Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Robert N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
next to mtr
nice clean design, small boutique hotel gd location to mtr gd breakfast
Next to yaumate mtr 5 min walk. Nice boutique design but very small rooms . We had free breakfast free machine coffee, nt bad value for money.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Kwang L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Cosy and relaxing
Easy access to public transport, walking distance to the famous clay pot chicken stall and mongkok.
I love the location of the hotel. It is walking distance to night market, mongkok, MTR and delicious food stalls. The hotel price was reasonable. But the pillow was a bit too hard to sleep on. The breakfast was normal.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Lawrence N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
First Hotel Of Choice In Hong Kong
Location, Cleanliness, Price
The hotel is nicely located near MTR station and near alot of street food. Although it is situated beside a coffin shop it doesnt really bother or dampen the mood as it can be avoided. But was quite disappointed because the smart phone that we are really looking forward was not given as they say the promotion is over and i think we should be informed earlier.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Sulaiman L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Good Location, poor service, near coffin store
Good location ONLY
Most of the staff are unfriendly, staying there like I owe these people money. My room is terribly dirty and when I asked them to reclean, they are cleaning like a 5 yr old boy, at the end of the day I have to wipe the whole place on my own and the white cloth has turned black. Location is good but coffin store is on both sides of the hotel. the room is extremely small and no heater in winter, you will be cold to death if you are not wearing your jacket to sleep.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Lucky P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Un pleasant stay at this hotel
Good location & nice staff
Extremely small room with very tiny bathroom, the smallest room ever encountered for 3/4 star hotel even for Hongkong standard. Very forgetful cleaning aunty - first day no toilet paper, second day no towel replacement even though already put on the floor signaling for new replacement required, third day no trash removal, forth day no soap refill. This is the first hotel where we felt so stressful to come back to after a tiring day; usually tourist will feel so relieved and happy to got back to hotel after a full day, but not with this one; very tiny room & bathroom easily make you feel so stuffy & stressful; and there is no such thing as free room upgrade as promoted by the hotel & confirmed with the staff. Almost can't bear and requested for a cancellation & refund, luckily the front desk staff are very nice & helpful, so we manages to go through the whole week.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

YUN L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
good
good
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Bernadette L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Service of Staff was very bad.
Location. Price
Stay was ok. But service and attitude of one particular staff was very bad throughout my entire stay. Didnt have a choice but to speak with him as he was always on duty when i needed to speak with someone .
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Yong T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
comfortable but small room
central location, near to MRT
M1 Hotel located near to Yau Ma Tei MRT B exit. Room is clean but very small size, staff not really friendly.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Evan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Service is not great. Is a just a place to sleep.
Location location location
They have forgotten to replenish toilet rolls and tissue on 2nd night. On 3rd night, they did not even clean the room. New towels given had a brown stain in middle and has strands of long hair. Housekeeping is horrible in morning. Their walkie talkie sound and talking sound never fail to disturb us in all the stay in the hotel. The only good point of this hotel is only location. Hotel staff never friendly so far. The bed is really hard and I had back ache after that
Reviewed January 29, 2014

jitwadee A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
location is the best
location, good price
second time staying here and really enjoy the location!!! few steps to Yau ma tei exit C station as well as food street at night. airport bus station (A21) is also few steps away, so convenient!!! room size is small but this is very normal in Hongkong. room design is modern, need to do a bit touch up espc the bathroom (the bathroom curtain is a bit smelly) and the internet is not stable.
Reviewed January 29, 2014