Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3576 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3576 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Leong W.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
Small but cosy
location, value for money, friendly staff
The hotel was located at a convenient location which is near the MTR as well as the famous Temple Street. Awesome local food can be found within the hotel. Shopping at night is available as well. Since it is near the MTR, travel to anywhere else in Hong Kong is quick.

Soon L.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
the room is quite clean but too small.
location, friendly staff.
room was too small plus the toilet is only separated by frosted glass. very inconvenience for people who sharing.

CHI L.
Hong Kong
March 31, 2014
Very convenient
good location, lots of restaurants, easy to travel
It was my second time to stay at this hotel except that I did not include the breakfast package this time because the food was of few choices. The hotel was very convenient as it was near mtr station. It was easy to find restaurants around and there was a big flea market to shop around in the evening.

Png W.
Singapore
March 30, 2014
satisfied
new, clean, convenient
Customer service can be improved. Morning house keeping is v noisy. The cleaner just kept shouting 'house keeping' at all units which we could hear it v loud and clear. Breakfast choices are super limited. However, the room and toilet are clean. Furniture and decoration are quite new. Location is great. 2 mins to yau ma tei train station and 1 min to Temple street. Overall exp is good.

Meng K.
Singapore
March 28, 2014
Look Beyond the Undertakers!
Close proximity to MTR Station, FOC Breakfast with Website Booking, Very Clean
Other than a couple of shopfronts for undertakers beside the hotel, it was a good reasonably-priced find. One of the best things about the hotel is the transportation linkages - Airport Bus A21 brings you to the hotel (alight at Mun Ming Lane then walk across the road) and back to the Airport(take A21 again to airport-stop is about 5 mins' walk). If you pack light, the mini-bus stop at the side road to take the (somewhat harrowing) mini-bus ride to Kowloon Station. Yaumatei MTR Exit B1 is a 3-min hop away. Besides the dim-sum and HK dessert joints in the immediate vicinity, take a stroll along Portland Street for old-school stores hawking knives, wooden chopping boards and catering equipment. A 10 mins' walk brings you to the hustle and bustle at either TST or Mongkok, depending on which direction you take. Last but not least, the room assigned to me was spotless though the placement of some furniture/appliances can be better. In-house WIFI is perfectly serviceable, and if you book your room online, you stand to enjoy FOC breakfast. Fussy eaters will prefer otherwise but I had a local friend join me for the breakfast one morning, and we found it to be perfectly serviceable. The lady helper at the breakfast area is quite friendly too.

KIM Y.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
Nice Stay
Location Good housekeeping Friendly staffs
Very good location. Near to MTR and night market. Although near to 2 coffin shops but nothing scary. Only thing the room and toilet too small.

shih Y.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
convenient
centrally located, affordable, near Mido cafe n temple st.
The stay was ok but noisy during day time due to construction work

Stephen L.
Malaysia
March 27, 2014
A hotel next to funeral parlor with minute room
Nothing
Very eerie and uneasy because of the funeral parlors surrounding the hotel. This is the worst hotel with the least value.

Corina T.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
Worst hotel experience ever!
NOTHING!
Arrived in the morning at 10am however, we were told that there wasn't any rooms that we initially booked that were available for us. They offered a free upgrade to deluxe room, available at 11.30am. We took up the offer as the receptionist told us the rooms we booked were unavailable. We were assigned to room located on the highest floor, at the corner of the building. We took a rest. Never did we expect to encounter "dirty things" in the room. It was an unfortunate and scary experience for us. My bf's body was vibrating while sleeping when something/someone shoke his legs so hard that he jumped out of bed. He even heard man voices asking him to wake up in cantonese. It was definitely a very bad experience for us. Immediately, we packed up and left & requested for a room change. The receptionist was stunned when they heard our statement and gave us the "what the hell" face. They felt we were crapping. They reluctantly gave us a change of room to a smaller room. I emphasized and requested for a room located in the middle as I do not want similar bad experience. After recieving our hotel room card, we went up and the card was not working. They didn't even activate the card and we have to wheel our luggages down to the reception to inform them about it. They were not even apologetic about this, their customer service is really terrible! Check in and check out was really very slow. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. Paying for a night for the smallest room at this hotel is REALLY NOT WORTH IT!!! I will rather spend a little more and book a more pleasant and renowned hotel in future.

Joseph D.
Philippines
March 26, 2014
Neutrally Happy
value, location, shopping
pleasant and convenient, i will be back to this hotel.