Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Marilyn L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Convenient & access able
Waiting lounge, traveling map at the counter, 5 mins walk to MRT station
Although the room is small, many China people talking loud and noisy at that time. Food along the street such as dim sum, desert stalls, and many more. If you are looking for kitchen equipment u can live here.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Myra H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Unexpected
Clean, close to mtr, surrounded by good food
I paid quite a bit for this stay as I booked it at the very last minute. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room. Yes the room is tiny but I found it acceptable for 2 people- you won't be staying in the room for most of the time anyway.The place is very close to mtr and walkable to Jordan, TST, etc. Theres places to eat in the morning and at night a market place and some supper stalls open.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Terence T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice hotel
City view, high floor and quiet
Reviewed October 04, 2014

GUAN L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Worth for Money
Location, Price,
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Mr.Ditthaphan C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
So So
Good location
Too small bedroom but nice to walk around downtown or easily travel to anywhere in HK. Breakfast is so enough, you can get full to do everything but its taste is not OK. You can find something delicious around there; rice gruel with a long fritter, fresh juice, sweets etc.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Sophia L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good budget hotel
location, price, convenience
Pleasant experience. Would not mind staying at M1 hotel again. Location was near mtr station, there was a convenience store nearby.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Samuel L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Improvement within hotel and staff
Good location, convenient, value for money
Regular guest with this hotel. But no communication within staff and a bit attitude when request something and room arrangement cannot make it.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Mei C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Value for Money
Good location, near to MTR, nice room and helpful staff
The location of the hotel was good, within close proximity to MTR and is quiet.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Bjarne H. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Location *5, Service standard *2
Good location, Free coffee
1. very small hotel room 2. toilet - feel like sitting in the living room because there is only a glass partition 3. some of the staff attitude is not very friendly 4. smell of smoke even though we live on a non-smoking floor 5. experienced in some of the days that staff talk/chit chat loud outside our room early in the morning (around 7am)
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Selena L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
More like a budget hotel
Free handy phone with unlimited internet and calls, 3 mins walk to the MTR, food found downstairs hotel
It was overall pleasant. Room was not sound-proof, I could hear anyone talking outside (& it was very frequent through the day & night). Bed was pretty hard, not comfy. Room was extremely tiny. There was no closet, nowhere to hang our clothes in the bathroom as the bathroom was also terribly tiny. Overall, its a budget "boutique" hotel. I will not return.
Reviewed September 26, 2014