Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3521 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3521)
Sort by:
Tay A. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
bad experience

nothing
3.3
my stay there was kind of a bad experience. the room was terribly small.. poor view.. toilet was pathetic... very very poor internet access... breakfast wasn't appetising at all.
Report this review
Shara W. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2014
Good location, terrible soundproofing

Clean, centrally located, fast check in/out
6.7
As in my title, the soundproofing was really terrible! Every morning - 930am without fail I can hear the housekeeping staff's walkie talkie blaring it felt like they were just standing beside me! My room was opposite the lift door and I could hear people walking around outside - not exactly the safest feeling for 2 girls. I also had the misfortune of dropping my phone into the toilet bowl and in my panic I asked if there were any rice so I can soak my phone in it, but I was met with an incredulous and unsympathetic face who insisted they don't have rice here. Of course I do understand how unorthodox my request must have been but I would have appreciated a little help, such as suggesting where the nearest supermarket was! The only saving grace is that the room is definitely very clean, so I guess stay there if u don't have plans to wake up late and stay in the room for long.
Report this review
Tommy T. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
It just eat and eat and eat

Location, distance to MTR
6.7
Great. Location is near temple street where u can enjoy local flavor foods.
Report this review
Png S. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2014
satisfied

new, clean, convenient
7
Customer service can be improved. Morning house keeping is v noisy. The cleaner just kept shouting 'house keeping' at all units which we could hear it v loud and clear. Breakfast choices are super limited. However, the room and toilet are clean. Furniture and decoration are quite new. Location is great. 2 mins to yau ma tei train station and 1 min to Temple street. Overall exp is good.
Report this review
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
Good location

location, price, transport
6
Report this review
Yun M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
good

good
7.3
Report this review
Joanne L. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2014
nice but small

location, clean, good
7.3
hotel is clean but the room is too small. pretty good location near ya ma tei station though.
Report this review
Bisi L. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2014
Room is very small but gd for sleeping

Near to mtr station, also u can buy disney ticket from them
8.7
The room is rather small but then its ok for me and my friends.. Because we spend most of our time outside just during the night we went back hotel to sleep.. Its ok if u jist need a shelter to stay for the night worth for money
Report this review
Tay A. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
good to be in hong kong

nothing
3.3
very bad experience. won't return again.the entire room and location not really worth the money.
Report this review
Guan S. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2014
great location

central located, small room but clean.
6.3
overall stay is satisfied. the location of the hotel is great, next to MRT station. near to sightseeing place like temple street. walking distance to tourist spot. the hotel room is super small. but the room is clean.
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01