Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Yik T.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Can say Good and Bad for the location
Can say good & bad for the location. What is good? It's located near to mtr, which is very convenient, many shops around the area, only few streets walk to the popular place - Mongkok. One thing which I feel bad is also the actual location for the hotel, as there are 2 coffin shops located both sides of the hotel, maybe I am superstitious so it makes me feel a bit uncomfortable during bed time, although there is really "nothing". Actually I realised this 2 days before departure when i was reading the reviews, but that's was too late for changing the booking as it has been fully paid. I did check the review before i book, but never seen any reviews mentioned about this, I would not choose this hotel if I knew it earlier.

Songthum S.
Thailand
March 26, 2016
good location, small room and a bit breakfast
nice food shop around there, location close to MTR. not much expensive,
very good location you can walk from MTR yuamatei exit B to this hotel. so many restaurants around there. small room, small bathroom, small breakfast room. but it 's ok with this price. the room provide 2 bottles of drinking water in the REF. but the 2nd and 3rd day. they forgot to give us again. we have to ask by ourself. huhu..

Songthum S.
Thailand
March 26, 2016
Good location, small room and a bit breakfast
Good location, Clean, Not much expensive
Good location , the hotel is not far from the MTR Yuamatei. and have a lot of food shop around there. (Try rice pot with baby rib pork at temple street) the room is small as honking style hotel. but it 's ok. breakfast is not many choice but its ok too. good.

CHOON L.
Malaysia
March 25, 2016
Worst location
Clean
It is convenient to MRT station. However, the location of this hotel is worst as it is situated just next to rubbish dumping area and funeral home. :((((

Teerapong S.
Thailand
March 21, 2016
Nice Location from MTR and good hotel quality
location / room quality / service
The hotel is so closed to the MRT Yau Ma Tei. (Turn around from the Exit, you'll see Cycle K on the left and the junction, turn right, walk for 2 mins and there the hotel!). The room is spacious enough for 2 persons. The restroom is not a transparent glass wall. The staff can speak English and look good : ) hahaha

Liew Y.
Singapore
March 19, 2016
Good for budget traveler.
Excellent location. Near to various street market and nice food stalls. Simple breakfast but nice. Overall condition is clean.
My stay at M1 hotel is a pleasant one. Enjoyed the excellent location the most. Booked the biggest suite room and expected it to be quite spacious but the actual size is just acceptable. At least should be much bigger than their normal room. Breakfast variety is limited n simple but quite nice and edible. But of course for the price paid I think what I receive from them is good enough.

Priscilla T.
Singapore
March 10, 2016
NOT GOOD, NOT BAD.
Near to the MTR.
Good: Hotel is near to MTR, walkable distance to Mongkok(about 10min walk). Housekeeping staff is very careful,for example, i throw a charging wire into the bin, when i came back from shopping, staff pick up the wire and clear the dustbin. i guess it is because the wire is on top of the rubbish and they think it was accidentally drop into the bin and not purposely so they left it at the table. imagine if you drop necklace or like ring into the bin, they might be a chance they found it. & Bad: There are shops selling coffins(both left and right way)-so you will definitely see it), early morning, housekeeper will be outside the corridor using the walkie talkie, trust me, the room is not sound proof. the room doesn't feel "clean" as we hear sound throughout the night but act like nothing happen. I was expecting the room to be really small,but i think it is still acceptable. if i have to choose again, i will probably pay more for a better hotel.

Helena M.
Canada
March 08, 2016
Good location
Great, Very clean and tidy and the most important is the location.

Helena M.
Canada
March 08, 2016
Near MTR
The stay overall is good and decent. Staff able to solve our problem, room is clean.

Lim W.
Singapore
March 04, 2016
Small room, simple hotel in a great location
Location, location location
My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2016. The room was very small, as with other standard hotels in premium-land Hong Kong, service was ok. They had both English and Mandarin speaking staff manning the reception counter so no worries on communication. Facing away from the busy Nathan Road is a plus point, as we are near but not directly inside the busy human and vehicle traffic. Very simple hotel with simple deco, basically for resting at night and out by the morning. Price wise, it was reasonable considering the convenient location.