My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2652 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2652)
Sort by:
Nicholas C. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Budget hotel, ideally placed

handy location, wifi and breakfast included.
7.3
While hotel room is small,hotel is ideally placed and very close to Mongkok and the shopping markets. Clean and with free wifi and breakfast, this hotel is for those people who dont need space, plush views or surroundings. Right near Yau Ma Tei MTR.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make an effort to go see the big buddha at Lantau Island. Suggest catching the ferry from pier 6 then coach bus to see Big buddha. Afterwards catch the Ngong Ping cable car ride back to MTR's Tung Chung Station. sensational views
Wei H. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Not value for money

Location
4.3
Well, the location of the hotel is good as it is close to the MTR exit, But that is the only good point the cons totally outweigh it. Firstly, the hotel is between two shops providing funeral services and a recycling business shop. Secondly, the rooms are small you can literally jump to your bed from the door. Third, the hotel staffs are not as friendly. Fourth, although there were Wifi connection but the signal was poor. If given a choice I would have pick another hotel.
Leong S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Small Hotel

Small Hotel, Small Room, Small Bed But Good Location
4
Leong D. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
comfort but room and bathroom too small

comfort, common computer area provided and near to shopping
7.3
Michelle L. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Near to MTR, night market and street food
7.3
rooms are extremely small but neat and sufficient. don't expect dressing/writing table, lounge chair etc. double bed is actually smaller than my normal queen size bed. you are better off opting for two single beds and pushing them together. lighting in the room could be better. wasn't enough for doing my makeup. recept staffs are friendly though. don't expect too much from the breakfast. almost the same menu for 5 days, but i'm not a fussy eater so it's fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Super near Temple Street where you can get good claypot dishes. Mongkok is only about 6-8 mins walk away where you will find Ladies Street and etc. For the more up market stuff you have to go Central though.
Voraphol A. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Good customer services
8
The location is great. Small rooms but clean. We'll definitely stay at this hotel.
Julia T. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Convinient number 1

Close to Mongkok and Yaw Matei
8
This is the hotel to be for travellers who like night markets and shopping in combine. So close to MRT, so easy to return to after long walk from shopping.
Shopping Tip: Walk to the right side of the hotel after reaching end of Mongkok famous shopping street selling electronics.
Jensen T. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and very wonderful service from hotel

Wonder service and helpful hotel staff
9.3
Overall, my stay at the hotel was good. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and they could communicate with me with no language barrier. They serve pretty decent breakfast, and the rooms were quiet and serene given their location in the busy district.
Song K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Small but decent boutique hotel

Conveniently located, free wifi, relatively new & reasonably priced for HK hotels;
7.7
This hotel is conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei MTR station (exit C). Lots of food places in surrounding areas. The rooms are small but for the price & in HK, nothing to complain about. Also, if you need to take the Airport Express free bus, you can take a short 5mins walk to Cityview Hotel to board the free shuttle bus. There is also free wifi but the wifi seems to be strong only at the hotel lobby & not in the rooms.
Ulrike S. Solo travelers Germany, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Location
8
Situated in the heart of Kowloon and right on the edge of the Temple Street night market, this hotel is in the perfect location if you like to explore the quirkier side of Hong Kong. But even the glitzier Harbour city and Hong Kong island are just a few metro stops away. I enjoyed sitting on my window seat and just watch everyday life unfold down in the streets. Busy Nathan Rd. is just around the corner, which offers shops for anything you might need. The hotel itself is in a fairly quiet side street, so at least on the higher floors its quiet. The standard room is a decent size taking into account that this is Hong Kong. I have seen smaller rooms in the same prize class. However, the double bed is maybe a bit small for two Europeans or Americans and there is no closet space. The glass wall to the toilet/bath room was a bit of a shock at first, but there are in fact roll-down blinds to give you some privacy. The staff at the reception desk is friendly enough (again, this is Hong Kong)and they speak good English. I found them to be very helpful ( I needed an extra travel adapter and they printed some e-mails for me without extra charge). The breakfast offers a decent variety so that everybody should be able to find something edible. Overall a very positive experience and I'd stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04