or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2818 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2818)
Sort by:
Ronald T. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Cosy Hotel

Great Location
9.7
overall, the service provided was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. there was free wifi in the rooms and also computers with internet were free to use. the location is within walking distance to mongkok and the various night markets and mtr station. if i were to go back to hongkong, i would definately stay there again.
Clarice S. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
Convenient and neAr to mtr

Location
5.7
Took abit of time b4 able to find e exact location of hotel. Can be access frm both exit B1 and C. E hotel is in between 2 shops selling coffin. Very small room. Not much walking space after luggage in put down.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to temple street and the night markets.
Clarissa Y. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2013
Great location but room is very small

Nothing is good
5.3
the location of the hotel, it was quite hidden and it not easy to find. the size of the room was super small, small bed and narrow bathroom. no bellboy to help us and the staff wasn't helpful. but location is very near to the mtr station, there are lots of local and nice food around.
Chatrape F. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Great location, nice and clean.

mtr and shopping area.
7.3
the room was nice, hotel is in a good condition. good locations quite not to cloudy with people. walking distance to mongkok area. i had much time enjoy my stay here. and return to stay there again. but i more in my idea is breakfast. should provide variety choice for guest to eat.
Evan C. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
excellent location with afforable price

location, design
6.3
I have stayed in this hotel for more than 3 times. I will booked this hotel every time I go to HK. The price is probably one of the cheapest for a decent nice hotel. It is suitable for couple as the bathroom is a transparent glass which you can see the bed. The design is modern. The MTR is 3 min walk from hotel. During the stay, they have forgotten to clean up my room for one of the days. I was disturbed by the hotel staff early in the morning as they were talking very loudly outside my hotel room. They were making a lot of noise and it woke me up.
Chatrape F. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Good location , nice and clean.

nice room, sexy bathtub and close to Mongkok
7
hotel is very nice, tidy and clean but the staffs should pay more attention to guest needs. breakfast wasnt satisfied need to improve of quality, more choice for guest selected. location is good, close to mtr station and shopping areas.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok area, sneakers street.
Chunyee L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Between 2 coffin shops

near to MRT station
4.7
Restaurant staff not friendly Located at back street Between two coffin shops and a funeral parlour
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great Location but small room

Near to MTR, Temple Street Night Market, Clean Room
7.7
M1 hotel is a nice cosy hotel with location near to MTR. The staffs are friendly and room is clean.
Chooi L. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Not value for money, very bad service!

Good location, just behind temple street and next to MTR station
4
Very bad service! Two of us were carrying about 5 luggages, but the hotel staff saw us with so many things on hand, don't even bother to help us! Not even help to take one bag! The room was too small. With the amount of what we were paying, definately not value for money. Compare to same hotel concept, Butterfly hotel is much much better, at least the service is very good there! Breakfast selection was limited. Hotel next to a coffin shop, Chinese may not like it.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel just behind the famous claypot rice at Temple Street
Jennifer L. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
room is clean but very small, even a deluxe room !

location is ok, near to mrt
6.3
staffs service is bad, they never greet the guest at all, rooms is clean & beautiful but really very very small ! even we booked on a deluxe room, morever, the bed is so small not even a queen size, we cant even sleep 2 person (tho we booked a double room)...! & bed not comfortable at all, SO HARD ! is like sleeping on a wood. i hope they can improve on this. the sound proof also very very poor! i can hear clearly the sound from the room next door. bfast is acceptable tho simple cause many hotels in hk dont provide bfast. surrounded areas at the hotel is very dirty, not coming back for this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07