My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2794 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2794)
Sort by:
Ross P. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Always a winner at M1

Close to MRT, Close to shopping, Close to restaurants
8
always good! close to transport and shopping. very easy hotel.
Yoke P. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
budget hotel

convenient to subway, nearby temple street, nearby shop
6
convenient access to subway and temple street
Le L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
Great value for money

location, size and price
9.7
enjoyed my stay. The smartphone that comes with the deluxe room is a very nice and thoughtful touch.
Shiqi C. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Poor room condition and overpriced

Close to MTR station,
3.3
I was totally disappointed with the room condition and the hotel was not well maintained. The room rate is overpriced. The room has stale smell and the Aircon is not functioning properly. Do not waste money to upgrade from standard to deluxe room type. The only plus point is its location just besides Yau Ma Tei MTR station.
Choon H. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
Good location near to mtr station, clean & modern

Good location, helpful & lively receptionists, clean & quite new.
8.3
Good, but suggest management reconstruct the shower area & also to alter toilet door to sliding door for better space.
Boon C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Nice stay

Location, location n location
7
I felt great to be upgraded to suite room. The room was spacious.
Xin L. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Good location, reasonable price, room a bit small

Good location, reasonable price, room a bit small
8.3
Melanie T. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Nice location... Small room!

Location, cleanliness and quit
6.3
Well, the location of this hotel was superb! Its a 5 mins or less walk away from the Yau Ma Tei MTR (remember to use Exit C). The only complaint i hv of this room is that it is too darn small!!! Even with only 2 person in the room it feels cramp. When I booked, from the picture it looks like a big and spacious room but goodness me. The toilet has a see thru glass and is small as well. The room fits exactly 2 twin beds and hardly any space to walk at all! And its quite expensive. If I were to stay here again, it would probably be for the location only. Oh, dont bother to ask for extra pillows because they wont give it to you. Front desk staffs are pleasant but not friendly.
Ashlyn W. Families with older children Singapore, April 13, 2014
Room is too small.

Location
6.3
Hsu H. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
Good clean hotel

Accessible, Clean and Close
7.3
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03