Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3506 reviews

2002 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3506)
Sort by:
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Centrally located, comfort and value for money

Near MRT, Good food around, Comfort
8.3
Good, value for money
Report this review
Szu Y. Couples Taiwan, May 28, 2014
good

good
6.3
Report this review
Welson A. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2014
Very friendly staff

The location, The size and the price
8
generally very good stay. polite staff.
Report this review
Tak Y. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2014
Ok

Near to MRT
6
Rooms were close together and you can hear most of everything happening in the corridors. Every morning, there will be one / couple of hotel staff on our floor and they'd speak very loudly into their walkie-talkie, and we'd be able to hear the other side of the walkie-talkie as well. The only time when I heard such loud talking is when I visited the stadium or when I visit the wet market. Please, staff of M1 hotel, if you are reading this, DO NOT talk so loudly on your walkie-talkie in the morning. I am sure your hotel can invest in some earpiece for the staff. Hotel was clean enough. Staff... not too friendly, but acceptable.
Report this review
Stephen L. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
The worst hotel i ever stayed in my life.

Near MRT. Nearby eateries. Close to Nathan Road.
3.7
Horribly sandwiched between funeral parlor n coffin shop.
Report this review
Chun M. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
2 mins to MTR, decent room

Location Location Location
8
Awesome location, decent sized room for 1 person. Clean, female staff were helpful. Male, not so much. They didnt want to serve you kind of feel. Air con was not cold enough though. they cleaned it for me but then it blew out dust and didnt have any other rooms on the high levels (apparently)
Report this review
Katsama B. Families with young children Thailand, May 20, 2014
good location ,

location , near mtr , good services
7.3
Report this review
Yuhang T. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Above average

Location, distance to airport and public transport
6.7
My stay at M1 was above average. The staff was able to help me most issues. However, I missed my flight because of the hotel shuttle bus. Room is in decent condition. One of the good things that I like about the hotel is the location to many eateries as while as shopping centres.
Report this review
Chee H. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
quite nice

location, price, confortable
7.7
not bad
Report this review
Sherlene S. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
i will not recommend to people.

location.
5
horrible stay. the hotel is like motel. room is extremely small. traveller with 2 luggage size above 25" is not recommended as they do not have space for 2 luggage. the toilet glass is translucent which can be seen but not clear. the shower curtain is mouldy. furthermore the housekeeping did not clean the toilet at all as i can still see my hair in the toilet. internet will be extremely slow/ not working if high occupancy rate.
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 2002 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07