Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3244 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3244)
Sort by:
Seng S. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
So so only as it is expensive to have a small room

Good location with easy access to public transport. Close to night markets. Close to some good dining places.
6
Overall not so great as the room is just too small and cant have much room to moveabout.
Report this review
Yeung A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
Location is good

Good, Convenient
6
Report this review
Erlin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2013
nice hotel in a strategic location

clean, good breakfast, great location
7
it was okay staying in M1. very small place but clean and strategic. very close to MTR access and night street shopping centre. it was very small and not recommended for family traveller, as family usually brings many luggage and there was no room for them. The hotel itself is very nice looking and clean but the surrounding look kinda creepy =)... Next door is a chicken slaughter house, antique store and coffin store. anyway, i didnt really concern about it as i was travelling all day and only at the hotel for a sleep. the breakfast is enough and i think they also give good variety of meals. you can have toast and coffee or mix chinese international cuisine. overall, my stay there is good enough and budget friendly to enjoy Hong Kong city.
Report this review
Hoe G. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
simple, small hotel

location, price and near temple street
4.3
Report this review
Chet S. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Excellent Location

Location, Free Phone, Eateries
7
Location- Excellent, near Yau Ma Tei station (just don't be surprise to see many working old men hanging around at night, next to M1 is an antique shop, a coffin shop and a fresh chicken distributor) Food- Lots of Hong Kong eateries Free Phone- we were never lost in Hong Kong as we were connected to GPS, the google phone was very handy
Report this review
Yew Y. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, tidy and smell good
8
The hotel is nice and comfort. There is no smell or feel dirty on it . Location wise is good . It is suitable for all kind of traveler. If you like to go for relax, there is a lot of massage center and bar nearby within walking distance. Beside that, the hotel location is very very near to MTR exit. Just beside of it. It is good for us to travel around till late night .The hotel is nice and comfort. There is no smell or feel dirty on it . Location wise is good . It is suitable for all kind of traveler. If you like to go for relax, there is a lot of massage center and bar nearby within walking distance. Beside that, the hotel location is very very near to MTR exit. Just beside of it. It is good for us to travel around till late night .The hotel is nice and comfort. There is no smell or feel dirty on it . Location wise is good . It is suitable for all kind of traveler. If you like to go for relax, there is a lot of massage center and bar nearby within walking distance. Beside that, the hotel location is very very near to MTR exit. Just beside of it. It is good for us to travel around till late night .
Report this review
Milan A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2013
good hotel in the city

comfort, nicely, friendly staff
8
comfort, nicely, friendly staff,high internet speed
Report this review
Jia L. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Small Rooms & Beside Casket Shops

Near to Shopping area and MTR, free local & international calls
5.3
Rooms are very small and you are able to view the next building clearly. Only good think about this hotel is, we were able to make local & international calls for free.
Report this review
Yi C. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Easy to go around as train stations are nearby.

Easy access to MTR transport, Value for money & Rooms are quite clean.
8
Stay for 5nights during my trip to Hong Kong, prices are quite affordable and rooms are clean. Breakfast provided as well. Traveling around the city is very convenient as the subway station is 3mins away.
Report this review
Yasmin P. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2013
Great location, free use of mobile phone!

1. Location is great! Close to Yau Ma Tei station, Temple Night Market, Nathan & Waterloo Road, grocery, Mcdonald's, etc. 2. Enjoyed their breakfast 3. Free use of mobile phone
8.7
Our room was perfect for our family! If you are travelling with kids, request for an executive room. Fits a family of 5-6. Love the mobile phone use! Unlimited calls, sms and data. We just used tethering and our 4 phones could browse all day long! Buffet breakfast was adequate, simple but very filling. We will definitely book at this hotel when we go back to HK.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07