or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2976 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2976)
Sort by:
Harun S. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Very very very small

The location is just the good point but i am sure you could find better
3.3
Not good experience, size of the room as big as my toilet
Christopher T. Groups Australia, August 13, 2013
Small but clean and centrally located

Free Smartphone, Good Breakfast, Great Location
7.7
Ok so we didn't get the room we wanted but that was quickly rectified. rooms are small but clean. the best part about the hotel is that you get a freee smartphone to use on your stay take it anywhere (free GPS navigation, local and international calls included) never seen this at a hotel before let alone a budget hotel was well worth it as you would never get lost. Hotel located in a quite street right next to the MRT and next to temple street. casual 10min walk to Mongkok and other surrounding places. for a budget hotel it was great friendly staff and decent breakfast to get you going for the day. would stay again when I'm in town.
Katsama B. Families with young children Thailand, August 13, 2013
clean and safe

comfortable , easy transportation , service mind
7.7
Dennis S. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2013
good location

fast internet, good price, breakfast
7.7
The location is very near to MTR, breakfast is okay, staff are helpful, appreciated the use of free mobile phone during our stay in the hotel with internet and free local calls. They asked deposit of HK$ 1000.
คมสัน ก. Families with young children Thailand, August 11, 2013
Great location for a big shopper

location, location, and location
6.7
very small hotel as per expectation. fast internet. Location is good for shopper but not great if you want to see around HK. Since most train transits are done at Central or Hong Kong station, you have to prepare a long walk, which is not recommended for elders and babies.
William M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
No sleep

Cleanliness. Location. Good Room.
8.3
For a solo traveller the actual room size and facilities are excellent. The hotel is conveniently located between exits B and C of the MTR with a very short walk across the road in both cases. Hotel staff were generally very pleasant and their English language was sufficient. There is one girl, however, who is extremely rude and obnoxious. She just didn't want to be there and made it her mission to provide as little help as possible to guests. If you visit you will definitely know which one she is. There is also a $1000 deposit required when you check in which will be handed back once housekeeping has inspected your room as you wait downstairs. The elevators are quick enough and a hotel porter is always on hand should you require assistance. The 'standard' room I stayed in was a twin with two single beds which are long enough for the the average sized man. The room was very clean and everything worked well with no problems. I had the option to place my luggage on the other bed or on the leather seating by the window so space really wasn't an issue. The bathroom was not a bad size and was well equipped. The only issue would be if I were sharing the room. The frosted glass wouldn't be enough privacy from the bedroom. A nice touch was the smartphone provided with unlimited international calls and internet. I had other plans and did not try the breakfast on offer so can not comment. The reason I will NOT be recommending this hotel is the noise once inside. The walls are extremely thin. The first night there I encountered a young group who were shouting and running to and from each others rooms. To be fair I heard the manager telling them off but it really did sound as though they were in the room with you. The second night a different party (mature ladies) obviously had an early flight to catch and were shouting at each other to get ready, taking showers, banging doors. It was just impossible to sleep through and this was at 4am.
Rupert C. Couples Canada, August 10, 2013
Affordable Centrally Located Hotel

Value, Location and Cleanliness
7.3
The hotel was easy to find, a short 5 min walk away from the Yau Ma Tei metro station. It is easily accessible by public transport from the HK Airport and is located near major shopping areas of TST and Mong Kwok. Hotel reserved a room for us that met all our preference requests. Room is fairly basic and small but it is normal for HK standards. Staff was friendly.
Chanadda R. Couples Thailand, August 10, 2013
Good location

1, Good location 2. Clean room 3. Nice service
8.3
Good place good location!!! It is very easy to find this hotel, just 3 mins. from MRT. Staffs was very nice. We will stay at this hotel again if we back to HK.
Tay G. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
easy access for public transport

friendly staff, helpful staff, local street food
9.7
overall are good and nice, hotel staff friendly and helpful, give a good direction to the destination you looking for, location neatby public transport like MTR station, bus station, taxi stand. For restaurant will be no worry, you can look any kind of food nearby, people there are friendly.
Ling S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Toilet extremely small

Convenient Location, Model Design
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01