Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3266 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3266)
Sort by:
Serene Y. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2014
good location

good location, friendly staff & convenient
7.3
Pleasant stay good location & convenient will recommend my friend to stay
Report this review
Gabriel, J. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2014
Standard budget hotel in HK with good location

It is near to train station just 2-3 minutes walk away. Reasonable price compare to others hotels in Hong Kong. Good location near to restaurants and shopping area.
6
The stay was fair and good. Very much standard and expected from budget Hong Kong hotel. Giving the price there is no complain. And it comes with simple breakfast. Good location with many local food and major shopping area within walking distance of 1km. Super near to MTR station making traveling easy.
Report this review
Kah L. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2014
The hotel is horribly small.

The chambermaid are friendly and thoughtful.
4
Generally, i would not recommend this hotel for long stay. The room is horribly small although this may be common in Hong Kong. No drinking water is supplied in the room too. However, the good thing is that, its near to most local restaurants and main shopping area.
Report this review
David C. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Basic accomodation

Convenient location, free wifi in room, clean
6
Too small, very bad sound proof as irritated by next room's banging of doors and chatting, very limited shower space
Report this review
Nguyen M. Families with older children Vietnam, February 15, 2014
M1 suitable for everyone

Good value, Good value, Good value
8.3
M1 hotel is the most value hotel and location is great also. Easy to access to temple street and MTR. But the room a bit small, nice decor.
Report this review
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, February 14, 2014
Very Convenient and centrally located

Cleaniness, Location, Convenience
8
Stay was good, i always come back to the M1, and i visit HK very very regularly.
Report this review
Shu S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2014
Value for money

1. Very near to MRT walking distance about 5min. 2 surrounding with foods.. mummy. 3. Convinience
8
Very comfortable and value for money. Convenience to every where and surrounding with restaurants. Will come again
Report this review
Franco F. Couples Italy, February 13, 2014
Hotel only for very short stay

Location only
5
Hotel located very near to MTR, on a dirty backstreet, with unbelievable small room. No wardrobe, no chair, no table and no space to move in the room. We had two luggages and this was too much. No lobby at the entrance. No waiting room. Hotel only for local people. Breakfast very limited. Not to recommend.
Report this review
Jey Y. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2014
We are satisfied about our stay at M1

Location and room cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Lim W. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Room it's very small but the service is awsome!

Location, stuff very helpful and very easy to travel around
6.7
I can say it's really not bad but I had a bad experience with thier Towel. They given me a towel with lots of hair on it. It's really bad.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06