arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3549 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3549 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 Pei O.
Singapore
November 03, 2013
Pleasant stay albeit super small room.
Excellent Location, less than 5 min walk to YMT MTR, very near to Mongkok
Pleasant stay but room is kinda small. Hardly any walking space. Wi-Fi can be improved, it's hardly usable at times. Friendly staff. Provided breakfast can be improved. Overall, still a pleasant stay as locaation of hotel is very convenient as compared to other hotels I have stayed in HK.

6.3 Cristine T.
Philippines
November 03, 2013
Quite expensive
Near the mtr, friendly staff
It was really small. Our luggage had occupied a large percentage of the room so it's hard to walk around and go to the bathroom. It was near the mtr so it was an advantage but other than that, the experience of staying in this hotel is not that good.

3.3 Alastair G.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2013
Disappointing considering the cost
location,
Very disappointing and stress inducing. We contacted the hotel three times prior to check in as we were arriving at 1am but with no response. Then when we arrived we were notified that we needed to pay a deposit of over for a room key which there had been no mention of in the booking form and as it was 1am we had no money on us. We were finally allowed to check into our room on the basis that we had to give them the deposit the very next morning and found that they had put us in a twin rather than a double. Space in Hong Kong is pretty hard to come by but these rooms were ridiculously small. The next day we received a letter from the hotel with a complaint as I had put a small make up stain on their hand towel, the letter asked me to pay a fine or wash the towel myself. I washed the towel so I didn't have to pay the fine even though if you are paying to stay somewhere you would never expect to be treated like that. The staff were always rude and made no eye contact. The bathroom was mouldy and the towels had holes in them anyway so the make up mark should have been the least of their problem! I would never stay here again, we have stayed in bog standard hostels and been treated way better than this. So utterly disappointed considering the cost of the hotel.

4.3 Nancy L.
Indonesia
November 02, 2013
SMALL HOTEL
Room was too small, Easy access to MTR, Very bad Service
Will not staying at this hotel anymore! Very bad service, Room was so tiny, Poor wifi connection.

3.3 Eric T.
Singapore
November 01, 2013
Staff was very poor in responding to our request.
None
Poor service of hotel staff...hotel room was small and dusty... toilets was too small to even fit 2 people...

5.7 Juan A.
Spain
October 31, 2013
BAsic hotel centrally located
Close to MTR, close to MTR, close to MTR
I went for business to Hong Kong and the hotel was not fir for purpose. The room was so small that did not even have space for a table. I ask the staff if there was any room I could upgrade and he was not very helpful. Definitely not a place to go if you need to do business and work from your room. Maybe a good option for people visiting the city and not spending too much time in their rooms. Breakfast was OK for one day but then it got terribly repetitive and boring. I was having problems with internet in both my lap-top and then on my smartphone. The hotel was clean. Lifts sometimes were a pain. Just two of them to serve about 30 floors and they are not very fast. The hotel lobby is really tiny and there is only space to sit outside which is a bit noisy. Not a good place to meet people for business.

6.3 Tyler P.
United States
October 29, 2013
Tiny Room! Good location for Subway!
Location, close to city flyer bus stop, decent free breakfast
Place was ok but the rooms are extremely small. We had a hard time being able to walk around our bed!

7 Siew C.
Singapore
October 28, 2013
Simple, small room with great location
Centrally located, close to shopping/restaurants, close proximity to MTR.

3.3 CHIAM S.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Very Bad service from staff
Nothing other than location. Terrible attitude from staff
1) Tremendously small room, good for people who likes to squeeze in storeroom. 2) Hotel staff wasn't helpful infact he was very rude, didn't know anything about his job, playing games at conceige while customers was asking for advice. All he could say was "don't know" "no" "not sure" totally Unhelpful, couldn't even be bother to check for customers needs. Terrible. 3) Room I stayed in wasn't "Clean" freaky encounter and hotel staff actually said it was normal! Unbelieveable! I would never ever stay in M1 hotel again!

6.7 LipKang K.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Small but Comfortable Room
Location, Agoda-Pricing, Ok service
The room was typically small (as with many hotel rooms in HK). Location was good and near to MTR. However it was also situated between two shops selling coffins.