arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Ray W.
Australia
April 07, 2014
Clean room in central hotel in Chinatown
Close to transport, easy walking distance of Langham Centre, Nathan Road, Markets. Star Ferry within walking distance, or catch bus or subway
No real problems. Issues with phone, safe, TV fixed immediately by staff. Rooms small, but clean. Hooks for hanging but no drawers or cupboards so didn't unpack but lived out of suitcase. Bed comfortable. Quiet. Variety of eating places all within easy walking distance.

Sok T.
Singapore
April 05, 2014
Nice stay & enjoy shopping around the hotel
Nearby shopping, location, breakfast
We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night but we enjoyed the breakfast very much. Although the variety of food for breakfast is not many, the food taste delicious. There's not many people in the cafe, thus you can relax & eat slowly. Temple street is right outside the hotel and we enjoyed the shopping very much. However the saloon nearest to this hotel is not very good, try others further away from hotel if you need to to go a saloon. The foot massage opposite the hotel is also no good. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and will come back again!

Lye L.
Singapore
April 04, 2014
Great hotel, just a bit small.
Accessible, convenient and cool
Overall good.

Faizah Z.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
Small but comfortable
Walking distance to MTR and temple street food
We booked this place fully aware how small it would be but nothing quite prepared us when we stepped in. The other reviewers were not exaggerating when they said it was tiny. Tip: push your bed all the way to the window wall and if you're a couple, try to just bring one luggage, which you can prop against the window. Actually, I think this tip came from another reviewer, so now a second person can attest to that. It's really near the station and temple street food. So if your mission in hk is to eat and stay in a budget place, then this is a decent enough place. You can just roll back to your room. Only issue I had, apart from the room being a shoebox, is the chicken distributor a few doors down. So if you get out early, you'll notice a distinct 'wet market' smell in the air...

Desmond O.
Malaysia
April 01, 2014
Overall satisfied,room standard for this price
easy access to mrt, convenience and restaurant,night market I street away.
service are good and staff are friendly too, like the buffet breakfast.

Gerry Y.
Singapore
April 01, 2014
easy, accessible, convenient
easy, accessible, convenient
it was a good size room, from what I had to pay... free wifi was surprising quite strong.... near MRT... And it's in between 2 major shopping areas, Mongkok & TST.... And lots of local eateries around the hotel.

Leong W.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
Small but cosy
location, value for money, friendly staff
The hotel was located at a convenient location which is near the MTR as well as the famous Temple Street. Awesome local food can be found within the hotel. Shopping at night is available as well. Since it is near the MTR, travel to anywhere else in Hong Kong is quick.

Soon L.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
the room is quite clean but too small.
location, friendly staff.
room was too small plus the toilet is only separated by frosted glass. very inconvenience for people who sharing.

CHI L.
Hong Kong
March 31, 2014
Very convenient
good location, lots of restaurants, easy to travel
It was my second time to stay at this hotel except that I did not include the breakfast package this time because the food was of few choices. The hotel was very convenient as it was near mtr station. It was easy to find restaurants around and there was a big flea market to shop around in the evening.

Png W.
Singapore
March 30, 2014
satisfied
new, clean, convenient
Customer service can be improved. Morning house keeping is v noisy. The cleaner just kept shouting 'house keeping' at all units which we could hear it v loud and clear. Breakfast choices are super limited. However, the room and toilet are clean. Furniture and decoration are quite new. Location is great. 2 mins to yau ma tei train station and 1 min to Temple street. Overall exp is good.