Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2884 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2884)
Sort by:
Meilinda L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
Location and Service is horrible

i dont see any best things that happen in this hotel
3
The staff was rude and do not have any professional training as a hotelier. when i check in the hotelier was given a stern and unfriendly face. This is not acceptable because i paid the money to stay in the hotel and they are supposed to give good customer service. I was speaking in English and they keep replying me back in Cantonese despite i have informed that i couldnt understand at all. Next is the hotel did not put any signboard that is visible for the first timer to located. it is difficult and nobody could actually spot that the hotel location is here. Furthermore , the room size is worse than one bedroom size in Singapore. The toilet and bed is so close to each other , there is barely walking space and it`s cramp.
Sergej T. Couples Germany, August 6, 2013
Clean room, friendly stuff, price acceptable

Clean, central location, friendly
7.7
Adrian T. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2013
Centrally located , near MTR

Good location , new and clean
7.7
Above average. Most convenient as it was located near the MTR. Value for money as well because it came with breakfast which most hotels in Hong Kong do not provide. The location of the hotel is between a metal recycable and carpentry shop. These create quite a mess gives the external area of the hotel a rather dirty impression. The staff also seem quite aloof and could be friendlier. Despite being in a deluxe room, it was still rather samll.
Yeung A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
location is good

convenient location under downtown
6.7
Christina S. Solo travelers Ireland, August 4, 2013
My stay was ok. The room was very small.

It's centrally located. Very close to the MTR and also walking distance to Nathan road.
5.3
I wasn't impressed with this hotel really. My room was very small and not very comfortable. I was given a twin room instead of a double room and the single beds were tiny. There was also a lot of noise at night and in the morning. Even though I had the 'please do not disturb' sign on my door the cleaning staff were very loud. To me it sounded like they were shouting! I didn't make any complaints though. I was only there for two nights and I won't be going back to that hotel. It was also overpriced for what it was.
Cui Y. Groups China, August 4, 2013
it is a clean and valuable hotel in this area

clean, close to MTR station, and just 5mins walking for shopping street
7.7
Very good location, the room is clean, but the sound proofing facility is not good, could hear when next doors open n close.
Joey W. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
pleasant and convenient

clean, modern, close to the MTR station
9
Fred C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2013
wonderful hotel

clean room, clean bathroom, and close to the mtr
9.3
wonderful and wonderful! the room is very clean, the air condition is cold, the bathroom is big, and they even offer free mobile phone for visitor to use.
Anont B. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2013
It's ok. A short walk to MTR, quite convenience.

It's just ok, not great.
6
Hor M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2013
Comfortable

Free Wifi, smartphone for use
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04