arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3568 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3568 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Chee O.
Singapore
November 23, 2013
Cheap, good location
Although Hotel is in between 2coffin shop, it does not bother us at all. Hotel is just located beside temple street. Lots of good food around the area. Walking distance to ladies street .
Although room are small, but clean. Breakfast selection is limited.

Anthony K.
Singapore
November 23, 2013
Hotel Value for Money, clean and room is small.
Centrally Located, walking distance to MTR, clean room
During my stay, internet is not working. Good breakfast. Clean but small room. Good location to move around

Su T.
Singapore
November 23, 2013
I will not stay here again.
stable internet connection. bathroom water pressure was great.
The hotel is typical of the usual Hong Kong budget hotel where room size is terribly small. But room was relatively new and clean. Near train station but it was located right in between 2 coffin shops and everytime you go out in the morning you may run into the coffin deliveries and that is really shocking. Feeling is not good. And cab drivers dont know the hotel until you tell them it is in portland street and between 2 coffin shops and then straightaway they will know. Every.Single.Time. Convenient location but I will not stay there ever again.

JUN W.
China
November 22, 2013
nice view
good location

Chin C.
Singapore
November 21, 2013
Cosy, good experience & awesome facility
close to MTR, close to nathan road, close to night market
overall I love staying at M1 hotel, very tiny small room, but comfortable. close to MTR Yau Ma Tei exit C, and nathan road. just a few blocks from Mongkok, and just a step away from temple street night market

Wilfred P.
Singapore
November 21, 2013
close to real kowloon life
very local location. small but clean rooms. easily accessible
This hotel is located in a very local area - Yau Ma Tei in Kowloon. Small eating joints in the same and nearby streets are open to wee hours of the morning. Many small local shops, including a funeral parlour 2 doors away and massage place. But just a few steps away from the MTR station and Nathan Road where one can get taxis, local buses and the airport bus easily. The hotel itself is narrow and tall. The rooms are small and the bathroom quite tiny. But everything works and room is clean. The breakfast buffet is adequate and the staff generally efficient and attentive. This hotel is probably not suitable for a family or a couple looking for a romantic honeymoon. It will be a comfortable place for singles and younger travellers who want a taste of the real Kowloon street life.

chua T.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
small and uncomfortable hotel.
location
it has to be one of the worst hotel in hongkong. Next to the hotel is a retail selling coffin!

Tong L.
Malaysia
November 20, 2013
servies too bad
dont think have thing can share .

Edwin T.
Singapore
November 18, 2013
Return Guest, definitely will be back somemore
Convenient location, central, easy to get around, very connected to the MTR network, and localized shopping district Nathan Road is just round the corner
Very pleasant stay, not my first time here, and definitely not my last. I frequent HK, visiting once every 6 weeks, and i always stay at this hotel without fail.

NGUYEN T.
Vietnam
November 18, 2013
Love it.
Big room, nice design, reasonable price
M1 is our second best hotel in HK. Is new so, we happy to found this hotel. As we will just stay here for our next vitsit to HK. cause is very close to the market and easy to get to MTR and get a cab. So best choice.