Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Liang T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
A Great Stay
centralised located, near MTR and lots of food nearby
Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. The room was small but comfy. Hotel is centralised located. 2-3 mins walk to YMT MTR. A lot of nice food and cafe nearby. Near temple street which open to late at night. Would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives!
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Wai T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
small
small, secluded, convenient
Reviewed February 12, 2014

siau V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
okie
room very small
okie no bad service good staff friendly.near by the Hong kong MTR. many restaurant eat and shopping.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

suhirman A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
surrounded by coffins shops
left and right are cif
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Becky I. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Not recommended for orientals
Easy access, free breakfast and free Wifi.
The hotel is right next to two coffin shops which are considered as bad luck for Chinese people. The room size is very small and cannot afford to have a closet in the room. Very disappointing.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Yule N. from Afghanistan
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Value for money, central location hotel
price, nice breakfast, location
It was typical Hong Kong hotel that has small room and other builing view. However it located very central (near Metro Yau ma tei)and surrounding was nice. Local market, good restaurant, bus, subway..everything was near this hotel. Also Breakfast was nice with few dimsum. Also this hotel offer free wifi and in room phone for local call free. However, It still, small small room with small small bed.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Eng C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Room was fashionable!
Clean, easy access to mtr and local food around the hotel
Overall is fine. Should have mobile phone supplied however they says no. Either I see wrongly or they have discontinued. Room Service was fast!
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Sim Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Location
Location,Clean,Food
Stay was ok. But service and attitude of one particular staff was very bad throughout my entire stay. Didnt have a choice but to speak with him as he was always on duty when i needed to speak with someone .
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Swee K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not Fantastic. Still Okay.
Near to shopping area, Highest floor, nice bed
It wasn't flattering at all. The room was very small and I don't feel that it is valued for the price. There isn't a proper restaurant in the hotel as well. The hot water was interrupted multiple times when showering and I would have to jump back to escape the cold stream of water. It is near a few undertaker shops selling coffins as well (although I don't not see any problem with that as there is a saying in Chinese "rise in position and strike rich, sheng guan fa cai" to describe the word coffin in Chinese). Not very enjoyable. Not likely to stay again.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Jason C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good enough for a budget hotel..
An above average budget hotel with clean room..
Not a bad hotel.. Just that the room is abit too small..
Reviewed February 04, 2014