or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
friendly staff, easy access to MTR station

fast internet, clean environment, hanky phone provided.
5.7
Overall are ok, just the bed is too small and un-comfortable.
Chau C. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
very bad

hanky phone provided
4.7
not good because small room,not Clean room,bad service staff and not value money
Tan P. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2013
Awesome

Free mobile device
7.7
Yong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Bathroom too small

Staffs are polite, good location, easy access to public transport
6
Teoh C. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Good Location

Clean, Well Design and Centre
8
The stay was good and excellent. Staff are friendy and helpful.
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Great location, easy access to MRT Station

Phone provide for unlimited international call and local, and internet tethering so you can have wifi at all time. Great Location and Food around hotel.
7.7
For the price i pay is worth for money, most important is the location that easy access to Yau Ma Tei MRT Stations. walking distance to Mong Kok Shopping area like women street, sport shoes street.
Samuel L. Groups Singapore, September 1, 2013
For this price in Hong Kong, don't expect much

cheap, good location, public bus direct to airport from behind hotel.
5.3
Small rooms, uncomfortable pillows, limited breakfast choices. Nice dim sum place beside hotel, convenient location as it is a 2 min walk to MTR.
Wei J. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Comfortable stay, clean room, great location

Convenient location, comfortable room, complimentary data mobile service during hotel stay
8
The sign in the mtr station directed us to exit B2 for M1 hotel, but we think that exit C was much nearer. From exit C, u just have to turn left and cross a small road then turn left and then right into portland street and walk straight, easy as that (u have to cross a traffic light for exit b2). The room was small, but comfortable and clean. safe was provided although we didnt use it. water in the fridge was complimentary. there is a sofa at the window where one can put ur luggage cos there wont b enough space for u to put on the floor. toilet was small also. one thing i didnt like was that floor mat was not provided. take note that the toilet 'wall' or rather glass is tinted glass, so it's translucent, and one will know what the person in the toilet is doing. One thing i love abt this hotel is that they provided us with a mobile phone called 'handy' with mobile plan. u can take this phone with u anywhere u go throughout ur stay. comes really handy, when u need to access the internet while on the go outside. u can also tap the data mobile from handy for ur own cellphone. staff service is good. u can leave ur suitcase with them after checking out if ur flight is still some time away. during our stay there, there is some renovation goin on in the hotel. so there is loud noises during 9am-5pm. there is a note indicating these renovation will be until early sept (if i rmb correctly). deposit for this hotel is required. for my stay of 4 nights, i placed a deposit of HKD1,500. a pretty high deposit, which i think its becos of handy. overall, our stay is good. location wise convenient, u can walk along nathan road to jordan or mongkok for shopping. and the handy mobile is a really good service, u dont need to buy any prepaid card. we enjoyed ur trip :)
Jose M. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
good night sleep

location is near the mtr, good breakfast, clean room
7.3
decent selection for buffet breakfast, afternoon nap was impossible due to ongoing renovation, the room was clean but space was just enough for a few luggage and to go about the room, the location of the hotel is very near the MTR, staff needs to learn more English, room internet was only available via the tablet provided in the room, should have temporarily closed rooms that are affected by the noise of the renovation.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Good location and fast internet

Clean room, good locationa and fast internet in the room.
5.7
Generally acceptable. If I have a chance to come back to this area, I shall choose other location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06