or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2976 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2976)
Sort by:
Ruth N. Families with older children Philippines, September 30, 2013
I won't recommend this hotel

the free handy phone was the best thing about this hotel, other than that nothing more..
4.3
Erwin G. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
Clean but extremely small.

1st, it's clean. 2nd, it's near the MTR station... Only 2 positive things
4.3
We had to walk sideways around the room. There's no divider between the toilet and shower except for a shower curtain, so everything's wet after someone showers. The hotel is sandwiched between 2 coffin shops, you can smell the incense if you're downstairs. Bed is crappy, can't sleep well. Got stff neck and backache. Breakfast is okay, few choices. This hotel also sells tickets for ocean park, Disneyland and etc., however when we tried to buy, we were told it's all sold out!
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Comfortable and Great!

Comfort, modernized and city hotel
7.3
A great hotel in the middle of city which can be located just opposite Yao Ma Tei Station, Exit C. Modernize design and comfort size of the room make it great to stay. Price is moderate but easy access to many attraction like Ladies Street, Temple Street and Mongkok Area. Just 2 stations away from Arena of Stars and Victoria Harbour. Cleanliness level high.
Siew C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2013
No fuss, nice and comfortable stay

Easy access to the MTR, many local eateries around and convenience of travelling
7.3
No fuss, nice and comfotable despite the room is not big. Hotel situated in a lane, with shops which many will find doggy ie shop selling coffins, shop that trade discarded rubbish. If you ignore these, it is still a hotel which is easily accessible by MTR and public transport. Staff is friendly and attentive. The best part is that the hotel provide a free Handy phone for your usage ie you can call or sms locally or pverseas. The only thing I do not like is the Wi-Fi services, although free, but is very slow and gets cut off at times.
Wee K. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2013
comfotable nights

easy access to mtr (yau ma tei), close to temple street ( walkung distance of 5-8min), east access to a wide variety of restaurants.
8.3
Not too bad. I meet up with typhoon on my 1st day on the evening. Mong kok is just 10-15min dist away from the hotel. Friendly stuff who u can enquire ur doubts with. Just to take note that there are 2 coffin shops beside the entrance but most of the time is closed so does not pose any threats to your scares. M1 hotel is ddefinitely value for money as u wont stay in the hotel most of the time as there are wide variety of shops arounds from food to clothings.
Richard F. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2013
Excellent

Good location, good breakfasts, fast internet
9
Excellent service and room facilities. Comfortable bed although abit tight on space. Large bathroom. However, no light switches near bedside so have to get up from bed to switch on and off room lights. Good choice for buffet breakfasts. Good access to transport with MTR station nearby.
Stefanny H. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2013
tiny room but comfortable

close to MTR, close to nathan road, close to night market
6.7
overall I love staying at M1 hotel, very tiny small room, but comfortable. close to MTR Yau Ma Tei exit C, and nathan road. just a few blocks from Mongkok, and just a step away from temple street night market
Yong W. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2013
great value

value for money. friendly staffs and handy phone is great!
7.7
Serene C. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2013
Cosy, good experience & awesome facility!

Free mobile phone usage, 2mins to MTR & 7-11 nearby
8.3
It was awesome! I love the fact that they provide a mobile phone for each room during the stay. There are great apps pre-installed, there's even GPS! What's more it comes with FOC local & overseas calls, yup, totally Free of Charge! (However always double check with the recep on the location you're calling for overseas, never take things for granted.) I love the cosy room, as there were typhoon during our stay so we were trapped in the room for one whole day. Glad there are few channels for us to ease our boredom. Another part which I love about the hotel is that it is located just 2 mins from MTR, 1 stop away from Mongkok and 2 stops from Prince Edward(the shopping centre that sells all the wedding stuff). So overall, it is a great experience. Cons: There is a coffin shop and a poultry shop along the way to the hotel. Basically there is a strong chicken smell from the poultry shop. Other than that, all is good!
Tay A. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2013
Pleasant stay

Great location, provide android phone free of charge and provide breakfast
5.7
Friendly staffs during the breakfast cafe. However, front counter staffs esp one male staff are unfriendly and fierce with we attempted to ask about the usagi typhoon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08