or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3078 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3078)
Sort by:
Peggie C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2015
great handy

near MTR, handy phone, near
7.7
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
m1 hotel review

Breakfast, location, and price
7
This is a good hotel, but I found it small. I did not like the way the bathroom wall was clear glass. That would be ok if i were with a lady, but I was with my male nephew and I am his uncle. A litle awqward.
Soo Y. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2015
accessibility to Central of HK

locality, easy to look for food and near to MRT
7
good stayed but toilet no privacy due to the shower and toilet is seen through
Phoejane F. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2015
Good!

Clean and comfortable
8.7
We had a good stay at M1 hotel, though we found it difficult to locate place at first. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel is located near Yau Ma Tei station and it was just few minutes away from the night market. They served free breakfast buffet but not too many choices however we still thought it was ok considering the price of the hotel. We'll definitely recommend and go back to M1 in our next visit.
David K. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
decent stay

1 is the location
5.3
it was okay, there were times that basic stuff for the room, i.e. toilet paper, towels, bed sheets weren't replaced. Their complimentary phone didn't work and took hours to get fixed. Staff were friendly but I don't think it's a 4 star rating... Maximum 3.
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Convenience location, room size is too small

location, clean, convenience
5.7
Room is small, difficult to open even 2 luggage. Overall is acceptable
Pi Y. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Review on M1 Hotel

Staff services, Location, clean
7.3
Good 2 days stay in M1 Hotel, room floor is abit dusty though but overall, it is okay for HongKong
Wai S. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Location great

Location great walk only 2 minutes.
5.7
Room is super small...Toilet also outrageous small .our room is 2 person room ,there have 2 single bed but our luggage cannot go in the room . There is no place to put our luggage. In the end upgrade room have to paid more Hkd440 per night. really sigh..
Shireen T. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Convenient location

Good location clean friendly staff
7.7
So far everything was good just the room in Hong Kong is just too small. Overall is good
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
small rooms but otherwise a good hotel

location, staff, cleanliness
6.7
The check in was quick and efficient and we were soon shown to our rooms. These are Hong Kong sized, probably the smallest I have ever had. However, each was equipped with a small bathroom 2 single beds, a bedside table, a TV, a refrigerator and A SMARTPHONE! This was such a useful facility provided free by the hotel for finding our way around, browsing restaurants, museums, attractions, events etc in the city, as well as providing internet and free international calls. Now that's good! Breakfast was quite ok, there being a small selection of local and western food. Not exciting, but the breakfast room became the coffee lounge for the rest of the day, with free coffee and tea. Some might find the location less than perfect, being on a street with two coffin shops and next door to a small recycling unit. We found no problem with that in terms of noise, smell or inconvenience, and just around the corner is Yau Ma Tei MTR station and any number of local eateries at very reasonable prices. The staff were young, helpful, cheerful, and were able to help with just about everything we threw at them. Well done guys! So, I would recommend this for a budget stay in a reasonably appointed hotel in the Mongkok area, with good connections, good local facilities, and enthusiastic staff. The only downside is that the rooms are small and there is no comfortable seating area other than outside the hotel foyer. Top Tip - try the Yee Shun Milk Company around the corner on Nathan Road. Absolutely delicious set milk dishes flavoured with ginger, red beans, etc, and horlicks! Perfect before turning in for the night. Just follow the queues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06