Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3523 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3523)
Sort by:
Wang I. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Not as bad as I expected

location is good, very near to Temple street, no worry when you get hungry at night
8
The room is small for 2 adults with 2 kids but overall was fine as we combined 2 single bed together with the bay bed. We had to place the luggage on the bed in order to remove our stuffs. There are no ward rode in the room, only 3 hangers to hang your clothes. The staffs were friendly to assist us. Ask them to reset the wifi if it's unstable, it works better. Breakfast is simple and nice. Before my trip, I almost wanted to cancel my booking after reading negative reviews and luckily I didn't. Overall was not that bad with the price that I paid. I am also travelling with elderly.we walked across the road to avoid passing by the shops.
Report this review
Zhaoling X. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
Conveniently located

Convenient, cheap, clean room
7.3
Very near MTR station, room is well cleaned everyday and is value for money.
Report this review
Shujun Y. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2013
Average hotel with gd location

Centrally located
6
Report this review
Jason C. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
Great location!

Near to MTR, centrally located and clean rooms
7.3
Our stay here was okay. The room was clean and as expected in Hong Kong it isn't that big but acceptable. The arrangement of the bathroom was quite weird as the shower is near the door while the toilet is in the inner portion. My friend also suggested me this hotel as he claimed there was a free phone with 3g that can be borrowed so that you can use whole travelling in HK. The sad part is that it was only for promotion and we missed it.
Report this review
Lolita J. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
easy access to public transportation

close to mtr yau ma tei station entrance exit C, close to shopping areas & close to major attractions
6
Generally, it was a good experience. However the room & the bed were too small for a couple. Not value for money.
Report this review
Sau C. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
nice and comfortable

good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
8
Report this review
Sophia M. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
Good budget hotel

location, price, convenience
6
Pleasant experience. Would not mind staying at M1 hotel again. Location was near mtr station, there was a convenience store nearby.
Report this review
Joanne C. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
near MTR, clean room, good WIFI

5 mins walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR,
6.7
The room is tiny, however the experience is compensated by clean beds, accessibility to MTR and airport transfer (Bus A21) and the nearby popular restaurants like Mido Cafe.
Report this review
Yang S. Couples China, December 27, 2013
Small but comfort room.

location, clean room,
8
feel good but room too small! Not bad breakfast. nick stuff.
Report this review
Consuelo M. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2013
great, fun, perfect

location, food, environment
8
my stay is fun..some staff are not friendly but the place is great. will come back again.
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01