Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3524 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3524)
Sort by:
Nikki B. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay

centrally located;affordable & love the breakfast buffet
9
It was great experience love the location and staff is friendly. Will definitely come back.
Report this review
Robert N. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2013
next to mtr

nice clean design, small boutique hotel gd location to mtr gd breakfast
6.7
Next to yaumate mtr 5 min walk. Nice boutique design but very small rooms . We had free breakfast free machine coffee, nt bad value for money.
Report this review
Ruthie O. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2013
A great place to stay near the night markets;

Location, clean, "quiet"
8
We had an 18 hour, overnight stop in Hong Kong and wanted to be near the Temple Street night markets. We were worried about the small size of the room but it very well layed out and had everything that you would need for a short stay. The room was clean and very quiet during the night considering the location. The hotel was very close to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The staff was very accomodating. The Temple Street night market, jade market and Tin Hau Temple are all an easy walk from the hotel & Nathan road is only one block east. If we visit Hong Kong again we would stay here.
Report this review
Wong M. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2013
good experience , comfortable stay throughout

clean , polite staffs , easy access to town
8
Although the room is small , it is well cleaned, very comfortable , hotel staffs at the reception are polite & helpful , 5 mins walk to & from town areas, very convenient .
Report this review
Gui H. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2013
good location

good location, clean room
6.7
the room is small and the breakfast provided was not fantastic. choices were limited. however, it is good for its location as it is located near the MTR.
Report this review
Elizabeth L. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2013
Great location, comfortable stay

Location, convenient to shopping, good restaurant
6.7
M1 Hotel's location is central and next to the subway. It's a busy area with a thriving nightlife -- located a block from the Temple Street Night Market. The area caters mainly to locals and Asians, with many herbal and traditional Chinese medicine shops. It's only a few stops away from Central, so it's great to stay here although the rooms are a bit small.
Report this review
Elizabeth L. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2013
Great location, comfortable stay

Location, convenient to shopping, good restaurants nearby
6.7
M1 Hotel's location cannot be beat -- it is next to the MTR and the Temple Street Night Market. The area is busy and thriving with lots of people strolling around. The rooms are a bit small, but that is not an issue if you are out shopping and sightseeing the entire day. The plus is free wi-fi. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Geejay N. Families with young children Philippines, November 27, 2013
great had a nice time

location, superb staff, nice artristy
7.7
clean with hot shower and toiletries. near to mtr and night market.extensive breakfast
Report this review
Xingyi L. Groups Taiwan, November 26, 2013
Clean and neat hotel for a short getaway

Servcies, cleaniness and accessibility
8
It was a good stay overall, centrally located and I can access to anywhere I want. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Report this review
Roberto D. Business travelers Philippines, November 26, 2013
Small room

clean room, near to public transport like buses, taxis and mtr station
4
We were very uncomfortable when we stayed at M1 hotel because our room was really small. no closet to hang your clothes,the safety box was defective,the bathroom/toilet was almost see-through from the bed area. No bidet sprayer and exhaust fan inside the toilet. Their breakfast was basically almost the same everyday.
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06