or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2843 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2843)
Sort by:
Ting S. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Clean clean but small small

very clean and tidy
6.3
The receptionist is helpful and appreciate it. But entering the hotel put my heart down. The room is such small that the bathroom is build into the room where the beds small due cut into for bathroom. Suitable for couple or backpackers
Timothy L. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2013
Great Rooms

clean rooms helpful and friendly staff
10
I book for my parents to stay for their anniversary celebration in Hong Kong, they are happy with the stay, they say that the location was great and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly with free WIFI
Daniel C. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
Good value, Great location

Good value, Great location
7.7
Tiny room, but hey, this is HK. Room is functional, windows adequate. Wifi is fast and consistent. Check in was troublefree. Breakfast is, however, somewhat of a joke. Tiny room with a pitiful selection. Save yourself the time/effort/agony and buy yourself a breakfast at a nearby chanchanteng. Location of hotel is great. Near Temple Street and Yaumatei MTR. 10 mins from Tung Choi St's Ladies Mkt, and a short distance from the airport bus dropoff. All in, good value for a HK hotel in this location. A good alternative to the nearby Silka Seaview, whose prices have ballooned in the last few years.
Edwin T. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
Return Guest, definitely will be back somemore

Convenient location, central, easy to get around, very connected to the MTR network, and localized shopping district Nathan Road is just round the corner
8.7
Very pleasant stay, not my first time here, and definitely not my last. I frequent HK, visiting once every 6 weeks, and i always stay at this hotel without fail.
Amy C. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2013
super duper small room.

near MTR, lots of food nearby hotel, close to temple street.
7
Stay before a few HK budget hotel. This hotel's room is the most small i ever went. The room was super duper small, we cant even put 2 luggage. The toilet was also very small. You cant move much if you are slightly a bigger size. Never change bedsheet at all. Never even make my blanket nicely. Location wise is not bad very near to MTR Yau Ma Tei. But the hotel is in between two coffin shop. If you dont mind. But its not creepy or scary at all. Can hear very clearly in your bathroom that next door person is bathing. Quite loud. Need to give a deposit of SGD 200 for 4 nights of stay. If you want to leave your luggage after you check out, 1st 3 items is free. After that each item will need to be charge at HK$5 per piece.
Nancy L. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2013
SMALL HOTEL

Room was too small, Easy access to MTR, Very bad Service
4.3
Will not staying at this hotel anymore! Very bad service, Room was so tiny, Poor wifi connection.
Alastair G. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Disappointing considering the cost

location,
3.3
Very disappointing and stress inducing. We contacted the hotel three times prior to check in as we were arriving at 1am but with no response. Then when we arrived we were notified that we needed to pay a deposit of over for a room key which there had been no mention of in the booking form and as it was 1am we had no money on us. We were finally allowed to check into our room on the basis that we had to give them the deposit the very next morning and found that they had put us in a twin rather than a double. Space in Hong Kong is pretty hard to come by but these rooms were ridiculously small. The next day we received a letter from the hotel with a complaint as I had put a small make up stain on their hand towel, the letter asked me to pay a fine or wash the towel myself. I washed the towel so I didn't have to pay the fine even though if you are paying to stay somewhere you would never expect to be treated like that. The staff were always rude and made no eye contact. The bathroom was mouldy and the towels had holes in them anyway so the make up mark should have been the least of their problem! I would never stay here again, we have stayed in bog standard hostels and been treated way better than this. So utterly disappointed considering the cost of the hotel.
Kam H. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2013
room very small

no
4.7
no good lah room very small small
Cristine T. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2013
Quite expensive

Near the mtr, friendly staff
6.3
It was really small. Our luggage had occupied a large percentage of the room so it's hard to walk around and go to the bathroom. It was near the mtr so it was an advantage but other than that, the experience of staying in this hotel is not that good.
Pei F. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Pleasant stay albeit super small room.

Excellent Location, less than 5 min walk to YMT MTR, very near to Mongkok
7
Pleasant stay but room is kinda small. Hardly any walking space. Wi-Fi can be improved, it's hardly usable at times. Friendly staff. Provided breakfast can be improved. Overall, still a pleasant stay as locaation of hotel is very convenient as compared to other hotels I have stayed in HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07