Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2883 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2883)
Sort by:
Giovanni D. Business travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2014
A good value-for-money business hotel

Price, location, efficient staff
9.3
The WiFi in the rooms is unstable, and needs attention.
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Centrally located, comfort and value for money

Near MRT, Good food around, Comfort
8.3
Good, value for money
Szu Y. Couples Taiwan, May 28, 2014
good

good
6.3
Tak Y. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2014
Ok

Near to MRT
6
Rooms were close together and you can hear most of everything happening in the corridors. Every morning, there will be one / couple of hotel staff on our floor and they'd speak very loudly into their walkie-talkie, and we'd be able to hear the other side of the walkie-talkie as well. The only time when I heard such loud talking is when I visited the stadium or when I visit the wet market. Please, staff of M1 hotel, if you are reading this, DO NOT talk so loudly on your walkie-talkie in the morning. I am sure your hotel can invest in some earpiece for the staff. Hotel was clean enough. Staff... not too friendly, but acceptable.
Stephen L. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
The worst hotel i ever stayed in my life.

Near MRT. Nearby eateries. Close to Nathan Road.
3.7
Horribly sandwiched between funeral parlor n coffin shop.
Katsama B. Families with young children Thailand, May 20, 2014
good location ,

location , near mtr , good services
7.3
Yuhang T. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Above average

Location, distance to airport and public transport
6.7
My stay at M1 was above average. The staff was able to help me most issues. However, I missed my flight because of the hotel shuttle bus. Room is in decent condition. One of the good things that I like about the hotel is the location to many eateries as while as shopping centres.
Chee H. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
quite nice

location, price, confortable
7.7
not bad
Sherlene S. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
i will not recommend to people.

location.
5
horrible stay. the hotel is like motel. room is extremely small. traveller with 2 luggage size above 25" is not recommended as they do not have space for 2 luggage. the toilet glass is translucent which can be seen but not clear. the shower curtain is mouldy. furthermore the housekeeping did not clean the toilet at all as i can still see my hair in the toilet. internet will be extremely slow/ not working if high occupancy rate.
Joseph X. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2014
Satisfying, but not fantastic.

Close to Yau Ma Tei MTR, and many other shopping districts. Walking distance to night market and lots of buses in the vicinity.
7.7
The room was cramp, very little walking space and areas to put your luggage. However the small area beside the window can be utilised and also slept on if you want to. Not much facilities in the hotel, therefore if you're looking to carry out activities in the hotel then you're looking at the wrong place. Recommended for travellers with a very full itinerary, where the hotel is only a place to spend the night and carry on the next day. Value for money as it is cheap and ease of access to public transport. Less than 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR, near lots of buses along Nathan road. (Take A21 from the airport and you can reach Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, and the bus stop is 5 minutes from the Hotel)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03