Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Jeffrey S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
small rooms but excellent location!
very near to MTR, in the middle of 2 famous night market. Convenient to move around Hong Kong
we left our luggage there a day earlier before checkin as we are going to Macau first. Hotel charges HK$10 per item. The location was excellent, once you exit MTR, Exit B1 will indicate M1 Hotel on their sign. Just about 30m to 40m away from the exit, you will be able to find M1 Hotel. its another 20-30m away from one end of the Temple Street market. In the opposite direction about 400m to 500m away, you will find Ladies market. Found the location very very good! Down side.. Internet is rather slow and can get disconnected once in a while. The standard room bed is really small.. smaller than a queen size bed. Room is small as well. But cant expect much from a hotel in Hong Kong!
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Louis S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Hong Kong was great - my first time there
location, close to markets, close to dining facilities
M1 hotel caters for the 'quick' visitors - not much room and if you are intending staying a long time then ask for upgrade to the executive suite.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Donald H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Had a great time and enjoyed the food and the shop
Location/smaller/clean
It was restful the only thing that I would have liked would have been access to Sky Television
Reviewed November 13, 2013

TEOH K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
No next time
Attentive staff
This is the smallest room i have stay in my life time. Wifi connection still meet my expectation. Only advisable for budget traveller. Centrally located and easy acces to restaurant or shooping destination.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Timothy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Rooms
clean rooms helpful and friendly staff
I book for my parents to stay for their anniversary celebration in Hong Kong, they are happy with the stay, they say that the location was great and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly with free WIFI
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Alex L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Bad service not baby friendly at all
Near to mtr
This is prob the worst hotel I had stayed. I'm traveling with my 5 months old and 19 months old baby. This hotel does not provide airport transfer, no bell boys to help out with the luggage. The room was so small that my twin pram could not even fit in. The rooms are not soundproof at all. We can hear everyone coming in and out of the hallway. The hotel was location right in between of 2 coffin shops. There was 1 morning we stepped out of the hotel and there was a huge coffin in the pathway greeting us. We spilled alittle cereal on the bed sheet and they wanted to charge us 100 hkd for it. I reasoned with them telling them this is just baby cereal and it comes off easily. They insisted us to wash the bed sheet. Another even is my boy spilled milk on the bath towel. They too say they have to charge us for the bath towel as it is dirty. I think their service standard is ridiculous as we have been traveling a lot with my babies and did not have such issue with other hotels.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Alvin F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
very average stay
clean room, fast internet, lots of local restaurant
not great as the room is too small and breakfast is very average
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Akira T. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Not recommend hotel
Very friendly staff.
I definitely not gonna stay in this hotel. At the second night, there's two times the fire alarm sounds, it makes us panic, cause our room was in 20th floor. The room was so narrow, there's no space for walking. I stayed with young children, and it was so uncomfortably. One thing I liked this hotel was the friendly staff.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Akira T. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Not recommend for family with young children.
Very friendly staff
I definitely not gonna stay in this hotel. At the second night, there's two times the fire alarm sounds, it makes us panic, cause our room was in 20th floor. The room was so narrow, there's no space for walking. I stayed with young children, and it was so uncomfortably.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Milan A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
good hotel in the city
comfort, nicely, friendly staff
comfort, nicely, friendly staff,high internet speed
Reviewed November 12, 2013