My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Soo K. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Room is very small,but good location.

1)Location 2)location 3)location
5.3
Except location is very convenience The rest is just so so .. room very small,price s not affordable , room of clean is ok. Sound proof not nice.
How C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
comfortable...nice

near to the train station, comfortable n valueable
7
nice hotel...i like it
Soo S. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Clean. New. Near to Mrt

Only 3mins walk to MRT!its clean. New The only things is its in between two coffin shop. Overall. Its value for money
7.7
Only 3mins walk to MRT!its clean. New The only things is its in between two coffin shop. Overall. Its value for money
Soo S. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Good location.

Good location. Clean Modern
6
Near MRT Good location Clean Bed abit hard. But so far all ok. Value for money
Teck L. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Great Location but with a small room

Location, Good Staff, Clean Room
7.3
The hotel is very close to Yau ma tei MTR, so going anywhere is easy. Room is small though, and the distance of your apartment to the opposite is so near, that you can see the people across having noodles. WIFI pretty bad i this hotel. Cleaniless of room is not bad
Loh K. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
You get all the basic things you needed.

Central located. Easy access to Yau Ma tei MTR station. Near by to Temple street market.
6.3
We had all the basic things we needed on travelling. Room was a bit small but was ok for us. This hotel don't provide mineral drinking water on room. So have to buy from 24hrs convenient store. It also don't have hair dryer. The breakfast was ok as have several choice.
Kahwei C. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2014
Near to MTR nothing else.

Best things beside 2 coffin store. No one know where the hotel is located. However, when you mention coffin store, taxi will bring you there.
3.7
The room is dirty, cockroach was smack leaving stains on the wall. Floor not vacuum. The bed is hard as rock. Room is small. Stay for 3 nights and sick for 1 weeks because of backache. Only 1 good thing, shower water pressure is strong.
Lim K. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Clean and comfort

Quiet, easy access to mtr, nicely decorate hotel, friendly hotel staff
8
High satisfaction, room is clean and tidy, feel comfortable especially after a long day travel
Raymond P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2014
Small but functional

Proximity to public transport, restaurants, shopping.
7
My stay was fine. The rooms are very small but have good shower temp and pressure and good room cooling. Comes with safe and wifi in room. Breakfast was very basic but ok and has great coffee. Overall good for short stay as not too costly for this area.
Florian K. Business travelers Germany, April 30, 2014
Good mid-range hotel in Hong Kong

Location, price
5.7
By Hong Kong standards the M1 Hotel has almost spacious rooms. What was a bit irritating was that you had to walk through the shower to get to the toilet and sink in the bathroom. That's why I showered at night to have a dry bathroom the next morning. The room is equipped with free WiFi (slow connection), a flatscreen TV (only 2 English channels) and a minibar with 2 bottles of free water/day (quite nice). The bed is queen size. If you prefer a very hard mattress then this hotel for you. Unfortunately, I don't. Rooms are clean though. There was a large group of Mainlaind Chinese tourists in the hotel and my floor got quite loud for one night until 1AM. Not too good if you're in town for business and have to get up early. I was on the 26 floor (out of 27). If you have a high floor, note that the 2 elevators are quite slow. However, I never had to wait long. Can't say anything about the breakfast. When I checked in they told me it was not included in my rate . I ended up having breakfast at Kung Fu dim sum two doors down for HKD 41 for more than I could eat. Nevertheless, I would consider staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02