Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Clement C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good
Clean room and very well located
The staff was helpful but never smile or greet the visitors
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Kathleen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
A very convenient location
Location was very close to train and markets. loved the Handy device to make calls and use as GPS
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very small, but the location was great. Close to the station , the night markets , the Ladies market, the Jade markets. Catching the train was very easy to work out.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

goh J. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Hotel Room & Location
Location, easy access to MTR,
Was quite worried after I booked the hotel and read the review when I realise that most of the review was not too good, but after checked in and stay through the period was really convenient location, room was indeed small but was acceptable for me.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Ken M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice Convienent Stay
Simple - Clean - Easy
My stay was simple no hassles no problems. Clean, Easy to find, easy to check in and out, easy to metro, easy to shopping and easy to my business destination. I like the location due to local cultural aspects.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Jason C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Nice location albeit small rooms
Great location, Useful handy phone and clean
The location was great as it is very near a MTR station (Yau Ma Tei). The room is quite small but still acceptable within Hong Kong standards. The hotel provided us with a handy phone that was very useful during our time exploring Hong Kong. The phone provided us some much needed internet connection to search the exact location of the place we were interested to visit. My only suggestion for the hotel is that maybe they may consider having a weighing machine at the front desk so that guests can determine the weight of their bags. Guests sometimes would like to know beforehand whether their luggage is overweight before going to the airport.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

nigel C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
shoe box
handy phone,
Small rooms, bad location small beds
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Tan F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Convenient Location
location, clealiness & service
Room is small but quite clean, many restaurants around the location & quite convenient to go around. Just the coffin shop nearby make us feel a bit uncomfortable.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Tan F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Convenient Location
Location, Service & Clealiness
Room is small but quite clean, many restaurants around the location & quite convenient to go around. Just the coffin shop nearby make us feel a bit uncomfortable.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Chun M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
2 mins to MTR, decent room
Location Location Location
Awesome location, decent sized room for 1 person. Clean, female staff were helpful. Male, not so much. They didnt want to serve you kind of feel. Air con was not cold enough though. they cleaned it for me but then it blew out dust and didnt have any other rooms on the high levels (apparently)
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Chang V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good but a bit pricey
Room, location, moble phone
Good
Reviewed October 29, 2014