Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3137 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3137)
Sort by:
Lawrence W. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2013
Hotel close to MTR, great food everywhere

Centrally located, Good quality restaurants and Easy access to public transport
6
The room is particularly small and cramped due to the lack of land in HK. Movements in the room is restricted. However this hotel is just a stone throw away from YMT MTR. Which is very convenient and the train network coverage is really good. You can go anywhere you want and even to Disney Land HK.
Kris J. Business travelers Thailand, November 8, 2013
Convenient

Location, Price and Direct bus to the airport
7.3
This hotel is located only 1 min walk from Yau Ma Tei MRT Station (2 stops from Tsim sa Tsui). There is also a 24/7 convenient store, which is close to this hotel. The room is pretty tidy, but clean. One person could stay comfortably, but might be too cramped for two. WIFI speed was acceptable, yet could be used sometimes only. Staff were helpful and pretty good in English. Luggage could be left at the hotel up to 3 pieces for free.
Nguyen M. Business travelers Vietnam, November 8, 2013
Love it.

Big room, nice design, reasonable price
9
M1 is our second best hotel in HK. Is new so, we happy to found this hotel. As we will just stay here for our next vitsit to HK. cause is very close to the market and easy to get to MTR and get a cab. So best choice.
Goh T. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Good location Hotel.

Near to MTR, Clean room and Good breakfast.
7.3
We had a pleasure stay. They provide a good complementary breakfast. The MTR is so near to the hotel that you can get to anywhere so conveniently. Hotel is located behind the main road where the shopping centre and shops are so shopping is just walking along that road. Great location. Thank you M1 Hotel.
Anthony C. Groups Australia, November 8, 2013
beds too hard,,more food variety , no wifi in room

location for us
8.3
hard beds,,,not enough variety in the food,,,and no free wifi in the rooms
Michael T. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
It was an average experience staying there.

Great location, just across temple street, free wifi, near MTR
6.3
It was an average experience. The bed was hard and just outside the hotel, there were 2 coffin shops. It's good if you are not a fussy traveller. Redeeming points was just nearby the MTR and temple street and walking distance to mongkok
Lefaye L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2013
Centrally located,comfortable room

Closer to MTR,comfortable room and centrally located
6.3
Overall good stay (room),easy access (MTR,night market,restaurants) but Front staffs performance are really Poor. Thumb up to a night shift~ Security uncle,he is damn good! Volunteered and eagerly to help get hold a cab at main road which beyond his job(Forget to get his name~keep it up) he is kind!
Michelle T. Families with older children Singapore, November 5, 2013
A simple hotel that met my needs

Clean, Comfortable and Accessible
7.7
Had a little trouble finding the hotel altho followed their FB website map instructions, that was to exit at B1. However I managed to locate another way through exit C via Yau Ma Tei MTR. It was right smack between 2 coffin shops - a TABOO for Chinese but that really didn't bothered me but my mum. She didn't feel 'good' about it. Each time when we head out, we would head opposite and walk to MTR. Unless you do not mind passing by morbid stuff, M1 is decent enough. Diagonally opp is Temple Street Night Market and another 8 mins walk to Ladies Market. Lots of eateries and shops.
Yam H. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
Uncomfortable, room is small and noisy.

Nothing best about this hotel
5.3
Pavel D. Families with young children Russia, November 4, 2013
Ок

All
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive


AS-AGWEB-3B04