My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2794 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2794)
Sort by:
Yeung A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
location is good

convenient location under downtown
6.7
Christina S. Solo travelers Ireland, August 4, 2013
My stay was ok. The room was very small.

It's centrally located. Very close to the MTR and also walking distance to Nathan road.
5.3
I wasn't impressed with this hotel really. My room was very small and not very comfortable. I was given a twin room instead of a double room and the single beds were tiny. There was also a lot of noise at night and in the morning. Even though I had the 'please do not disturb' sign on my door the cleaning staff were very loud. To me it sounded like they were shouting! I didn't make any complaints though. I was only there for two nights and I won't be going back to that hotel. It was also overpriced for what it was.
Cui Y. Groups China, August 4, 2013
it is a clean and valuable hotel in this area

clean, close to MTR station, and just 5mins walking for shopping street
7.7
Very good location, the room is clean, but the sound proofing facility is not good, could hear when next doors open n close.
Joey W. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
pleasant and convenient

clean, modern, close to the MTR station
9
Fred C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2013
wonderful hotel

clean room, clean bathroom, and close to the mtr
9.3
wonderful and wonderful! the room is very clean, the air condition is cold, the bathroom is big, and they even offer free mobile phone for visitor to use.
Anont B. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2013
It's ok. A short walk to MTR, quite convenience.

It's just ok, not great.
6
Hor M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2013
Comfortable

Free Wifi, smartphone for use
6
Ng L. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2013
Very convenient, lots of foods, near train station

location, food, transport
9
The stay was good.. excellent location, just one stone away from train station and temple street.
Woei P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Convenient location

Location, accessibility
7.3
Hotel is near to MTR station. Within walking distance to Wong Kok area. However please note if superstitious, there are two shops selling caskets on the left and on the right of the hotel. Hotel room is clean but small.
Pooi P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Good for Solo traveller

location, shopping, easy access to public transport
5.3
Very very Small room, good location for those who love street shopping like, lady st, Garden St, Night Market etc. a room for sleep only, not suitable for family. Few minutes walk to MRT. Local restaurants near by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08