Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3244 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3244)
Sort by:
Kang K. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2013
Free Phone

Free Internet, Central located and free international Call
5
The Male reception is very unfriendly. Tried to ask for help and was declined. The food for breakfast is ok. The hotel provide free phone which is very useful. Can be used for oversea call and local call. Used the pone for navigation and calls to many tourist spot for enquiries. Hotel is between 2 coffin shop. Hotel is near temple street and MTR. Near seven eleven also.
Report this review
Steven M. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Small beds, but overall pretty good

Location, clean, good staff
9
The hotel is maybe a little overpriced compared to comparable hotels, but it is extremely close to the Yau Ma Tei subway station (1-minute walk). There is a nice little Thai BBQ restaurant and decent little shopping steet (not too crowded) just outside of the hotel. I needed to upgrade my parents to a bigger room (first time in Asia), but this place grew on us because of the excellent location. The breakfast was exceptional compared to what I get living in Shenzhen, China. The 3G phone they give you for free worked great for international calls and internet - that's a huge plus for anyone not already familiar with the area.
Report this review
Ang C. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2013
Clean room, Friendly Staff and good breakfast

The Breakfast is good but not much changes daily, there's also a internet phone provided for customer use. Staff are very helpful and Friendly
6.7
It located in the central of Kowloon city with walking distance 5 minutes to light rail. Nearby with a lot of shop house, Restaurants, coffin shop and nightlife happening. Great free Wi-Fi and also provide a internet cell phone in the room.
Report this review
Giuseppe S. Solo travelers Italy, October 7, 2013
Ok, but too expensive for the offered value

Very close to subway and Mong Kok shopping areas, complimentary smartphone available with 3G connection, buffet breakfast included
5.3
Report this review
Fui Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2013
M1 Hotel

Good Location, Small Room with morden renovation
6.3
Report this review
Toh W. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Not bad

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, they told a family from china to stand in the queue when they try to cut to the front.
5.7
Small room, cleanliness average, location easy to public transport
Report this review
Mark N. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2013
central location

location, shopping, food
6.3
It was national holiday in China so all hotels were fully booked with prices to match. I did not feel this hotel was value for money during my stay. I am sure and hope their prices drop after the holidays to properly reflect its value! The inclusive buffet breakfast has much room for improvement. We gave up eating breakfast at the hotel and had more scrumptious meals on the streets!
Report this review
Carlo R. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2013
great

clean, fast internet, good breakfast
8.7
Our stay with M1 hotel was great. They had a wide variety of buffet breakfast. Their hotel and rooms are clean.
Report this review
Ruth N. Families with older children Philippines, September 30, 2013
I won't recommend this hotel

the free handy phone was the best thing about this hotel, other than that nothing more..
4.3
Report this review
Erwin G. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
Clean but extremely small.

1st, it's clean. 2nd, it's near the MTR station... Only 2 positive things
4.3
We had to walk sideways around the room. There's no divider between the toilet and shower except for a shower curtain, so everything's wet after someone showers. The hotel is sandwiched between 2 coffin shops, you can smell the incense if you're downstairs. Bed is crappy, can't sleep well. Got stff neck and backache. Breakfast is okay, few choices. This hotel also sells tickets for ocean park, Disneyland and etc., however when we tried to buy, we were told it's all sold out!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02