or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2984 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2984)
Sort by:
Saul D. Groups Philippines, June 19, 2013
Small Room, Very Accessible Hotel

Near the MTR, Near Temple Street, Near Gourmet Desserts Cafe
7.7
Ephraim A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 19, 2013
A great place to stay close to everything

Location price and internet
8.7
Great place to stay while in hong kong offersmdiscounted rates for tourist spot entries very affordable and centrally located
Kuo P. Couples Australia, June 19, 2013
very happy

cleab , friendly, east transportation
6.3
Muhd J. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2013
nice comfortable stay

near mtr, near night market, provide breakfast
6.7
Annabel T. Families with older children Philippines, June 18, 2013
A good find for budget travellers

The great location, the good buffet breakfast, and an excellent location for bargain hunters as it is near the ladies market and night market
8
The Hotel was located very near the MTR station. The breakfast buffet is surprisingly good. Although the room is a bit small, specially for people with luggage. They were renovating at the time we stayed so we have to make do with all the noise. Overall, the hotel is nice, the room is clean.
Chen D. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2013
Small room, very cozy

free breakfast, big tv and clean toilet
7
Christine C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 16, 2013
great location

great location, clean enviroment, would recommend friends
9.3
Wei H. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
Good shopping get away location

Free Wifi, Breakfast included and good location
8.3
Good location to stay for quick shopping get away, an excuse to continue shopping till late.
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2013
Value for money hotel stay

Cozy bed, nicely decorated modern designed room, cleanenvironment, strategically good location easy access to all parts of HK, nonfearful surrounding despite near to a coffin shop.
8.7
It was a pleasant stay throughout my 5 nights there. Though its surrounding is full of shops n bustling with people everywhere, no noise was projected into the roome except that the room is not soundproof and whatever is conversed in the roomcan be heard by others staying in the same level orneighbouring room. Overall, it was an excellent stay and highly recommended for travellers who are usually outdoor most of the time as the standard roomcan b quite small. Though the bathroom is designed using frosted glass, it can stil be seen through and ifyou are bringing along kids, it shouldn'tb an issue as there are creative ways to overcome it. Before my trip, i was a bit regretful of my choice but after experiencingit, its a thumb up as i broughtalongmy two kids, aged 7 & 10, together with my family members. We booked 3 rooms n stayed at the same level. There is a total of 5 rooms in each level. A child can even make use of d window sitting area as a sleeping area though there's limited space n it is cramp. Wifi is fast. There is a dessert shop near to the hotel and it is a must try if u stay in M1. The walk to temple street takes less than 10 minutes & you can settle for seafood along the way. Just turn left at the hotel entrance n walk straight all the walk & you will reach Temple street. From HK Airport, you only need to take bus A21 & alight at the 9th bus stop n get acrossthe road to Yau Mah Tei MTR Exit C1 n M1 Hotel is juz so near it. Bus fare costs only HK$33 (S$5+) for an adult/child.
Angsuthon S. Couples Thailand, June 16, 2013
Comfort Good service

Clean Convenience Comfort
8
Comfortable Good service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03