arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3547 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6.7 Stanley Y.
Singapore
November 08, 2013
My First and Last.
Centrally located, easy access to food and shopping areas.
Upon checking in, the staff said they were out of double bed rooms, and offered me 2 singles combined, I was quite irked as I paid for a double, and specifically requested for it. Anyway I did not say much as the location was key for this visit to HKG, Everything else was pretty much average, the toilet was quite crammed equipped with heated water. Definitely will not be putting up here again.

7 Seng T.
Malaysia
November 08, 2013
Small room, no internet phone
Location, breakfast and clean room
The room was unexpectedly small, there is no place to put our luggage and cloths. It was a clean room without smell. The shower water is strong and the toilet bowl are mixed with anti bacteria dispenser. Not a kid friendly room as the only place to move around is on the bed. The wifi is good until night time where it will slow down a lot but still usable. The shuttle service is not cheap but they give a little discount for disneyland and ocean park tickets. Very convenient location. The train station is very near. Walking distance to a lot of good local foods like the curry fish ball, claypot rice and tea shops, there is even an above average desert shop at the same row. Less then a 1km walk to famous woman street and the famous shopping road that sells a lot of electronic items, do check out esprit factory outlet near there. Overall it was above average if you dont mind the small room.

5.3 Vincent L.
Singapore
November 08, 2013
Small expensive rooms
Location, MTR, Near Temple Street
This is an extremely extremely small hotel. Hardly have a space to walk or change of clothes. Terrible service and pathetic breakfast which is included in the package. The rooms gave us a culture shock as it wasn't within our expectation to be that small. Luckily they have a bay window so we could use that to lay 1 of our luggage. The toilet design is extremely bad as they do not have any shower screens. Thus, the entire toilet floor would be wet once someone bathes. The hotel is located beside a shop that sells coffin. Some people who dislike the aura should not stay in this hotel (which says my title "If you feel uncomfortable, you'd better not stay). However, this hotel is close to famour dim sum restaurant-TIM HO WAN and is walking distance to Ladies and Temple Street Market. We could cover both streets in just 1 night and for people who has supper cravings, you could settle down at some road side seafood. It's fresh and cheap.

5.3 JIA C.
Singapore
November 07, 2013
Small Rooms & Beside Casket Shops
Near to Shopping area and MTR, free local & international calls
Rooms are very small and you are able to view the next building clearly. Only good think about this hotel is, we were able to make local & international calls for free.

6 ANG K.
Singapore
November 07, 2013
Small Room
None
Small room. Centrally located to MTR Yau Ma Tei Station. Near to Temple street.

6.3 Weng W.
Malaysia
November 07, 2013
Cheap small hotel in kowloon area
Near public transport, night markets, conveniences nearby
We expected the room to be small but it was really hard to sleep 2 on their double bed.

6.3 Petri R.
Finland
November 07, 2013
A hotel with easy access to public transportation
Proximity to public transportation. Reasonably priced. Coffee was not bad.
Stayed 2 nights. When first entering the room, the bleach smell was very strong. We got used to it though, and its a somewhat positive sign that the room was in fact cleaned. The room size was quite small, smaller than the pictures on the website made believe, but I guess thats pretty normal. The room sizes in HK are small in general. The TV channel selection was bad, however we did not come to HK to watch TV in a hotel room, so therefore it didn't matter to us. The fact that they served breakfast was good as it always easies the start of a long day out shopping or sightseeing when you don´t have to find a breakfast place as a first thing you do when hitting the streets. The breakfast very simple, so don't expect anything fancy like fruits. The hotel was conveniently located right next to a MRT which gets you to central HK in no time. It is also situated to some of the 'must see' sights within a walking distance. The general and cleaning staff were very nice.

7.7 Jin L.
Malaysia
November 07, 2013
Great location for shopping
Great location for shopping, easy access to public transport, near local food places
Easy and no hassle with all the convenience I was looking for.

7.7 Michelle T.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
A simple hotel that met my needs
Clean, Comfortable and Accessible
Had a little trouble finding the hotel altho followed their FB website map instructions, that was to exit at B1. However I managed to locate another way through exit C via Yau Ma Tei MTR. It was right smack between 2 coffin shops - a TABOO for Chinese but that really didn't bothered me but my mum. She didn't feel 'good' about it. Each time when we head out, we would head opposite and walk to MTR. Unless you do not mind passing by morbid stuff, M1 is decent enough. Diagonally opp is Temple Street Night Market and another 8 mins walk to Ladies Market. Lots of eateries and shops.

6.3 FUI C.
Hong Kong
November 06, 2013
M1 Hotel
Good Location, Small Room with morden renovation