arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3549 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3549 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 LIEN H.
Malaysia
May 05, 2014
Feel compacted
Location, very near to subway, restaurant
There are coffin shop on both left and right side of the hotel, which my wife doesn't like it. The picture shown on webpage for standard room doesn't match the actual standard room, where in real situation, they are much much more smaller. The picture shown probably is executive room.

6.7 Leong K.
Singapore
May 04, 2014
Not bad, worth the stay.
Staff friendly, lift stop every floor, near to subway.
No issue.

7.3 KEE C.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2014
A good place to shop, to play and to eat
Near shopping area, easy traffic and nice room decoration
M1 is a nice and small hotel. With good room decoration, even small in size, it brought me a good feeling. For the toilet,there was no individual bathroom, it made the floor very wet after bathing. Its location was good. I could go shopping and eating easily.

7.3 Hsu Y.
Singapore
May 01, 2014
Good clean hotel
Accessible, Clean and Close
Good

7.7 Manesh B.
India
May 01, 2014
I am in Rectangle Box
Near metro station, center of shopping places
Hotel was ok. We didnt stay much inside room. But room like rectangle box!

5.7 Florian K.
Germany
May 01, 2014
Good mid-range hotel in Hong Kong
Location, price
By Hong Kong standards the M1 Hotel has almost spacious rooms. What was a bit irritating was that you had to walk through the shower to get to the toilet and sink in the bathroom. That's why I showered at night to have a dry bathroom the next morning. The room is equipped with free WiFi (slow connection), a flatscreen TV (only 2 English channels) and a minibar with 2 bottles of free water/day (quite nice). The bed is queen size. If you prefer a very hard mattress then this hotel for you. Unfortunately, I don't. Rooms are clean though. There was a large group of Mainlaind Chinese tourists in the hotel and my floor got quite loud for one night until 1AM. Not too good if you're in town for business and have to get up early. I was on the 26 floor (out of 27). If you have a high floor, note that the 2 elevators are quite slow. However, I never had to wait long. Can't say anything about the breakfast. When I checked in they told me it was not included in my rate . I ended up having breakfast at Kung Fu dim sum two doors down for HKD 41 for more than I could eat. Nevertheless, I would consider staying here again.

6.3 Melanie T.
Malaysia
April 25, 2014
Nice location... Small room!
Location, cleanliness and quit
Well, the location of this hotel was superb! Its a 5 mins or less walk away from the Yau Ma Tei MTR (remember to use Exit C). The only complaint i hv of this room is that it is too darn small!!! Even with only 2 person in the room it feels cramp. When I booked, from the picture it looks like a big and spacious room but goodness me. The toilet has a see thru glass and is small as well. The room fits exactly 2 twin beds and hardly any space to walk at all! And its quite expensive. If I were to stay here again, it would probably be for the location only. Oh, dont bother to ask for extra pillows because they wont give it to you. Front desk staffs are pleasant but not friendly.

7 Samuel A.
Switzerland
April 25, 2014
Satisfying
location, friendly staff
The air ventilation in the first room I had brought in smokey air from cigarettes, so I requested a room change which was no problem, staff was very friendly. The WiFi did not work properly and was slow. Personally I did not like the design of the toilet/bathroom: the walls are made of slightly transparent glass, so I felt a bit observed when showering or doing my business.

8 Sandra O.
Singapore
April 24, 2014
Simple like B&B
Easy assess to Metro, dining areas & shopping
Nice & Simple stay centrally located i can say.. Just 2mins walk to ladies street, 4mins to Fa Yuen street/Sai Yat Street and not forgetting our Mongkok which is just 6-10mins walk away!! Ideal for backpackers/pple who just need B&B.. Overall good experience!

3.3 Shiqi C.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Poor room condition and overpriced
Close to MTR station,
I was totally disappointed with the room condition and the hotel was not well maintained. The room rate is overpriced. The room has stale smell and the Aircon is not functioning properly. Do not waste money to upgrade from standard to deluxe room type. The only plus point is its location just besides Yau Ma Tei MTR station.