Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3506 reviews

2002 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3506)
Sort by:
John C. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2013
Comfortable Hotel in Good Location

Location,Internet,Staff
7
Small rooms but very clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant
Report this review
Petri R. Couples Finland, October 28, 2013
A hotel with easy access to public transportation

Proximity to public transportation. Reasonably priced. Coffee was not bad.
6.3
Stayed 2 nights. When first entering the room, the bleach smell was very strong. We got used to it though, and its a somewhat positive sign that the room was in fact cleaned. The room size was quite small, smaller than the pictures on the website made believe, but I guess thats pretty normal. The room sizes in HK are small in general. The TV channel selection was bad, however we did not come to HK to watch TV in a hotel room, so therefore it didn't matter to us. The fact that they served breakfast was good as it always easies the start of a long day out shopping or sightseeing when you don´t have to find a breakfast place as a first thing you do when hitting the streets. The breakfast very simple, so don't expect anything fancy like fruits. The hotel was conveniently located right next to a MRT which gets you to central HK in no time. It is also situated to some of the 'must see' sights within a walking distance. The general and cleaning staff were very nice.
Report this review
Mr.Ditthaphan C. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2013
So So

Good location
6
Too small bedroom but nice to walk around downtown or easily travel to anywhere in HK. Breakfast is so enough, you can get full to do everything but its taste is not OK. You can find something delicious around there; rice gruel with a long fritter, fresh juice, sweets etc.
Report this review
Samfrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
easy

central location, easy access to transportation
6.3
it was nothing special, not excellent nor bad, average overall
Report this review
Li C. Solo travelers China, October 26, 2013
good service but small room

good location. convenient to shop. clean room
6.3
Simple breakfast but the room with the bed are very small.
Report this review
Tyler P. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2013
Tiny Room! Good location for Subway!

Location, close to city flyer bus stop, decent free breakfast
6.3
Place was ok but the rooms are extremely small. We had a hard time being able to walk around our bed!
Report this review
Juan G. Business travelers Spain, October 25, 2013
BAsic hotel centrally located

Close to MTR, close to MTR, close to MTR
5.7
I went for business to Hong Kong and the hotel was not fir for purpose. The room was so small that did not even have space for a table. I ask the staff if there was any room I could upgrade and he was not very helpful. Definitely not a place to go if you need to do business and work from your room. Maybe a good option for people visiting the city and not spending too much time in their rooms. Breakfast was OK for one day but then it got terribly repetitive and boring. I was having problems with internet in both my lap-top and then on my smartphone. The hotel was clean. Lifts sometimes were a pain. Just two of them to serve about 30 floors and they are not very fast. The hotel lobby is really tiny and there is only space to sit outside which is a bit noisy. Not a good place to meet people for business.
Report this review
Stanley Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2013
My First and Last.

Centrally located, easy access to food and shopping areas.
6.7
Upon checking in, the staff said they were out of double bed rooms, and offered me 2 singles combined, I was quite irked as I paid for a double, and specifically requested for it. Anyway I did not say much as the location was key for this visit to HKG, Everything else was pretty much average, the toilet was quite crammed equipped with heated water. Definitely will not be putting up here again.
Report this review
Juliana L. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Great location and close to all the shopping attra

Location, cleanliness, modern design boutique hotel
8.3
Was upgraded to deluxe and enjoyed my stay at M1 hotel. The staff were helpful and polite, easy access to multiple modes of transport or you can leisurely walk locally to find plenty of eatries near hotel. Highly recommended
Report this review
Andy F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
good

good
7
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 2002 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07