arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3548 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3548 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6 Edwin L.
Singapore
March 01, 2014
Good location with Wifi
Good location, near to MTR, clean
Centrally located near Yau Ma Tei MTR. Just a few minutes walk away to the MTR station. Free Wifi provided. Room was very small, but understandably since it's HK. Double bed could have been slightly bigger. Rooms are clean though, which is very important. Overall, a pleasant stay.

7 Kurt T.
Singapore
February 27, 2014
good food, great fun, great city
cozy, high level, good service

8.3 LEE P.
Malaysia
February 27, 2014
Good location .
Clean.
Good location ,near subway,near shopping centra

7.7 Terence T.
Malaysia
February 25, 2014
Money worth it
Cleanliness, Easy key access to room, in-room wifi
Pleasant stay but there are two coffin shops at both sides of the hotel. When we left early on a few mornings, we did not see the coffins as they open late. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone who is not comfortable with coffin shops. However, it is money worth to stay at this hotel, even though the room is quite small.

5 Franco F.
Italy
February 24, 2014
Hotel only for very short stay
Location only
Hotel located very near to MTR, on a dirty backstreet, with unbelievable small room. No wardrobe, no chair, no table and no space to move in the room. We had two luggages and this was too much. No lobby at the entrance. No waiting room. Hotel only for local people. Breakfast very limited. Not to recommend.

7.3 serene Y.
Singapore
February 23, 2014
good location
good location, friendly staff & convenient
Pleasant stay good location & convenient will recommend my friend to stay

6.7 Gary Y.
Singapore
February 23, 2014
Small but Clean and Good Location
Location, clean and easy accessible
I only stayed here for 1 night even though the room is small (this is pretty much expected for HK hotels unless you are dumping a huge budget for accommodation) but this place is clean. Even though i have some difficulties locating the hotel, but i managed to call them and they can give pretty good directions in English.

6.3 Garry M.
Australia
February 22, 2014
Good Location however many floors with hotel
Location , Close to public Transport, staff on desk were helpfull organizing a tour for us
One of my pet hates with any Hotel is having wet floors around the toilet, this is from having shower to close or shower run off running to a drain behind the toilet ect. there were only 2 (Slow) lifts for 25 Floors, and there was only breakfast dinning. when we first opened the room we had to get house keeping up to rid the smell of cigarettes. The rooms were small but clean, but with our experience would not stay here again on a return to Hong Kong.

4 Kah T.
Singapore
February 21, 2014
The hotel is horribly small.
The chambermaid are friendly and thoughtful.
Generally, i would not recommend this hotel for long stay. The room is horribly small although this may be common in Hong Kong. No drinking water is supplied in the room too. However, the good thing is that, its near to most local restaurants and main shopping area.

6 David C.
Singapore
February 20, 2014
Basic accomodation
Convenient location, free wifi in room, clean
Too small, very bad sound proof as irritated by next room's banging of doors and chatting, very limited shower space