or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2874 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2874)
Sort by:
Roy M. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2013
good and bad

close to train and bus to and from airport. Right in front of Temple Street shopping but shopping was aweful. I couldn't find anything to buy. Staff speaks English.
6
They ask for HKD200 deposit per night which was not said during booking. For me this was a hassle. This hotel is very small and good for on the go tourists. The rooms are clean and cute but too small for me.
Joan N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
great location and clean room

great location - easy walk to the MTR station & easy walk to the airport bus stop; good price within the same clas of hotels; easy access to variety of restaurents
9
This was the 2nd time that I stayed at M1 Hotel. Overall experience is satisfied. However, I couldn't access the internet in my room and I had to take me laptop to the fist room in the middle of the night.
Perri C. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
Very nice Motel

Location nice rooms price
7.7
Would recommend this Motel. Central location close to all transport
Lim C. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2013
Nice, clean

accessible, clean, easily located
7.7
Perri C. Couples Australia, July 1, 2013
Very modern Hotel with a great location

Location Shopping Breakfast
8.7
Very modern hotel with great location. Would definitely stay there again
Lee L. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2013
clean room, easy access to public transport

cleanliness, location, price
7.7
the stay was great. have been going back to the hotel for a few times now. clean and good locaation.
Janice W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
Hong Kong experience. Great. Hotel,not so great

Clean because I guess it's relatively new?
4.7
The hotel was really basic. While it's close to the MTR station, it's also next to a coffin shop and it's like a 3 minute walk from the station exit. There are other hotels more convenient just located at the exit itself - and better located. Breakfast was also basic with not much food. Wasn't very good either. Internet connection is very intermittent and keeps dropping off as well. Last but not least, the toilet in the room I was in was separated by a glass panel (with no blinds). Just as well I was a solo traveller and not with a friend. And the hotel attendants were talking outside the room so loudly early in the morning that went on for at least half an hour, and I could hear everything from inside the room. There was no consideration for the guests. Overall, the stay was unsatisfactory because it's worth only a quarter of the price paid because it's hostel standard with 4 star hotel price.
Rex H. Solo travelers South Africa, June 30, 2013
Cramped and smelly.

Close to shopping. Close to MTR. Close to Nathan Road.
3.3
Not worth the money. The room was small and dingy and not large enough to swing a cat. Bathroom/shower in one and curtain not very effective.
Marites C. Business travelers Philippines, June 29, 2013
Very small rooms

Convenience, value for money, free breakfast
8
Glenn R. Couples Australia, June 27, 2013
Good for 1 or 2 nights only

proximity to Night markets and MRT train
5.7
Room was small and had to go thru shower to go to the toilet. Breakfast was very basic buffet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04