arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Michelle T.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
A simple hotel that met my needs
Clean, Comfortable and Accessible
Had a little trouble finding the hotel altho followed their FB website map instructions, that was to exit at B1. However I managed to locate another way through exit C via Yau Ma Tei MTR. It was right smack between 2 coffin shops - a TABOO for Chinese but that really didn't bothered me but my mum. She didn't feel 'good' about it. Each time when we head out, we would head opposite and walk to MTR. Unless you do not mind passing by morbid stuff, M1 is decent enough. Diagonally opp is Temple Street Night Market and another 8 mins walk to Ladies Market. Lots of eateries and shops.

FUI C.
Hong Kong
November 06, 2013
M1 Hotel
Good Location, Small Room with morden renovation

Wendy N.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
Pleasant.
Very close to MTR, great accessibility to temple street, value for money hotel considering the location.
Pleasant stay. The hotel is less than 100m away from Yau ma tei MTR. The buzz of Hong Kong streets is just a short walk away from hotel. Location is excellent. However, the room and bathroom of the hotel is very small. If you are looking for a comfortable stay in the room, it may not be ideal. The room is clean by reasonable standards.

Yen K.
Malaysia
November 06, 2013
easy access to public transport
breakfast is good, near to train station, near to attraction
The location of the hotel is good, next to train station. Walking distance to Temple street, Jordan & Mongkok. Value for money, but room bed is a bit hard. Food served for breakfast are good. Only 30 minutes to airport by taxi.

LI C.
China
November 06, 2013
good service but small room
good location. convenient to shop. clean room
Simple breakfast but the room with the bed are very small.

Peeranuch S.
Thailand
November 06, 2013
It is a good location for traveler
Good services

Fahn C.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
Comfortable and clean hotel in town
Clean rooms, Bay windows, helpful staff
The room was tiny, even by HKG standards. There was 300-600mm of circulation space around the bed, so walking past each other will have to be an arranged and conscious effort. THe room was clean and the hepful staff probably makes up for it. i would always suggest to friends who are visiting HKG, to stay in Macau instead, and day trip, if only for the way way larger rooms.

John C.
Australia
November 05, 2013
Comfortable Hotel in Good Location
Location,Internet,Staff
Small rooms but very clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant

JUN W.
China
November 05, 2013
Quite expensive
Pleasant stay but room is kinda small. Hardly any walking space. Wi-Fi can be improved, it's hardly usable at times. Friendly staff.

SEE K.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
Good stay
location, cleanliness, breeze check-in
They offer free upgrade from standard room to superior room when check-in to the hotel..The breakfast hall is small but clean.