or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2987 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2987)
Sort by:
Yuk C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 19, 2013
OK

Clean Room, centrally located, close to shopping area
6.7
Overall staffs are in good manner but there are some staff that are explain in a rush way especially in HK cantonese(like a robot). Prefer to speak in English and you will feel the differences.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2013
Always my hotel of choice in HK!

location, modern, clean
8
I always try to get a room at the M1 whenever I'm in HK. For a budget conscious traveller who doesn't require the frills of a big hotel, the M1 is an ideal choice as it's centrally located in Yau Ma Tei. 1 minute from the MTR, 5 mins walk to Temple Street night markets and about 10 mins walk to Mongkok. The M1 is just small hotel rooms and a breakfast buffet room, nothing else. However, it is very modern and feels safe, comfortable and clean. Rooms are small like most in HK hotels; but much much nicer than other hotels within the same price range.
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Value for money. Near to MRT and shopping place.

High speed wifi.Good breakfast.Near to MRT.
6.7
The staff quite friendly and helpful.Enjoy the breakfast although almost the same everyday. The room is clean but too small,no space for us to move around.The wifi in the room is fast,easy to connect friends in hometown.The location is great,near to MRT and famous shopping place ,like Temple street and Lady street. Easy to get express bus to airport.
Roger B. Couples Australia, May 17, 2013
Very close to transport and clean rooms, but small

Location, clean, safe
7.7
Very good and a great location with all forms of transport available.
Soong M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2013
Good location but bad service

Near thr MRT station, the famous temple street just only around the corner, easy to find place for food
4.7
It's only take 5mins to the MRT station. However, the receptionist is very rude and impolite. The room is very small. It is very hard for the traveller to place their luggage. The hotel breakfast is very bad. It doesn't has much choice for the guest.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
convenience

in the city close to the shops
9.3
Zoe N. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2013
Extremely small and uncomfortable bed

Only easily accessible to public transport
6
The bed was super uncomfortable with two single bed joined together (supposed to be one queen size bed). The frame of the bed causes body ache for my companion and me. Only two lifts are provided so I wouldn't recommend to stay high floors when peak season since there isn't any view from the high floors. The view from the hotel room is an apartment, therefore curtain have to be closed at all times for privacy since the buildings are very near. The room is extremely small. Definitely not what you expected from the pictures given. Do not enough space to open up the luggage at all. There is no wardrobe however full length is given. Hotel is 5 minutes to temple street. Coffin shop is at both side of the hotel, nothing uncomfortable about it since shop closes very early. Overall I wouldn't recommend the hotel at all.
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Clean, good location with affordable price

Modern Design, clean and good location
7.7
The room is abit small but that is normal for hotels in hong kong. Love the clean room so much ! It has great location, with 7-11 nearby thus i will surely recommend my friends in the future.
Kok K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2013
convenient

close to MTR, easy to get food and not far from shopping area
6.7
I felt the hotel was great located cause it close to the MTR station and very easy to get food surrounding the hotel area. Although the room is a bit small but i felt is comfortable for a solo traveler, and it is clean and provide a very fast speed WIFI (FREE) ...
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2013
ROOM IS SMALL & CLEAN

LOCATION, CLEAN, CENTRALLY LOCATED
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07