Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
3437 reviews

1969 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3437)
Sort by:
Serlyana S. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2014
nice hotel

clean
6
Report this review
Chee W. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2014
Not comfortable to stay at this hotel.

Limited space @ room, poor wi fi access.
2.3
No comment, not recommended to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Wai F. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
comfortable stay in a great city

location, easy access to public transport, close to local eating places
8.3
stay was comfortable, room size was decent for hotels in hong kong tends to be smaller. location was good in terms of nearness to MTR, however, one must be aware that the shops on its left and right are selling coffins, so if you have a weak heart, this may not be ideal. A comment i need to make is that we asked for morning call on check out day, our flight was 6.30am and need to leave hotel around 3pm, the morning call didnt come. Luckily we set our own alarm and didnt miss the plan. When informed at check out that they omitted to do the morning call, it was brushed aside, not a word of apology was made.
Report this review
Edwin L. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
Good location with Wifi

Good location, near to MTR, clean
6
Centrally located near Yau Ma Tei MTR. Just a few minutes walk away to the MTR station. Free Wifi provided. Room was very small, but understandably since it's HK. Double bed could have been slightly bigger. Rooms are clean though, which is very important. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Zachary S. Families with older children Singapore, February 26, 2014
Fantastic place

It was the how it was so centrally located, very accessible and convenient. Also, the size of the room was the right size.
6
I had a fantastic stay! Completely Amazon. It's clean and the size of the room was just nice. Esp in hk, most of the hotel rooms are so small. This one was just nice.
Report this review
Gan S. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2014
Great stay in this hotel. The location is near MTR

Location, Modern, not too expensive with this location.
7
Great stay in this hotel. The location is near MTR.
Report this review
Jennifer R. Families with older children Philippines, February 26, 2014
comfortable stay in m1 hotel

food, location,
10
The hotel is near to mrt station. we have a comfortable stay in this hotel. the food was nice.
Report this review
Sok K. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
Nice stay & enjoy shopping around the hotel

Nearby shopping, location, breakfast
8
We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night but we enjoyed the breakfast very much. Although the variety of food for breakfast is not many, the food taste delicious. There's not many people in the cafe, thus you can relax & eat slowly. Temple street is right outside the hotel and we enjoyed the shopping very much. However the saloon nearest to this hotel is not very good, try others further away from hotel if you need to to go a saloon. The foot massage opposite the hotel is also no good. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and will come back again!
Report this review
Foo E. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2014
Good location , nice food & clean

Good location , nice food & clean
10
Good location , nice food & clean
Report this review
Charlene C. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2014
Nice

Food, room, wifi
10
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 1969 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06