Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2873 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2873)
Sort by:
Christy P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2013
Nice escape from a busy Hong Kong

Nice shower, Great night view of the city
7.3
The hotel is nice but a bit hard to find the entrance as it is in between several cardboard recycling shops. The room was beautiful and very clean. The free buffet breakfast is passable but nothing I would go back for seconds for. I found that any noise in the hall was easily heard in the room. I wouldn't suggest this hotel for families with small children. Also, no cable tv, only a few local stations which are mostly all in Chinese so if you enjoy watching cable while on holiday, don't go here.
Helen M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 2, 2013
Extreme value for money

Location -staff friendliness - value for money
9
I found the hotel really excellent in every way. I had an excellent modern room overlooking apartment blocks / and a park which was different but interesting. The staff couldn't do enough to help in any way and the breakfast was plentiful - different kinds of food available and everything was very fresh. A real credit to the hotel.
Niramon Y. Solo travelers Thailand, June 2, 2013
Great hotel location, Great for Shopping

Hotel Location, Breakfast, Free Internet
7.7
M1 Hotel is located in good location and easy to access to restaurants, shopping stores and also very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The room is quite small but it is fine for solo and couple travelers to stay at this hotel.
Iok C. Couples Macau, June 2, 2013
good location,near the shopping mall.

nice breakfast
7.3
I ned a computer to use my protable charger, but the staff can't help me, that let me feel bad. Then I found the computer by myself. That is a bad experience in this hotel.
Magdalene A. Couples June 2, 2013
average

friendly staffs, located near to mtr and near shopping area
6.7
Small room, limited walking space.
Azreenawatty H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
comfortable stay with young children

location, comfortable, near subway
7
Small room but comfortable. Near to MTR station. Take exit C from Yau Ma Tei station. Friendly staff and very attentive.
Chermaine K. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2013
Clean & affordable choice for budget/short stays

Good location, nicely designed hotel, room is well-equipped with basic necessities
7.7
Had issue of bedbugs for 1st two nights, staff were quick to respond & arrange for a room change. Other than that, it would be a good choice for budget travellers: small room, but clean & comfortable, strategic location, ideal for a good night's rest!
Camen A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2013
Not bad/

friendly staff. nearby train station/
4
Not so bad. had quite a commotion. But its still okay better than other noisy areas.
Jacklyn C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
Superb location, with small & comfortable room

Located in the city centre, only 2 minutes walk to the MTR station!
7.7
My room was so small that there was limited space to place my luggages - It was just sufficient for only 2 people, hence I will not recommend this hotel for families. There is free wifi in the room, which you can access quickly and easily, and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. The location is superb! The hotel is around 10 minutes walk to Temple Street, and 20 minutes walk to Ladies Market. There are also many japanese restaurants around the area. However, during my stay, I was frequently being awaken by the voices/noises along the walkway as the walls are quite thin. The breakfast has limited choices, mainly just half-boiled eggs, harshbrowns, orange juice, coffee, toasted bread, soup. I enjoyed staying at M1 Hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel to young couples/budget travellers!
Chester T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Satisfied

Location, Clean and near to MTR station
6.3
Strategic location in between Mong Kok and Yau Ma Tei shpping area. Hotel is clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02