or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2884 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2884)
Sort by:
Jose M. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
good night sleep

location is near the mtr, good breakfast, clean room
7.3
decent selection for buffet breakfast, afternoon nap was impossible due to ongoing renovation, the room was clean but space was just enough for a few luggage and to go about the room, the location of the hotel is very near the MTR, staff needs to learn more English, room internet was only available via the tablet provided in the room, should have temporarily closed rooms that are affected by the noise of the renovation.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Good location and fast internet

Clean room, good locationa and fast internet in the room.
5.7
Generally acceptable. If I have a chance to come back to this area, I shall choose other location.
Chun W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
Nice clean room room but fairly small

Centrally located. Clean room with easily available internet access
7.3
Hotel was located almost next to the MTR station. After exiting the station, cross the traffic light and turn left at the next turn, walk another 10m and you would reach the hotel. Room was clean but fairly small, there was almost no space to walk in the room. Bed was comfortable though and as the room was not facing the main street, you would be able to sleep in a quiet environment. My room was on level 18. The hotel provided a free handphone which comes with free local and international calls. It comes with 3G connection so internet access was easily available as the phone can act as a hotspot. The hotel does provide wifi but the signal was not fantastic at level 18.
Hui C. Families with older children Singapore, August 30, 2013
Very small room but ok breakfast

Breakfast, price, location
6
Very average, exceptionally small rooms. Only suitable for small people.
Justina M. Business travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2013
Comfortable rest, although it has narrow room.

Good breakfast, Fast internet, Close to public transport
7.7
Totally nice, hot water and internet were the most important thing after long walk in Hong Kong.
Alfonso C. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2013
Tiny rooms but surprisingly enjoyed my stay.

Location. Free Internet. Free smartphone with unlimited calls and mobile internet during stay.
7.7
As we expected with most hotel rooms in Hong Kong M1 Hotel has tiny rooms but surprisingly we enjoyed our stay. It is clean and comfortable if you're not claustrophobic. It is about 5 minutes walk to the MRT station and to the Airport bus stop. The best part is the free smartphone the hotel let guests use during their stays - unlimited local calls and international calls to 13 countries plus unlimited mobile internet. Breakfast buffet is decent as well.
Chua L. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2013
a place to take your shower and sleep

free use of 1) mobile phone 2) wi-fi and 3) free international calls
5.7
Nothing in particular. A place to come back to shower and sleep Not comfortable to lazy around
Zihan W. Families with older children China, August 27, 2013
well equipped, good accessibility and friendly

well equipped, good accessibility and friendly
7.3
Convenient for MTR commuters. Clean and nice place to stay. Helpful staff.
Chuan Y. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Good location and free 3G connection

Free 3 G + International phone call and central location
8
This is our second time stay with M1. What I like this hotel the most is the free 3G mobile + free international/local phone call. Once you check in, they provide you a mobile which allows you to use 3G connection and phone call free of charge. We really like this service.
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
nice hotel , free device for internet

free internet , international cal , value for money
7.3
great.free internet , international cal , value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07