or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Kyla R. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2014
Location was great.

location, accessible, near shopping areas
6.7
It was okay, but not best. I was expecting a more nicer room since we stayed on a more bigger room this time around, but it was not fantastic, if you are looking for a accessible hotel,this one is a great for you.
Kyla R. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2014
It was fine.

location, accessible, near shopping areas
6
Yu Q. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Great stay!!

2 min walk to the MTR, temple st is just across the hotel, great dessert store is just beside the hotel
9.3
Great!!
Lien W. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Feel compacted

Location, very near to subway, restaurant
7
There are coffin shop on both left and right side of the hotel, which my wife doesn't like it. The picture shown on webpage for standard room doesn't match the actual standard room, where in real situation, they are much much more smaller. The picture shown probably is executive room.
Samuel A. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 22, 2014
Satisfying

location, friendly staff
7
The air ventilation in the first room I had brought in smokey air from cigarettes, so I requested a room change which was no problem, staff was very friendly. The WiFi did not work properly and was slow. Personally I did not like the design of the toilet/bathroom: the walls are made of slightly transparent glass, so I felt a bit observed when showering or doing my business.
Ross P. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Always a winner at M1

Close to MRT, Close to shopping, Close to restaurants
8
always good! close to transport and shopping. very easy hotel.
Yoke P. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
budget hotel

convenient to subway, nearby temple street, nearby shop
6
convenient access to subway and temple street
Le L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
Great value for money

location, size and price
9.7
enjoyed my stay. The smartphone that comes with the deluxe room is a very nice and thoughtful touch.
Shiqi C. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Poor room condition and overpriced

Close to MTR station,
3.3
I was totally disappointed with the room condition and the hotel was not well maintained. The room rate is overpriced. The room has stale smell and the Aircon is not functioning properly. Do not waste money to upgrade from standard to deluxe room type. The only plus point is its location just besides Yau Ma Tei MTR station.
Choon H. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
Good location near to mtr station, clean & modern

Good location, helpful & lively receptionists, clean & quite new.
8.3
Good, but suggest management reconstruct the shower area & also to alter toilet door to sliding door for better space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06