or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3148 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3148)
Sort by:
Kin S. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
Lousy, not recommend, near coffin shop, dirty envr

None
4
Lousy - worst hotel i stayed with. Staff not friendly,the room is extremely small, the bathroom is untinkably small as well, no space for luggage or clothes.I dont understand how can recommend this hotel??? The hotel is also next by two or three coffin shops, make the environment uncomfortable. This was my once of life time to stay in hotel like that.
Paul L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Great location, reasonable price.

Located just steps from the MTR & main shopping areas/street markets. Breakfast was decent. Room was large by HK standards.
7.7
Pretty happy with the hotel. Being located in the middle of Kowloon is great and being just steps away from the MTR. Breakfast was pretty decent with nice coffee offered throughout the day. Room was large. Was a little unhappy that I received a twin room instead of a double cause the single beds were really small. Also, internet wasn't very stable.
Bernard G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable stay.

Cleanliness, staffs friendliness and near to transport.
8
The stay was good. The staffs are friendly and efficient. Cleanliness of the room is a key point to note and the daily free breakfast as well.
Lai J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Modern hotel

Clean , modern hotel
7
Cheah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
small room,not that value for the money

location,free breakfast
7.7
good
Timothy L. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
Clean and friendly hotel

rooms free wifi friendly staff
7.7
My stay was short but it has a very good location.
Gary W. Business travelers Australia, December 15, 2013
good location tiny room

location clean good staff
7.7
really good except room size more variety of breakfast food pls very slow wifi
Worraluk T. Families with older children Thailand, December 15, 2013
Good location for dining & shopping

Good location, close to public transport & local restaurant
5.7
The location is very good and easy to access to public transport & local restaurant. There were some few things they will have to improve, for ex, receptionist & hotel staff services were so poor and they were not really helpful at all. No smiling & no greeting to welcome guests. We did book for 2 twin bedrooms but we got only 1 twin bedroom & 1 double room. We did asked the hotel staffs to change to the room but they kept saying the rooms are not available everyday. This was not good enough.
Hanny K. Groups Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Convenient

convenient, nice room design, breakfast included
6.3
Average. The room was too cold though, even after switching off the aircon
Ng K. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Not an ideal hotel for parents travelling with kid

clean nothing else
6.3
Its located besides a rubbish processing company and a coffin store. It's king size bed was = extra small queen. Do not stay in this deluxe room if you have 2 young children. Minimum is the executive largest or expect to sleep by the window like me. Make sure you cater for 2 beds instead. Cramp thats all i can describe the hotels here in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive


AS-AGWEB-3A02