Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
3435 reviews

1969 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3435)
Sort by:
Lim W. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Room it's very small but the service is awsome!

Location, stuff very helpful and very easy to travel around
6.7
I can say it's really not bad but I had a bad experience with thier Towel. They given me a towel with lots of hair on it. It's really bad.
Report this review
Alexander T. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
convenient but not so comfy hotel

Easy access to MTR, free wifi
4.3
Just a small hotel never had much expectation since is just a budget hotel . Easy access to MTR and smack right in Mongkok area
Report this review
Suhirman A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2014
surrounded by coffins shops

left and right are cif
8.3
Report this review
Eng S. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2014
Short but exciting

Design, comfort and affordability
9
Convenient location. Only flaw is that its beside a trash collector and coffin company...
Report this review
Amit M. Solo travelers India, February 6, 2014
value for money

Good room rate, friendly staff and clean room
10
Report this review
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Convenient Location

Location, Service & Clealiness
8
Room is small but quite clean, many restaurants around the location & quite convenient to go around. Just the coffin shop nearby make us feel a bit uncomfortable.
Report this review
Garry M. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
Good Location however many floors with hotel

Location , Close to public Transport, staff on desk were helpfull organizing a tour for us
6.3
One of my pet hates with any Hotel is having wet floors around the toilet, this is from having shower to close or shower run off running to a drain behind the toilet ect. there were only 2 (Slow) lifts for 25 Floors, and there was only breakfast dinning. when we first opened the room we had to get house keeping up to rid the smell of cigarettes. The rooms were small but clean, but with our experience would not stay here again on a return to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Gary Y. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
Small but Clean and Good Location

Location, clean and easy accessible
6.7
I only stayed here for 1 night even though the room is small (this is pretty much expected for HK hotels unless you are dumping a huge budget for accommodation) but this place is clean. Even though i have some difficulties locating the hotel, but i managed to call them and they can give pretty good directions in English.
Report this review
Becky I. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
Not recommended for orientals

Easy access, free breakfast and free Wifi.
5.3
The hotel is right next to two coffin shops which are considered as bad luck for Chinese people. The room size is very small and cannot afford to have a closet in the room. Very disappointing.
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Convenient Location

location, clealiness & service
8
Room is small but quite clean, many restaurants around the location & quite convenient to go around. Just the coffin shop nearby make us feel a bit uncomfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 1969 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02