or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2818 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2818)
Sort by:
Ross P. Groups Australia, June 10, 2013
I'm a repeat customer!

Centrally located, cheap and close to MRT
9.3
I love this place, realistically when you're in HK you're never in your room, all you really want is a nice clean room to get ready, drop your shopping off and a nice comfy bed. This is the place to be. right next door to the Yau Ma Tei MRT. you're close to Mong Kok ladies market and Fa yuen Street Sneaker District and TST shoppping shopping!! and there's an amazing HK bbq place in the street behind on nathan road serving amazing Goose and bbq pork!
Sierly N. Families with older children Indonesia, June 6, 2013
comfortable

Near with public transportation, clean room, nice staff
8
Lau C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2013
It's beyond my expectation.

Near to shopping areas, easy access to public transport and delicious free breakfast.
8.7
Lau C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2013
It's very pleasant and nice stay.

Near to shopping areas, easy access to public transport and delicious free breakfast.
8.7
Although the room is clean but it's very small. Although I had lost some of my key rings souvenir but overall it's still gave me a pleasant stay in Hong Kong for my holidays.
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Clean hotel but very small room

Very clean, very quiet and also very cozy.
6
Everything seemed okay except the room is really really small. Really got no place to walk about. Open the door and your bed is in front of you. Also, the wifi connection is very fast outside the room but quite bad when in the room. Other than that, everything is okay.
Christy P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2013
Nice escape from a busy Hong Kong

Nice shower, Great night view of the city
7.3
The hotel is nice but a bit hard to find the entrance as it is in between several cardboard recycling shops. The room was beautiful and very clean. The free buffet breakfast is passable but nothing I would go back for seconds for. I found that any noise in the hall was easily heard in the room. I wouldn't suggest this hotel for families with small children. Also, no cable tv, only a few local stations which are mostly all in Chinese so if you enjoy watching cable while on holiday, don't go here.
Helen M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 2, 2013
Extreme value for money

Location -staff friendliness - value for money
9
I found the hotel really excellent in every way. I had an excellent modern room overlooking apartment blocks / and a park which was different but interesting. The staff couldn't do enough to help in any way and the breakfast was plentiful - different kinds of food available and everything was very fresh. A real credit to the hotel.
Niramon Y. Solo travelers Thailand, June 2, 2013
Great hotel location, Great for Shopping

Hotel Location, Breakfast, Free Internet
7.7
M1 Hotel is located in good location and easy to access to restaurants, shopping stores and also very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The room is quite small but it is fine for solo and couple travelers to stay at this hotel.
Iok C. Couples Macau, June 2, 2013
good location,near the shopping mall.

nice breakfast
7.3
I ned a computer to use my protable charger, but the staff can't help me, that let me feel bad. Then I found the computer by myself. That is a bad experience in this hotel.
Magdalene A. Couples June 2, 2013
average

friendly staffs, located near to mtr and near shopping area
6.7
Small room, limited walking space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07