or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2981 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2981)
Sort by:
Jingxian L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2013
nice and cosy place

staff, surrounding , location
10
Terrific. its near the sub station. its located in a quiet street. the staff are very friendly. happy to be there
Lee L. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2013
good location comfortable good staff

location cleanliness comfortable
9.3
my stay was good as always. my fav hotel whenever i travel to hongkong
Rajeev J. Couples India, October 10, 2013
Good for couple, 1 minute walk to Train, Tiny room

Location, Free Google phone with internet, Breakfast
7.7
Stay was okay because we were returning to hotel only at night. Hardly any space to move around. No wardrobes for clothes. Need to hang on the wall. Same for luggage. If you have more than two cabin baggage, look for another hotel. Google phone was absolutely handy. Helped us to use internet on the move. Tried b/fast only once out of 4 nights. Was okay. Generally, for the money paid it was fine. Shower was fine. Changed linen/towels everyday. Overall, good.
Mei Y. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Comfortable and clean room.

Near mtr n got bus to airport; provided handphone for every single room; near night market.
7.3
In the 1st day we check in found out that the Front desk staff not really good in manner but not all. The rest we still feel good. We like this hotel because near mtr and bus stop. A lot of food stall or restaurants near this hotel.
Kang K. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2013
Free Phone

Free Internet, Central located and free international Call
5
The Male reception is very unfriendly. Tried to ask for help and was declined. The food for breakfast is ok. The hotel provide free phone which is very useful. Can be used for oversea call and local call. Used the pone for navigation and calls to many tourist spot for enquiries. Hotel is between 2 coffin shop. Hotel is near temple street and MTR. Near seven eleven also.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Small beds, but overall pretty good

Location, clean, good staff
9
The hotel is maybe a little overpriced compared to comparable hotels, but it is extremely close to the Yau Ma Tei subway station (1-minute walk). There is a nice little Thai BBQ restaurant and decent little shopping steet (not too crowded) just outside of the hotel. I needed to upgrade my parents to a bigger room (first time in Asia), but this place grew on us because of the excellent location. The breakfast was exceptional compared to what I get living in Shenzhen, China. The 3G phone they give you for free worked great for international calls and internet - that's a huge plus for anyone not already familiar with the area.
Ang C. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2013
Clean room, Friendly Staff and good breakfast

The Breakfast is good but not much changes daily, there's also a internet phone provided for customer use. Staff are very helpful and Friendly
6.7
It located in the central of Kowloon city with walking distance 5 minutes to light rail. Nearby with a lot of shop house, Restaurants, coffin shop and nightlife happening. Great free Wi-Fi and also provide a internet cell phone in the room.
Giuseppe S. Solo travelers Italy, October 7, 2013
Ok, but too expensive for the offered value

Very close to subway and Mong Kok shopping areas, complimentary smartphone available with 3G connection, buffet breakfast included
5.3
Fui Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2013
M1 Hotel

Good Location, Small Room with morden renovation
6.3
Toh W. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Not bad

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, they told a family from china to stand in the queue when they try to cut to the front.
5.7
Small room, cleanliness average, location easy to public transport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05