My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2795 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2795)
Sort by:
Azreenawatty H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
comfortable stay with young children

location, comfortable, near subway
7
Small room but comfortable. Near to MTR station. Take exit C from Yau Ma Tei station. Friendly staff and very attentive.
Chermaine K. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2013
Clean & affordable choice for budget/short stays

Good location, nicely designed hotel, room is well-equipped with basic necessities
7.7
Had issue of bedbugs for 1st two nights, staff were quick to respond & arrange for a room change. Other than that, it would be a good choice for budget travellers: small room, but clean & comfortable, strategic location, ideal for a good night's rest!
Camen A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2013
Not bad/

friendly staff. nearby train station/
4
Not so bad. had quite a commotion. But its still okay better than other noisy areas.
Jacklyn C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
Superb location, with small & comfortable room

Located in the city centre, only 2 minutes walk to the MTR station!
7.7
My room was so small that there was limited space to place my luggages - It was just sufficient for only 2 people, hence I will not recommend this hotel for families. There is free wifi in the room, which you can access quickly and easily, and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. The location is superb! The hotel is around 10 minutes walk to Temple Street, and 20 minutes walk to Ladies Market. There are also many japanese restaurants around the area. However, during my stay, I was frequently being awaken by the voices/noises along the walkway as the walls are quite thin. The breakfast has limited choices, mainly just half-boiled eggs, harshbrowns, orange juice, coffee, toasted bread, soup. I enjoyed staying at M1 Hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel to young couples/budget travellers!
Chester T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Satisfied

Location, Clean and near to MTR station
6.3
Strategic location in between Mong Kok and Yau Ma Tei shpping area. Hotel is clean.
Jiarong L. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2013
Great!

Location, Cleaniness, Good Service
8.3
It is located very near to the Mtr station which i think that this is a huge plus point. Though it is situated inbetween 2 coffins shop, my stay was still pleasant without any 'unnecessary' disturbance. Negative side would probably be the size of the room. But this should be quite common for hongkong hotels. Despite all these, I would still recommend this hotel to my friends!
Chik K. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2013
good and better location

clean and near shopping
8
Very near shopping centre and near mrt station
Peixiu Y. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2013
Small area, but still rather cosy. Convenient.

Convenient and rather comfortable
6.3
M1 hotel was incredibly small that when you open out your luggages, you'll have barely any space left to walk. The room is probably only suited for two people at maximum because any more than that would be uncomfortable. But I'll have to say that for a 3-star hotel, it is rather clean and comfortable. The location wasn't too good either since it was in the middle of a pretty run down street and almost right beside a coffin shop. However, it is of a very close distance to Yau Ma Tei station. Overall, I would think that it is not quite worth the money, unless the room rates are slighly lower, then I might consider going back again.
Koh H. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2013
The stay was generally great, a lot of good food.

Clean, nice sofa bed.
7.7
The stay was good, could be enhanced if WIFI speed is faster.
Kelly X. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Recommended, Comfortable stay

Breakfast, Comfortable bed, easy access to MTR
7
Hotel is located just doorstep away from MTR and near to shopping area of Mongkok. Reservation comes with breakfast, not much selection but able to fill your stomach. Room really very small is like 2 step to you bed, but not a problem for us as we are out all the time. After all the hotel is recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08