Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

NG J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Value for money, walking distance to MTR
Value for money, good location for shopping and close to MTR
Reviewed November 12, 2013

HARJONO -. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Easy to go anywhere
location, clean, a lot selling food around hotel
location, clean, a lot selling food around hotel. even until 2am
Reviewed November 12, 2013

anthony C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
beds too hard,,more food variety , no wifi in room
location for us
hard beds,,,not enough variety in the food,,,and no free wifi in the rooms
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Goh Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good location Hotel.
Near to MTR, Clean room and Good breakfast.
We had a pleasure stay. They provide a good complementary breakfast. The MTR is so near to the hotel that you can get to anywhere so conveniently. Hotel is located behind the main road where the shopping centre and shops are so shopping is just walking along that road. Great location. Thank you M1 Hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

kam L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
room very small
no
no good lah room very small small
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Samfrey U. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
easy
central location, easy access to transportation
it was nothing special, not excellent nor bad, average overall
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stanley Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
My First and Last.
Centrally located, easy access to food and shopping areas.
Upon checking in, the staff said they were out of double bed rooms, and offered me 2 singles combined, I was quite irked as I paid for a double, and specifically requested for it. Anyway I did not say much as the location was key for this visit to HKG, Everything else was pretty much average, the toilet was quite crammed equipped with heated water. Definitely will not be putting up here again.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Seng T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Small room, no internet phone
Location, breakfast and clean room
The room was unexpectedly small, there is no place to put our luggage and cloths. It was a clean room without smell. The shower water is strong and the toilet bowl are mixed with anti bacteria dispenser. Not a kid friendly room as the only place to move around is on the bed. The wifi is good until night time where it will slow down a lot but still usable. The shuttle service is not cheap but they give a little discount for disneyland and ocean park tickets. Very convenient location. The train station is very near. Walking distance to a lot of good local foods like the curry fish ball, claypot rice and tea shops, there is even an above average desert shop at the same row. Less then a 1km walk to famous woman street and the famous shopping road that sells a lot of electronic items, do check out esprit factory outlet near there. Overall it was above average if you dont mind the small room.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Vincent L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Small expensive rooms
Location, MTR, Near Temple Street
This is an extremely extremely small hotel. Hardly have a space to walk or change of clothes. Terrible service and pathetic breakfast which is included in the package. The rooms gave us a culture shock as it wasn't within our expectation to be that small. Luckily they have a bay window so we could use that to lay 1 of our luggage. The toilet design is extremely bad as they do not have any shower screens. Thus, the entire toilet floor would be wet once someone bathes. The hotel is located beside a shop that sells coffin. Some people who dislike the aura should not stay in this hotel (which says my title "If you feel uncomfortable, you'd better not stay). However, this hotel is close to famour dim sum restaurant-TIM HO WAN and is walking distance to Ladies and Temple Street Market. We could cover both streets in just 1 night and for people who has supper cravings, you could settle down at some road side seafood. It's fresh and cheap.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

JIA C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Small Rooms & Beside Casket Shops
Near to Shopping area and MTR, free local & international calls
Rooms are very small and you are able to view the next building clearly. Only good think about this hotel is, we were able to make local & international calls for free.
Reviewed November 07, 2013