Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3523 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3523)
Sort by:
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
a small hotel

location is good, many eateries around the hotel, Wi-Fi available in the room
4.7
The hotel room was shockingly small for 2 men to share it.
Lay H. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2014
Tight environment

1) Hotel staff is poilte 2) centrally located 3) near to nice food and shopping
5
Though the hotel is centrally located, but it was behind the main road, thus we (group of 9) have to walk a distance further into the neighborhood. When we reached the hotel, we were surprised as the next door shops actually sells coffins. The hotel staff are polite and even suggested nice dim sums for us to try. Once we entered our rooms, we had our 2nd surprise. There is no wardrobe! Maybe the tight space in Hong Kong does not allow for wardrobe space. But my room even had strands of long hair attached to the bottom of the kettle and the hair dryer is spoiled. We did not alert the hotel staff as we thought we wouldn’t be using the kettle or dryer. Overall the only comment my family commented is the lack of wardrobe.
Pei F. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Small room, small bathroom, find food easily

Find food easily, close to MTR, close to Mongkok
6.7
The shower room is perpetually wet all the time and is very narrow. I booked the bigger size room but the shower room is still small. Probably this is Hong Kong and you can expect large space. Cleanliness is not the super tip top but standard. I only had the breakfast in hotel once and skipped for the remaining three days. The nearest hotel that provide free shuttle bus service is not that close if you are carrying a large bag. I would take the hotel where the shuttle bus service stops next time.
Audrey N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Convenience location

Excellent location,provide handy (pocket wifi)
7.3
This is my 2nd stay in M1,
Magindran M. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
good

good clean and safe
10
enjoyed it
Li S. Families with young children Singapore, March 31, 2014
pleasant stay at m1

friendly staffs, restaurants nearby, close to major attractions
6
Chong W. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2014
conveniently located.

cheap. centrally located. accessible
6.7
Everything is ok, except that the pillow is not as comfortable as it was a bit too high for my liking
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2014
Very convenient

good location, lots of restaurants, easy to travel
7.7
It was my second time to stay at this hotel except that I did not include the breakfast package this time because the food was of few choices. The hotel was very convenient as it was near mtr station. It was easy to find restaurants around and there was a big flea market to shop around in the evening.
Gerry Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
easy, accessible, convenient

easy, accessible, convenient
8
it was a good size room, from what I had to pay... free wifi was surprising quite strong.... near MRT... And it's in between 2 major shopping areas, Mongkok & TST.... And lots of local eateries around the hotel.
Bernard S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
Satisfied.

Easy access to public transport n MTR n shopping area. Good location except for the two coffin shops beside it.
6
No compliant.
Previous page 421 - 430 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02