or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3136 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3136)
Sort by:
Chiam I. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Very Bad service from staff

Nothing other than location. Terrible attitude from staff
3.3
1) Tremendously small room, good for people who likes to squeeze in storeroom. 2) Hotel staff wasn't helpful infact he was very rude, didn't know anything about his job, playing games at conceige while customers was asking for advice. All he could say was "don't know" "no" "not sure" totally Unhelpful, couldn't even be bother to check for customers needs. Terrible. 3) Room I stayed in wasn't "Clean" freaky encounter and hotel staff actually said it was normal! Unbelieveable! I would never ever stay in M1 hotel again!
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
small

small, secluded, convenient
6
See M. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Good stay

location, cleanliness, breeze check-in
7
They offer free upgrade from standard room to superior room when check-in to the hotel..The breakfast hall is small but clean.
Melinda A. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2013
Convenient

easy access to the train station
6
Hotel is very near to the train station and night market. Overall, my stay was just ok.
Chua K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Small

Free call
5.7
Location is best for public transport and shopping location , Price is a bit over price, Service is consider good. Is not good hotel to have good sleep coz too small.
Moi P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Small room, poor wifi connection

Easy access to MTR, nice local restaurant just behind the hotel
6.3
Not very good but the location is good. Near to MTR, near to some famous shopping area. Nice restaurant just behind our hotel.
Joanne C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2013
Small room, poor wifi connection

Free usage of mobile phone, clean room, location
6.3
Room is pretty small which I'm not surprise as majority of HK hotels are. Poor wifi connection in room. Don't quite like the bathroom design as well as the shower area is not block off from the toilet....also the free phone is not so fantastic, not really user friendly I must say...won't really come back to stay again.
Brian C. Couples Canada, October 13, 2013
Great Stay

location, location, location
8
It was very pleasant. Staff was friendly, rooms although small (as expected), it was great and location was amazing.
Ong T. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
easy access,look new,expensive but good service

close to public transport,provide phone for free intercall,data and gps,look new hotel,friendly staff,room quite big,include breakfast,wifi available but phone hotspot better,fast check in check out.
7
Everything is fine throughout the stay , the hotel is just behind train station EXIT C , after you U-TURN from exit C ,walk straight and you will see a street call portland street on your right ,the hotel is just opposite the apartment , n yes its in between of two coffin shop ,there are few food shop like dim sum along the street.There's a night market nearby and the food there is good. M1 hotel look new,friendly staff with fast check in and check out, maybe is expensive thats why not so crowded. They provide you a gps phone,free international call and data,the phone is equip with hotspot, so is the best for those traveller who need data internet badly,take photo and upload directly! good right? but the crucial thing is the gps access,its really help us alot. The room wifi is slow n no good,hotspot will help. the room is big for hong kong standard, after i put 3 luggage, i can still walk around, bath room size is ok for asian size. the ceiling is tall enough , there is a bench sofa facing the big window for you to relax. there's mini fridge,lcd tv,hair dryer,safety box, free breakfast. Staff service is good , arrange our bed because we are couple, we dont want two single bed, teach us how to use safety box. the down side of m1 hotel ,they provide phone but they dont really tell you how to use it because its from other company,smartphone for youngster should be not a problem,but for elderly uncle and auntie,i think they need some attention since its hotel special service,they should at least go through it. i dont think the room is clean enough ,i can feel the bed bug ,u dont feel the bed is comfortable enough,the blanket is not smooth enough.The room is super noisy because its near to the lift ,people talking people walking , u can hear it clearly. oh my god !! n the breakfast is so so ,advice to skip the breakfast and enjoy the real hong kong food,just outside the hotel !
Audrey N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Good Stay , Clean and strategic location

Strategic location, Reasonable price, Near MRT
7.3
I have a good stay in this hotel, The hotel room is small, but is 10-15 walk to Mongkok. Just abt 2 minutes walk to MRT station. Very Strategic Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive


AS-AGWEB-3C03