or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2645 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2645)
Sort by:
Katsama B. Families with young children Thailand, August 13, 2013
clean and safe

comfortable , easy transportation , service mind
7.7
Dennis S. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2013
good location

fast internet, good price, breakfast
7.7
The location is very near to MTR, breakfast is okay, staff are helpful, appreciated the use of free mobile phone during our stay in the hotel with internet and free local calls. They asked deposit of HK$ 1000.
คมสัน ก. Families with young children Thailand, August 11, 2013
Great location for a big shopper

location, location, and location
6.7
very small hotel as per expectation. fast internet. Location is good for shopper but not great if you want to see around HK. Since most train transits are done at Central or Hong Kong station, you have to prepare a long walk, which is not recommended for elders and babies.
William M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
No sleep

Cleanliness. Location. Good Room.
8.3
For a solo traveller the actual room size and facilities are excellent. The hotel is conveniently located between exits B and C of the MTR with a very short walk across the road in both cases. Hotel staff were generally very pleasant and their English language was sufficient. There is one girl, however, who is extremely rude and obnoxious. She just didn't want to be there and made it her mission to provide as little help as possible to guests. If you visit you will definitely know which one she is. There is also a $1000 deposit required when you check in which will be handed back once housekeeping has inspected your room as you wait downstairs. The elevators are quick enough and a hotel porter is always on hand should you require assistance. The 'standard' room I stayed in was a twin with two single beds which are long enough for the the average sized man. The room was very clean and everything worked well with no problems. I had the option to place my luggage on the other bed or on the leather seating by the window so space really wasn't an issue. The bathroom was not a bad size and was well equipped. The only issue would be if I were sharing the room. The frosted glass wouldn't be enough privacy from the bedroom. A nice touch was the smartphone provided with unlimited international calls and internet. I had other plans and did not try the breakfast on offer so can not comment. The reason I will NOT be recommending this hotel is the noise once inside. The walls are extremely thin. The first night there I encountered a young group who were shouting and running to and from each others rooms. To be fair I heard the manager telling them off but it really did sound as though they were in the room with you. The second night a different party (mature ladies) obviously had an early flight to catch and were shouting at each other to get ready, taking showers, banging doors. It was just impossible to sleep through and this was at 4am.
Rupert C. Couples Canada, August 10, 2013
Affordable Centrally Located Hotel

Value, Location and Cleanliness
7.3
The hotel was easy to find, a short 5 min walk away from the Yau Ma Tei metro station. It is easily accessible by public transport from the HK Airport and is located near major shopping areas of TST and Mong Kwok. Hotel reserved a room for us that met all our preference requests. Room is fairly basic and small but it is normal for HK standards. Staff was friendly.
Chanadda R. Couples Thailand, August 10, 2013
Good location

1, Good location 2. Clean room 3. Nice service
8.3
Good place good location!!! It is very easy to find this hotel, just 3 mins. from MRT. Staffs was very nice. We will stay at this hotel again if we back to HK.
Tay G. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
easy access for public transport

friendly staff, helpful staff, local street food
9.7
overall are good and nice, hotel staff friendly and helpful, give a good direction to the destination you looking for, location neatby public transport like MTR station, bus station, taxi stand. For restaurant will be no worry, you can look any kind of food nearby, people there are friendly.
Ling S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Toilet extremely small

Convenient Location, Model Design
8
Ng S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Good experience.

Handy phone provided, Clean, near public transport
6.7
the best thing is that they have provided a handy phone in the hotel room where you are able to turn on the wifi hotspot and get high speed internet. the unlimited 3G data is free and you are also able to make free international calls to countries listed out by them. bring the phone around hong kong and stay connect, look for deals, dining and attactions.
Meilinda L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
Location and Service is horrible

i dont see any best things that happen in this hotel
3
The staff was rude and do not have any professional training as a hotelier. when i check in the hotelier was given a stern and unfriendly face. This is not acceptable because i paid the money to stay in the hotel and they are supposed to give good customer service. I was speaking in English and they keep replying me back in Cantonese despite i have informed that i couldnt understand at all. Next is the hotel did not put any signboard that is visible for the first timer to located. it is difficult and nobody could actually spot that the hotel location is here. Furthermore , the room size is worse than one bedroom size in Singapore. The toilet and bed is so close to each other , there is barely walking space and it`s cramp.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06