or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2642 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2642)
Sort by:
Patrick Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Beautiful Hotel and good services

Best features of the hotel
9.7
Lovely hotel, clear, beautiful beakfast meals everyday different. Relax environment. Good customers support. Small a bit small but very happy to stay. Lot features , happy with. What I got a bit not happy is the pillow because it is too big/high/hard, everythings is prefect, I will return for this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all transport , easy to catch to other attraction and airport
Thitiporn W. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2013
Good location small room

Good location
6.7
This hotel is close to MTR Yau Ma Tei, you may take exit B1 and cross the road or take the exit C. It's very close to temple street. The room is small but have all amenities (air condition, refrigerator, TV, etc.) Breakfast is ok. They have only 2 elevators which quite slow.
Ang C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Small Room

None
6
Small room. Centrally located to MTR Yau Ma Tei Station. Near to Temple street.
Then C. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
small hotel

easy to find
8
the hotel is very small, but very clean , and the bed are comfortable. it is easy to find, just next to temple street, shopping and dinning is easy. there is no problem forstaying for 1-2 nights but not more than 3, cause it is very small. for those who come to hk for shopping is very good.
Li T. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2013
Nice room, great location!

Great location, clean rooms
7.3
Room is clean, very comfortable stay. Location of hotel is great as it is near Yau Ma Tei MTR station. However, this is not a place for those who are not comfortable with staying among coffin shops. Hotel is also located near to eateries that serves awesome and authentic local food such as double-boiled milk pudding and roasted pork etc. Located near shopping areas like Mongkok and Langham Place, it is good for intense shoppers who are looking for both street market shopping (Ladies Market) and mid-range shopping (Langham Mall). Breakfast served in this hotel is mediocre so I would strongly suggest tourists to head ouy to nearby eateries for trusty local delicacies. Additionally, there was a miscommunication regarding breakfast timing in the hotel. Upon checking in, the receptionist informed me that breakfast will be served from 7-11.30am. However, when i was there for breakfast on the next morning, I was told by the cafeteria staff that breakfast ends at 11am instead. Other than the small miscommunication, the stay was overall pleasant and I will definitely head back for future trips as my favourite eateries are all around the corner!
Restaurant Tip: yee shun niu nai (must try!)
Antonio R. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2013
cozy hotel in a great location ...

modern feature & great location
9
enjoyed staying again at M! hotel. definitely will be staying here whenever i am in kowloon hk.
Ronald T. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Cosy Hotel

Great Location
9.7
overall, the service provided was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. there was free wifi in the rooms and also computers with internet were free to use. the location is within walking distance to mongkok and the various night markets and mtr station. if i were to go back to hongkong, i would definately stay there again.
Clarice S. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
Convenient and neAr to mtr

Location
5.7
Took abit of time b4 able to find e exact location of hotel. Can be access frm both exit B1 and C. E hotel is in between 2 shops selling coffin. Very small room. Not much walking space after luggage in put down.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to temple street and the night markets.
Clarissa Y. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2013
Great location but room is very small

Nothing is good
5.3
the location of the hotel, it was quite hidden and it not easy to find. the size of the room was super small, small bed and narrow bathroom. no bellboy to help us and the staff wasn't helpful. but location is very near to the mtr station, there are lots of local and nice food around.
Chatrape F. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Great location, nice and clean.

mtr and shopping area.
7.3
the room was nice, hotel is in a good condition. good locations quite not to cloudy with people. walking distance to mongkok area. i had much time enjoy my stay here. and return to stay there again. but i more in my idea is breakfast. should provide variety choice for guest to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05