Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Chua L. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2013
a place to take your shower and sleep

free use of 1) mobile phone 2) wi-fi and 3) free international calls
5.7
Nothing in particular. A place to come back to shower and sleep Not comfortable to lazy around
Zihan W. Families with older children China, August 27, 2013
well equipped, good accessibility and friendly

well equipped, good accessibility and friendly
7.3
Convenient for MTR commuters. Clean and nice place to stay. Helpful staff.
Chuan Y. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Good location and free 3G connection

Free 3 G + International phone call and central location
8
This is our second time stay with M1. What I like this hotel the most is the free 3G mobile + free international/local phone call. Once you check in, they provide you a mobile which allows you to use 3G connection and phone call free of charge. We really like this service.
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
nice hotel , free device for internet

free internet , international cal , value for money
7.3
great.free internet , international cal , value for money
Ma S. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
Conveniently located

Budget, location, friendly staff
8.3
Our stay was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Room was a little small but it was ok for resting since we were outside most of the time. It was kind of awkward to use the wash room because the glass that separated the wash room and the room was frosted and you can see the silhouette of the person inside.
Cheong Y. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2013
It was great and good experience!

Clean, Comfy and Nice!
8
The hotel was clean and near to lots of local restaurants. The place is good either where you can easily access to any transportation to travel around the city. Just one thing, the accessible to room Wi-fi is kind of slow, hope that the management could aware and upgrade it.
Bruce N. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Very central with access within 1 block to MTR

MTR stop Yau Ma Tei was 100m from the hotel. Included free of charge was an Android smartphone with unlimited free services - internet access (3G & wifi), local and international phone calls.
7
The free use of a smartphone and location near an MTR station makes this a reasonably priced place to stay for a business traveller. The included breakfast does not start until 7:30am which is a bit late for some. I found the bed to be a bit too firm, so would not want to stay there for more than a few nights in a row.
Koo K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Not a bad hotel afterall!

Easy access to shopping, WiFi Phone, Crowds
7
Although it is located between 2 coffin shops, you dont get the fear. Very crowded place, good for people who like crowd, MTR is just directly behind. Temple street is nearby, big shopping malls everywhere.
Stuart B. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
A functional Hotel that covered my needs

Location in town, Helpful staff, clean rooms
7
The 'handy phone' in the room was a great asset, I was able to use the street maps feature to find my location and find amenities in town
Cheong W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2013
Room are not sound proof, we can hear loud noise.

location is good. Central to Shopping. Near to MRT
5
Consider bad, sleepless night cos the room is small, and not sound proof. Can hear neighbour talking and children laughing throughout the night. Not worth for the amount that you pay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05