Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2885 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2885)
Sort by:
Keah Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Clean, quaint and great location

Clean rooms, great location, friendly staff
8.3
Pleasant stay. Loved the proximity to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Of course, being minutes from Nathan Road, puts the hotel within close range of food, shopping and all that Kowloon has to offer. Everywhere I wanted to be was just a short stroll away.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Pleasant and convenient

Clean, new & easy access
6.7
Tan Z. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2013
Super squeezy, but very near to mtr

near to mtr, breakfast ok, aircon very cold
7
Super small,not even have any place to place my 2 luaggage... but very near to mtr, also near to coffin shop
Chia L. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2013
ideal for shopping but not an ideal for staying

Free breakfast and nearby train
5.7
The room size is too small, not ideal for day resting.
Lingshu C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2013
centrally located

clean and nice
5.7
the hotel is nice, room is clean. but the things is the nearby is full of coffin shop. for most chinese elder people...they don't really prefer that. The hotel is near train station and it's very convenient.
Kah M. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2013
awesome

free wifi, excellent location and comfortable
9.3
its very near to the mrt station. very good location and clean bedroom .
Yew C. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2013
For the price, i could get better hotels.

Location ONLY
4.3
The location of the hotel was good, close to trains and public transport. However, the hotel is sandwiched between two Casket & Coffin shop and a chicken slaughter house. The room and toilet is small and the pillows are really thin (feels like those 5 dollar pillows). Overall, the location is a plus as it is just a 5 minutes walk to the train station but the it is definitely not worth the price. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends!
Yuk C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2013
OK

Clean Room, centrally located, close to shopping area
6.7
Overall staffs are in good manner but there are some staff that are explain in a rush way especially in HK cantonese(like a robot). Prefer to speak in English and you will feel the differences.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2013
Always my hotel of choice in HK!

location, modern, clean
8
I always try to get a room at the M1 whenever I'm in HK. For a budget conscious traveller who doesn't require the frills of a big hotel, the M1 is an ideal choice as it's centrally located in Yau Ma Tei. 1 minute from the MTR, 5 mins walk to Temple Street night markets and about 10 mins walk to Mongkok. The M1 is just small hotel rooms and a breakfast buffet room, nothing else. However, it is very modern and feels safe, comfortable and clean. Rooms are small like most in HK hotels; but much much nicer than other hotels within the same price range.
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Value for money. Near to MRT and shopping place.

High speed wifi.Good breakfast.Near to MRT.
6.7
The staff quite friendly and helpful.Enjoy the breakfast although almost the same everyday. The room is clean but too small,no space for us to move around.The wifi in the room is fast,easy to connect friends in hometown.The location is great,near to MRT and famous shopping place ,like Temple street and Lady street. Easy to get express bus to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01