arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3524)

Business travelers (498)

Couples (1489)

Solo travelers (629)

Families with young children (262)

Families with older children (181)

Groups (465)

Very good
7.2
based on 3524 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Facilities
6.7
Location
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Value for Money
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3

4.3 Nancy L.
Indonesia
November 02, 2013
SMALL HOTEL
Room was too small, Easy access to MTR, Very bad Service
Will not staying at this hotel anymore! Very bad service, Room was so tiny, Poor wifi connection.

3.3 Alastair G.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2013
Disappointing considering the cost
location,
Very disappointing and stress inducing. We contacted the hotel three times prior to check in as we were arriving at 1am but with no response. Then when we arrived we were notified that we needed to pay a deposit of over for a room key which there had been no mention of in the booking form and as it was 1am we had no money on us. We were finally allowed to check into our room on the basis that we had to give them the deposit the very next morning and found that they had put us in a twin rather than a double. Space in Hong Kong is pretty hard to come by but these rooms were ridiculously small. The next day we received a letter from the hotel with a complaint as I had put a small make up stain on their hand towel, the letter asked me to pay a fine or wash the towel myself. I washed the towel so I didn't have to pay the fine even though if you are paying to stay somewhere you would never expect to be treated like that. The staff were always rude and made no eye contact. The bathroom was mouldy and the towels had holes in them anyway so the make up mark should have been the least of their problem! I would never stay here again, we have stayed in bog standard hostels and been treated way better than this. So utterly disappointed considering the cost of the hotel.

4.7 kam L.
Malaysia
November 11, 2013
room very small
no
no good lah room very small small

6.3 Cristine T.
Philippines
November 03, 2013
Quite expensive
Near the mtr, friendly staff
It was really small. Our luggage had occupied a large percentage of the room so it's hard to walk around and go to the bathroom. It was near the mtr so it was an advantage but other than that, the experience of staying in this hotel is not that good.

7 Pei O.
Singapore
November 03, 2013
Pleasant stay albeit super small room.
Excellent Location, less than 5 min walk to YMT MTR, very near to Mongkok
Pleasant stay but room is kinda small. Hardly any walking space. Wi-Fi can be improved, it's hardly usable at times. Friendly staff. Provided breakfast can be improved. Overall, still a pleasant stay as locaation of hotel is very convenient as compared to other hotels I have stayed in HK.

3.3 Eric T.
Singapore
November 01, 2013
Staff was very poor in responding to our request.
None
Poor service of hotel staff...hotel room was small and dusty... toilets was too small to even fit 2 people...

7 John C.
Australia
November 05, 2013
Comfortable Hotel in Good Location
Location,Internet,Staff
Small rooms but very clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant

6.3 Petri R.
Finland
November 07, 2013
A hotel with easy access to public transportation
Proximity to public transportation. Reasonably priced. Coffee was not bad.
Stayed 2 nights. When first entering the room, the bleach smell was very strong. We got used to it though, and its a somewhat positive sign that the room was in fact cleaned. The room size was quite small, smaller than the pictures on the website made believe, but I guess thats pretty normal. The room sizes in HK are small in general. The TV channel selection was bad, however we did not come to HK to watch TV in a hotel room, so therefore it didn't matter to us. The fact that they served breakfast was good as it always easies the start of a long day out shopping or sightseeing when you don´t have to find a breakfast place as a first thing you do when hitting the streets. The breakfast very simple, so don't expect anything fancy like fruits. The hotel was conveniently located right next to a MRT which gets you to central HK in no time. It is also situated to some of the 'must see' sights within a walking distance. The general and cleaning staff were very nice.

6 Mr.Ditthaphan C.
Thailand
October 02, 2014
So So
Good location
Too small bedroom but nice to walk around downtown or easily travel to anywhere in HK. Breakfast is so enough, you can get full to do everything but its taste is not OK. You can find something delicious around there; rice gruel with a long fritter, fresh juice, sweets etc.

6.3 Samfrey U.
United States of America
November 11, 2013
easy
central location, easy access to transportation
it was nothing special, not excellent nor bad, average overall