Nikki B. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay

centrally located;affordable & love the breakfast buffet
9
It was great experience love the location and staff is friendly. Will definitely come back.
Robert N. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2013
next to mtr

nice clean design, small boutique hotel gd location to mtr gd breakfast
6.7
Next to yaumate mtr 5 min walk. Nice boutique design but very small rooms . We had free breakfast free machine coffee, nt bad value for money.
Ruthie O. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2013
A great place to stay near the night markets;

Location, clean, "quiet"
8
We had an 18 hour, overnight stop in Hong Kong and wanted to be near the Temple Street night markets. We were worried about the small size of the room but it very well layed out and had everything that you would need for a short stay. The room was clean and very quiet during the night considering the location. The hotel was very close to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The staff was very accomodating. The Temple Street night market, jade market and Tin Hau Temple are all an easy walk from the hotel & Nathan road is only one block east. If we visit Hong Kong again we would stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08