Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
3435 reviews

1969 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3435)
Sort by:
Stacy K. Families with older children Singapore, November 1, 2015
My stay in Yau Ma Tei

Proximity to MTR, catchment area around Yau Mei Yei and good service staff
6.3
My stay in M1 Hotel was considerably an okay. Do not expect spacious hotel in Hong Kong if you are looking for comfort. Toilet was really generally small. Staff were genuine kind to help me with certain request (i.e. Update me on the Free data roaming service via their mobile phone and fixing of the continuously broke down of tv...) it might be alittle hard to find this hotel in the beginning but just remember it's near to exit B1 and its behind the alley. Also, not sure if I got my rash from the hotel as I came home having tons of bite on my hand n leg but I am giving benefit of doubt. The proximity to shopping area was great, it is also a walkable distance to mongkok (if you feel adventurous, takes about 15-20mins walk) you can definitely find good food around the area. For people who are looking for just a shelter during your stay in Hong Kong, this is the place...
Report this review
Yap X. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Good location

Good location, near to MTR. Close to temple street
7
Not bad. But Hong Kong hotel is really small and expensive. Very limited space in the room:( but overall was ok
Report this review
Anna L. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Strategic!

Location.
7.3
Satisfactory.
Report this review
Meng Y. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2015
great location

great location so many restaurant at downstair
8
great location so many restaurant at downstair
Report this review
Rosana C. Groups Philippines, October 29, 2015
More improvement pls! :D

Location, Cleanliness and Value foe Money
8.3
It was great. Everything was great but the area of our room. It is too small for us. huhu. But I loved how they have Handy and toiletries and all. Also the location, it is near the Yau Ma Tei MTR station and streetfood stalls/restaurants. :D
Report this review
Sirirat C. Families with older children Thailand, October 25, 2015
M1 Hotel is a very small hotel.

Good service, clean and new
5.3
The hotel is quite small but close to the MTR station 'Yau Ma Tei'. At night, you can walk to Temple street and Ladies street where are not far from the hotel at all. However, the atmosphere surrounding the hotel is not impressive much. There is no seat at the lobby floor. If you are looking for seats, you must go to the front of the hotel. The decoration in the twin bed room is not bad; however, as usual, the size of the room is about 8-9 squaremeters.
Report this review
Aislnn T. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2015
hotel in a good location but room can be improve

location, rates, customer service
6.3
overall was ok! close to MTR but toilet seems old, room can be improve
Report this review
Leely K. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2015
overall good place

location, price, facilities
6.7
Report this review
Kit C. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2015
convenient location

extremely convenient location, surrounded by restaurant and shops
7.7
Clean and good size room considering this is Hong Kong. They give you a smartphone you can use it to browse the internet and make local calls.
Report this review
Hion K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2015
Hotel with motel standard
2
Very bad experience staying in this "hotel". Basically this "hotel" only has motel standard. - Location: Located at a very small alley, even the local taxi driver is not able to locate the hotel. Took the taxi driver 15 minutes going round and round before finding the right place. There are two (yes, not 1 but 2) coffin shops beside the hotel. If you are a superstitious person, this is a very bad "hotel" for you. - Food: Very limited choice for the breakfast and nobody wants to eat the free breakfast in the hotel - Room size: Smallest I have ever seen in my life time. As an Asian size person, I find the room is barely enough for me to stand and sit (not walking around the room). Bathroom is just next to the main door (yes, you need to imagine you are standing by the main door taking bath). No walldrobe and only 3 hangers available each room. 100% not suitable for lady traveler. - Quietness: Thin wall and door, even can hear the TV sound from next door - Cleanliness: This is an old "hotel", everything looks old and not up to my standard
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1969 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04