Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3265 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3265)
Sort by:
Wei J. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Comfortable stay, clean room, great location

Convenient location, comfortable room, complimentary data mobile service during hotel stay
8
The sign in the mtr station directed us to exit B2 for M1 hotel, but we think that exit C was much nearer. From exit C, u just have to turn left and cross a small road then turn left and then right into portland street and walk straight, easy as that (u have to cross a traffic light for exit b2). The room was small, but comfortable and clean. safe was provided although we didnt use it. water in the fridge was complimentary. there is a sofa at the window where one can put ur luggage cos there wont b enough space for u to put on the floor. toilet was small also. one thing i didnt like was that floor mat was not provided. take note that the toilet 'wall' or rather glass is tinted glass, so it's translucent, and one will know what the person in the toilet is doing. One thing i love abt this hotel is that they provided us with a mobile phone called 'handy' with mobile plan. u can take this phone with u anywhere u go throughout ur stay. comes really handy, when u need to access the internet while on the go outside. u can also tap the data mobile from handy for ur own cellphone. staff service is good. u can leave ur suitcase with them after checking out if ur flight is still some time away. during our stay there, there is some renovation goin on in the hotel. so there is loud noises during 9am-5pm. there is a note indicating these renovation will be until early sept (if i rmb correctly). deposit for this hotel is required. for my stay of 4 nights, i placed a deposit of HKD1,500. a pretty high deposit, which i think its becos of handy. overall, our stay is good. location wise convenient, u can walk along nathan road to jordan or mongkok for shopping. and the handy mobile is a really good service, u dont need to buy any prepaid card. we enjoyed ur trip :)
Report this review
Jose M. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
good night sleep

location is near the mtr, good breakfast, clean room
7.3
decent selection for buffet breakfast, afternoon nap was impossible due to ongoing renovation, the room was clean but space was just enough for a few luggage and to go about the room, the location of the hotel is very near the MTR, staff needs to learn more English, room internet was only available via the tablet provided in the room, should have temporarily closed rooms that are affected by the noise of the renovation.
Report this review
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Good location and fast internet

Clean room, good locationa and fast internet in the room.
5.7
Generally acceptable. If I have a chance to come back to this area, I shall choose other location.
Report this review
Chun W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2013
Nice clean room room but fairly small

Centrally located. Clean room with easily available internet access
7.3
Hotel was located almost next to the MTR station. After exiting the station, cross the traffic light and turn left at the next turn, walk another 10m and you would reach the hotel. Room was clean but fairly small, there was almost no space to walk in the room. Bed was comfortable though and as the room was not facing the main street, you would be able to sleep in a quiet environment. My room was on level 18. The hotel provided a free handphone which comes with free local and international calls. It comes with 3G connection so internet access was easily available as the phone can act as a hotspot. The hotel does provide wifi but the signal was not fantastic at level 18.
Report this review
Hui C. Families with older children Singapore, August 30, 2013
Very small room but ok breakfast

Breakfast, price, location
6
Very average, exceptionally small rooms. Only suitable for small people.
Report this review
Justina M. Business travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2013
Comfortable rest, although it has narrow room.

Good breakfast, Fast internet, Close to public transport
7.7
Totally nice, hot water and internet were the most important thing after long walk in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Alfonso C. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2013
Tiny rooms but surprisingly enjoyed my stay.

Location. Free Internet. Free smartphone with unlimited calls and mobile internet during stay.
7.7
As we expected with most hotel rooms in Hong Kong M1 Hotel has tiny rooms but surprisingly we enjoyed our stay. It is clean and comfortable if you're not claustrophobic. It is about 5 minutes walk to the MRT station and to the Airport bus stop. The best part is the free smartphone the hotel let guests use during their stays - unlimited local calls and international calls to 13 countries plus unlimited mobile internet. Breakfast buffet is decent as well.
Report this review
Chua L. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2013
a place to take your shower and sleep

free use of 1) mobile phone 2) wi-fi and 3) free international calls
5.7
Nothing in particular. A place to come back to shower and sleep Not comfortable to lazy around
Report this review
Zihan W. Families with older children China, August 27, 2013
well equipped, good accessibility and friendly

well equipped, good accessibility and friendly
7.3
Convenient for MTR commuters. Clean and nice place to stay. Helpful staff.
Report this review
Chuan Y. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Good location and free 3G connection

Free 3 G + International phone call and central location
8
This is our second time stay with M1. What I like this hotel the most is the free 3G mobile + free international/local phone call. Once you check in, they provide you a mobile which allows you to use 3G connection and phone call free of charge. We really like this service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04