or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3141 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3141)
Sort by:
Ajmal H. Solo travelers Mauritius, January 27, 2015
Location great, halal food

Location close to MTR Station, Halal Food Store just downstairs, staff spoke decent english, the handy smartphone
6.7
The Hotel is well located in Yau Ma Tei. I bought an MTR 3 days pass and took the airport express easily to my hotel. I was on a business trip and had to move around the city a lot. The MTR being very close was very convenient for me. I moved around easily in the city. I also enjoyed the Handy. Browsing to find halal places to eat and used Google maps to find my way to my meetings easily. However the rooms were very small making it somehow uncomfortable when you had to pack. 1 person OK but if we were two it would be very hard to share the room. No free water that was a bit disappointing. I had some noisy neighbors but at least at night they were quiet. They do not mention that they need a deposit when you check in. Despite the fact that they charged my card before i checked in. I did not have enough in Hong Kong Dollars so i had to give 100USD so they can let me check in my room. They asked for 1000HKD so please be prepared for the deposit when you check in.
Teck W. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2015
M1 Hotel Review

location, complimentary handy phone, staff can understand simple english
7.3
Noriko S. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2015
not conformable.
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Yeny T. Couples Indonesia, January 24, 2015
too small

location location location
4
Stressful the room was too small
Goh B. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2015
Hong Kong in M1

Free Wi-Fi device, Good location with access to local food and shopping, easy access to public transportation
8
Joe T. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2015
Good location, Nice staff

Location and staff
6
The hotel is in a good location, really close to the MTR, close to many of HongKong's famous streets. The staff is very nice, front desk staff speak decent english. Your room comes with complimentary use of a cell phone pre-loaded with attractions and places to eat. The room itself is nothing like the room in the pictures (actual size was way smaller). Walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors. Internet was slow because you had to hotspot off of the cell phone provided, and it shuts off after 2GBs of data usage (so watch the usage if your there for a longer stay).
Koe S. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2015
Disappointed with the stay.
5.3
It was quite a bad experienced for this stay in Hong Kong due of this M1 hotel. This is not an proper hotel at all, Its more like a well decorated - boutique like service apartment. No sound proofing between rooms as you could even hear your neighbours conversation, TV channels and frequent slamming of doors while you're in the room. The room was relatively small as expected.Worst of all, no space for 2 X 20" luggage to be open at the same time. They have minimum walking space in the room and shower area was too small. I will not recommended this place to any of my friends although the location was fairly good.
Chanisa P. Groups Thailand, January 20, 2015
nice staff

good location, nice room, so clean
6.3
the staff very nice.
Chanisa P. Groups Thailand, January 20, 2015
very nice woman staff

good location, nice room, clean
6.3
The girl staffs very nice and helpful.
Joshua C. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Too small for comfort

Location of the hotel is good, as it is very near to the entrance of yau ma tei MTR. It is just beside temple street.
6.7
The soundproofing is quite bad. We can hear our Neighbours talking at the next door. The hotel is located in a pretty good location as it is near the MTR exit. Very convenient! M1 Hotel is just beside temple street, you can visit the night market ( just don't get rip off) The hotel room is really small. Too small for comfort, from the door to the other end of the room, took me 7 steps. All the basic facilities are there, just that it can be quite cramp. But it's probably same for the rest of the other hotels if you are paying those rates

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive


AS-AGWEB-3B05