or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Vincent L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Small expensive rooms

Location, MTR, Near Temple Street
5.3
This is an extremely extremely small hotel. Hardly have a space to walk or change of clothes. Terrible service and pathetic breakfast which is included in the package. The rooms gave us a culture shock as it wasn't within our expectation to be that small. Luckily they have a bay window so we could use that to lay 1 of our luggage. The toilet design is extremely bad as they do not have any shower screens. Thus, the entire toilet floor would be wet once someone bathes. The hotel is located beside a shop that sells coffin. Some people who dislike the aura should not stay in this hotel (which says my title "If you feel uncomfortable, you'd better not stay). However, this hotel is close to famour dim sum restaurant-TIM HO WAN and is walking distance to Ladies and Temple Street Market. We could cover both streets in just 1 night and for people who has supper cravings, you could settle down at some road side seafood. It's fresh and cheap.
Fahn W. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Comfortable and clean hotel in town

Clean rooms, Bay windows, helpful staff
7.3
The room was tiny, even by HKG standards. There was 300-600mm of circulation space around the bed, so walking past each other will have to be an arranged and conscious effort. THe room was clean and the hepful staff probably makes up for it. i would always suggest to friends who are visiting HKG, to stay in Macau instead, and day trip, if only for the way way larger rooms.
Peeranuch S. Groups Thailand, November 3, 2013
It is a good location for traveler

Good services
9
Yen L. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
easy access to public transport

breakfast is good, near to train station, near to attraction
6.3
The location of the hotel is good, next to train station. Walking distance to Temple street, Jordan & Mongkok. Value for money, but room bed is a bit hard. Food served for breakfast are good. Only 30 minutes to airport by taxi.
Ting S. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Clean clean but small small

very clean and tidy
6.3
The receptionist is helpful and appreciate it. But entering the hotel put my heart down. The room is such small that the bathroom is build into the room where the beds small due cut into for bathroom. Suitable for couple or backpackers
Timothy L. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2013
Great Rooms

clean rooms helpful and friendly staff
10
I book for my parents to stay for their anniversary celebration in Hong Kong, they are happy with the stay, they say that the location was great and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly with free WIFI
Daniel C. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
Good value, Great location

Good value, Great location
7.7
Tiny room, but hey, this is HK. Room is functional, windows adequate. Wifi is fast and consistent. Check in was troublefree. Breakfast is, however, somewhat of a joke. Tiny room with a pitiful selection. Save yourself the time/effort/agony and buy yourself a breakfast at a nearby chanchanteng. Location of hotel is great. Near Temple Street and Yaumatei MTR. 10 mins from Tung Choi St's Ladies Mkt, and a short distance from the airport bus dropoff. All in, good value for a HK hotel in this location. A good alternative to the nearby Silka Seaview, whose prices have ballooned in the last few years.
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
Return Guest, definitely will be back somemore

Convenient location, central, easy to get around, very connected to the MTR network, and localized shopping district Nathan Road is just round the corner
8.7
Very pleasant stay, not my first time here, and definitely not my last. I frequent HK, visiting once every 6 weeks, and i always stay at this hotel without fail.
Amy C. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2013
super duper small room.

near MTR, lots of food nearby hotel, close to temple street.
7
Stay before a few HK budget hotel. This hotel's room is the most small i ever went. The room was super duper small, we cant even put 2 luggage. The toilet was also very small. You cant move much if you are slightly a bigger size. Never change bedsheet at all. Never even make my blanket nicely. Location wise is not bad very near to MTR Yau Ma Tei. But the hotel is in between two coffin shop. If you dont mind. But its not creepy or scary at all. Can hear very clearly in your bathroom that next door person is bathing. Quite loud. Need to give a deposit of SGD 200 for 4 nights of stay. If you want to leave your luggage after you check out, 1st 3 items is free. After that each item will need to be charge at HK$5 per piece.
Nancy L. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2013
SMALL HOTEL

Room was too small, Easy access to MTR, Very bad Service
4.3
Will not staying at this hotel anymore! Very bad service, Room was so tiny, Poor wifi connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08