Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
3435 reviews

1967 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3435)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Groups Australia, November 8, 2013
beds too hard,,more food variety , no wifi in room

location for us
8.3
hard beds,,,not enough variety in the food,,,and no free wifi in the rooms
Report this review
Michael T. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
It was an average experience staying there.

Great location, just across temple street, free wifi, near MTR
6.3
It was an average experience. The bed was hard and just outside the hotel, there were 2 coffin shops. It's good if you are not a fussy traveller. Redeeming points was just nearby the MTR and temple street and walking distance to mongkok
Report this review
Lefaye L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2013
Centrally located,comfortable room

Closer to MTR,comfortable room and centrally located
6.3
Overall good stay (room),easy access (MTR,night market,restaurants) but Front staffs performance are really Poor. Thumb up to a night shift~ Security uncle,he is damn good! Volunteered and eagerly to help get hold a cab at main road which beyond his job(Forget to get his name~keep it up) he is kind!
Report this review
Michelle T. Families with older children Singapore, November 5, 2013
A simple hotel that met my needs

Clean, Comfortable and Accessible
7.7
Had a little trouble finding the hotel altho followed their FB website map instructions, that was to exit at B1. However I managed to locate another way through exit C via Yau Ma Tei MTR. It was right smack between 2 coffin shops - a TABOO for Chinese but that really didn't bothered me but my mum. She didn't feel 'good' about it. Each time when we head out, we would head opposite and walk to MTR. Unless you do not mind passing by morbid stuff, M1 is decent enough. Diagonally opp is Temple Street Night Market and another 8 mins walk to Ladies Market. Lots of eateries and shops.
Report this review
Yam H. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
Uncomfortable, room is small and noisy.

Nothing best about this hotel
5.3
Report this review
Pavel D. Families with young children Russia, November 4, 2013
Ок

All
8
Report this review
Jin F. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Great location for shopping

Great location for shopping, easy access to public transport, near local food places
7.7
Easy and no hassle with all the convenience I was looking for.
Report this review
Harjono -. Couples Indonesia, November 4, 2013
Easy to go anywhere

location, clean, a lot selling food around hotel
5.7
location, clean, a lot selling food around hotel. even until 2am
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Okay only

Cheap, easy access to public transport.
5.7
It was ok but you must be prepared the room is very very small. so if you only need a place to rest at night then out to have fun in the whole day then it is fine. Also please be warn that next to the main entrance there are a Casket Shops..
Report this review
Mok I. Solo travelers Macau, November 3, 2013
Nice Hotel

Loaction, clean, price
8
Is it very near to MTR, the room is clean and modern
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1967 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04