or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2818 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2818)
Sort by:
Pooi P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Good for Solo traveller

location, shopping, easy access to public transport
5.3
Very very Small room, good location for those who love street shopping like, lady st, Garden St, Night Market etc. a room for sleep only, not suitable for family. Few minutes walk to MRT. Local restaurants near by.
Carerina Y. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Very convenient location, clean room

Easy access to many places, a night bazaar just behind the hotel and many choices of local restaurants
7.3
The front desk staff is not really helpful and friendly. However, the room amenities are quite complete, free Wi-Fi and clean room and bed. The Metro is just a few steps away from the hotel and walking distance to Temple Street. Generally quite a good stay for us.
Wai P. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Near MTR station, close to the night market, great

Same as above
7.3
Rhys W. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2013
It is conveniently situated

Clean, Convenient and Good value
7
It would be a good hotel to stay in in HK for the few days of the city activities.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2013
rooms were really small

location , clean rooms, new hotel
5.7
Could hardly move in the room for two people, after the four days stay cant wait to leave the room, receptionist keep calling us for checkout, even after request for late checkout
Meiyin P. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2013
Ms Pan

Prime location, clean and new!
8
Great location, 30 seconds walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station and just 1 min walk to Temple street! Was taken aback when the shophouses adjoining the hotel were dealing with funeral arrangements but the activities were very subtle and kept the street clean and free of solicitors. Rooms were small but tastefully designed and sufficient for twin sharing. Was pleasantly surprised that they did free upgrades for online bookings! Breakfast was simple but tasty, staff were friendly and helpful. We were even given a handheld device that allowed us to make free unlimited international phone calls and Internet usage!! We were able to bring this device out with us and it served to be very useful on getting us around (map) and keeping in touch with our loved ones back home. I highly recommend this hotel for its great value for money. Under promise, over delivered. Awesome!
Lim E. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2013
Not so got in location, as nearby coffin shop

Nearby transport
6.7
Location ok but nearby coffin shop I stay 4 day - 2 day wifi work , 2 day wifi down Breakfast are good Abit expensive for room are small
Garreth M. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2013
, very simple but effective room stay.

location, affordability, comfort
7.3
Staff were friendly and helpful. They were able to allow us early check in. Free wifi internet was good and stable. Room was small but ample for our stay.
Hazel S. Families with young children Philippines, July 23, 2013
M1 Hotel - nice location

location, good breakfast, modern design of room
7
generally ok - location and good breakfast. what i did not like is the bed - quite hard, painful in the back, the room was not regularly cleaned - our trashcan was overflowing already, poor internet connection. also we tried to request to use 1 stub of breakfast a day earlier - since we had to leave hotel early to catch our flight - they did not agree - not considerate
Ong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2013
regular

clean,tidy
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08