or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2974 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2974)
Sort by:
Nancy L. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2013
SMALL HOTEL

Room was too small, Easy access to MTR, Very bad Service
4.3
Will not staying at this hotel anymore! Very bad service, Room was so tiny, Poor wifi connection.
Alastair G. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Disappointing considering the cost

location,
3.3
Very disappointing and stress inducing. We contacted the hotel three times prior to check in as we were arriving at 1am but with no response. Then when we arrived we were notified that we needed to pay a deposit of over for a room key which there had been no mention of in the booking form and as it was 1am we had no money on us. We were finally allowed to check into our room on the basis that we had to give them the deposit the very next morning and found that they had put us in a twin rather than a double. Space in Hong Kong is pretty hard to come by but these rooms were ridiculously small. The next day we received a letter from the hotel with a complaint as I had put a small make up stain on their hand towel, the letter asked me to pay a fine or wash the towel myself. I washed the towel so I didn't have to pay the fine even though if you are paying to stay somewhere you would never expect to be treated like that. The staff were always rude and made no eye contact. The bathroom was mouldy and the towels had holes in them anyway so the make up mark should have been the least of their problem! I would never stay here again, we have stayed in bog standard hostels and been treated way better than this. So utterly disappointed considering the cost of the hotel.
Kam H. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2013
room very small

no
4.7
no good lah room very small small
Cristine T. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2013
Quite expensive

Near the mtr, friendly staff
6.3
It was really small. Our luggage had occupied a large percentage of the room so it's hard to walk around and go to the bathroom. It was near the mtr so it was an advantage but other than that, the experience of staying in this hotel is not that good.
Pei F. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Pleasant stay albeit super small room.

Excellent Location, less than 5 min walk to YMT MTR, very near to Mongkok
7
Pleasant stay but room is kinda small. Hardly any walking space. Wi-Fi can be improved, it's hardly usable at times. Friendly staff. Provided breakfast can be improved. Overall, still a pleasant stay as locaation of hotel is very convenient as compared to other hotels I have stayed in HK.
Eric T. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2013
Staff was very poor in responding to our request.

None
3.3
Poor service of hotel staff...hotel room was small and dusty... toilets was too small to even fit 2 people...
John C. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2013
Comfortable Hotel in Good Location

Location,Internet,Staff
7
Small rooms but very clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant
Petri R. Couples Finland, October 28, 2013
A hotel with easy access to public transportation

Proximity to public transportation. Reasonably priced. Coffee was not bad.
6.3
Stayed 2 nights. When first entering the room, the bleach smell was very strong. We got used to it though, and its a somewhat positive sign that the room was in fact cleaned. The room size was quite small, smaller than the pictures on the website made believe, but I guess thats pretty normal. The room sizes in HK are small in general. The TV channel selection was bad, however we did not come to HK to watch TV in a hotel room, so therefore it didn't matter to us. The fact that they served breakfast was good as it always easies the start of a long day out shopping or sightseeing when you don´t have to find a breakfast place as a first thing you do when hitting the streets. The breakfast very simple, so don't expect anything fancy like fruits. The hotel was conveniently located right next to a MRT which gets you to central HK in no time. It is also situated to some of the 'must see' sights within a walking distance. The general and cleaning staff were very nice.
Mr.Ditthaphan C. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2013
So So

Good location
6
Too small bedroom but nice to walk around downtown or easily travel to anywhere in HK. Breakfast is so enough, you can get full to do everything but its taste is not OK. You can find something delicious around there; rice gruel with a long fritter, fresh juice, sweets etc.
Samfrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
easy

central location, easy access to transportation
6.3
it was nothing special, not excellent nor bad, average overall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06