arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3568 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3568 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

chun W.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
Small but Sufficient
Clean, Attentive staff and hign Level

Rubi S.
Indonesia
December 16, 2013
very small room, expensive rate, given tear off to
nothing
Get tear off towel, very small room, no space to put clothes, gueat houae standard with expensive price, wi-fi very slow.

TAN F.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
Great and wonderful stay for family with budget.
Centrally located,accessibility and staff are quite helpful.Although room is small but it is nicely designed

Wing F.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Good
Convenient to resturant, shopping and breakfaxt is including
Comfortable, convenient to MTR station. do not have to worry breakfast as it is proided

Gerald C.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Very good location, next to Yau Ma Tei MTR station
Location , Cleaniness, Hotel Staff
I Stayed at the M1 hotel in October 2013 for a week. Location is very good. Next to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Walking distance to Mongkok. Hotel is also near Temple Street night Market. The Room was very small though.... not enough space to move around. Shower area is very small too. Bed is also very small. The only thing good about this hotel is the location. But not very value for money. very expensive for such a small room.

Peter S.
Australia
December 12, 2013
Always my hotel of choice in HK!
location, modern, clean
I always try to get a room at the M1 whenever I'm in HK. For a budget conscious traveller who doesn't require the frills of a big hotel, the M1 is an ideal choice as it's centrally located in Yau Ma Tei. 1 minute from the MTR, 5 mins walk to Temple Street night markets and about 10 mins walk to Mongkok. The M1 is just small hotel rooms and a breakfast buffet room, nothing else. However, it is very modern and feels safe, comfortable and clean. Rooms are small like most in HK hotels; but much much nicer than other hotels within the same price range.

Pang Q.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
room too tiny and not comfortable
location, free wifi, many restaurant around
check in was fast but the moment we stepped in the room. shocked! the room was really tiny and budget. no walking space, we got to push the bed to the corner. queen size bed looks small too. should have asked for 2 single bed instead. only plus point is wifi. free and fast. location of the hotel is good with many good restaurant around the area. the photo from the web is different from reality.

Indria P.
Indonesia
December 12, 2013
Hongkong trip
Located very close to the mtr station. Clean and cozy room. Friendly and helpful staff.
M1 hotel is located in the heart of the city. Although the room was small but it's clean and comfortable. Simple and nice breakfast served every morning. The receptionist are very friendly and helpful, flawless check in. The receptionist gave us a clear direction to go Around town. Map and local attraction card with directions are available in the lobby as well. Overall we enjoy our stay in M1 Hotel Hongkong

Alwyn D.
Philippines
December 12, 2013
small hotel room
free breakfast, near mrt station, near shopping district
Hotel room was extremely small. If you have many pieces of luggage, you would not have room to walk in anymore. But I guess this is the norm for hk hotels. On a positive note though, the hotel was very near the yau ma tei station. It was easy to move around HK because of this.

Tham F.
Malaysia
December 11, 2013
Good Good Good
Good Good Good Good
GoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGood