arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Boon K.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
Pleasant and clean
Proximity to mtr, shopping and food
Overall was a pleasant stay with nice proximity to the public transport nod the malls. Decent breakfast but not for the ones whom is particular bout food just good to fill the stomach with very friendly staffs at the ering are and quite contemporary design in the room.

Lolita N.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
easy access to public transportation
close to mtr yau ma tei station entrance exit C, close to shopping areas & close to major attractions
Generally, it was a good experience. However the room & the bed were too small for a couple. Not value for money.

Rebecca L.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
Affordable Room
Hotel located near MTR. Many eating places within walking distance. Room had comfortable beds.
Overall stay was good. Service staff was helpful. Hotel has good location. Situated near Temple Street and MTR. Airport shuttle bus was located within walking distance too. The only qualms is that the hotel was next to a coffin shop. If you are not superstitious, it would be a memorable stay.

Simon Y.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Good location. Just a corner away from the MTR.
Clean, good housekeeping and nice interior deco for a small space.
The location is great when you are traveling with elders. The MTR is just around the corner. Shopping and restaurants are all within close proximity. The rooms are very small but comfortable.

Avril Y.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
Super close to Yau Ma Tei Station
Location, Value for Money & Cleanliness
The hotel room was small even though we stayed in a Deluxe Room. However it is clean and the location is great. It is just 2 minutes from Yau Ma Tei Station. Have to take exit C from Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The breakfast is very simple. Better to go to the local cafe to eat.

Han L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Nice and comfortable
Location and language skill

Hiu I.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2013
that is a great place
clean,tidy,comfortable

Marcus M.
Malaysia
December 28, 2013
Reasonable Price, The room is clean and neat.
Cozzy, Clean and reasonable price
M1 is a very good and convenient hotel. The problem is the space in between lobby and lift is too congested for me to go in and out. Meantime, the hot water is not that constant. Beside than this M1 is a very good and convenient hotel especially for food.

Jialing N.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
Good location of hotel
Convenient, Clean
Hotel was near to MTR station. Bad: 1.Unable to do early checkin. It was a hassle because I touched down at 5am. Unable to go to the room to freshen up, we had to roam around the streets in our sleepy mood. 2. On my checkout day morning, staff on duty was the most unfriendly of all. No smiles no greetings. He pull a long face like I owe him money. 3. Room doors and walls are super thin. You can literally hear when people walk past. 4. Hotel is located 2 shops beside a coffin shop. 5. Even though hotel provides wifi, the connection sucks. Keep disconnecting Good: 1. Convenient. Less than 3mins walk from mtr. Clean and they pack the room daily. Thumbs up for that.

Yin S.
Malaysia
December 26, 2013
Very comfortable staying in M1 Hotel.
The hotel is clean, bed is comfortable and near to MTR station.
Like the hotel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. My son had good night sleep for all the 5 nights we stayed. Breakfast was simple and nice. Most importantly are the nice coffee and few types of bread and bun plus some local dim sum available. The only issue is the size of the room but not a significant problem because we were whole day outdoor venturing the attractions around HK.