Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3575 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3575 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Jingxian L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice and cosy place
staff, surrounding , location
Terrific. its near the sub station. its located in a quiet street. the staff are very friendly. happy to be there
Reviewed March 08, 2014

HO H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
M1 Hotel
Location
Not too bad but our room was very dirty and leaving more than 3 pcs of baggage , they will charge hkd10
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Gan C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great stay in this hotel. The location is near MTR
Location, Modern, not too expensive with this location.
Great stay in this hotel. The location is near MTR.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Jia S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Not very happy
accessible to the locations I need. cheap, good reception
The hotel rooms were very different from what was shown. There is shops selling coffins left and right, it was unexpected, and definitely not good for impressions. there was also no peep holes on the doors to our hotel rooms, I can never know who knocked on the door even though usually it's room service. I slept in late on of the days and locked the door, but room service kept coming back to knock on the door to wake us up. I wasn't too happy about it. however it's very close to the train station, just a stone throw away. It is near all the toy hunting shopping malls that I need too.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Theng Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
value for money
clean strategic new
Overall comfortable and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

jierong Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
not a great stay overall
close proximity to mrt station, cheap accomodation, near to local restaurants
The hotel room was the smallest i have ever seen, it was nothing like the pictures shown. We barely could move around and had no place for our luggage except on the sitting area at the ledge. Once we reached the hotel lobby, we were greeted by grumpy staff. Also noticed some stains on the bedsheets. The only redeeming factor is that it is cheaper than most other hotels nearby. Overall, i wouldnt recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Angela W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
small and cozy
This hotel is close to the MTR, close to lots of street food eatery, and close to the main road for the bus
This hotel was small and cozy. The bathroom is literally right next to the bed and the walls to the bathroom is translucent. You can pretty much see inside from the outside of the room. We pretty much was only in the hotel room in the evening to sleep since we were out all day. The staff was pretty efficient, but did not go out of the way. We can not tell you about the breakfast since we did not eat there at all. There are lots of outside restaurants and bakery close by
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Edwin T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very Convenient and centrally located
Cleaniness, Location, Convenience
Stay was good, i always come back to the M1, and i visit HK very very regularly.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Wai T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
comfortable stay in a great city
location, easy access to public transport, close to local eating places
stay was comfortable, room size was decent for hotels in hong kong tends to be smaller. location was good in terms of nearness to MTR, however, one must be aware that the shops on its left and right are selling coffins, so if you have a weak heart, this may not be ideal. A comment i need to make is that we asked for morning call on check out day, our flight was 6.30am and need to leave hotel around 3pm, the morning call didnt come. Luckily we set our own alarm and didnt miss the plan. When informed at check out that they omitted to do the morning call, it was brushed aside, not a word of apology was made.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Gabriel, T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Standard budget hotel in HK with good location
It is near to train station just 2-3 minutes walk away. Reasonable price compare to others hotels in Hong Kong. Good location near to restaurants and shopping area.
The stay was fair and good. Very much standard and expected from budget Hong Kong hotel. Giving the price there is no complain. And it comes with simple breakfast. Good location with many local food and major shopping area within walking distance of 1km. Super near to MTR station making traveling easy.
Reviewed March 02, 2014