Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Eric T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Staff was very poor in responding to our request.
None
Poor service of hotel staff...hotel room was small and dusty... toilets was too small to even fit 2 people...
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Juan A. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
BAsic hotel centrally located
Close to MTR, close to MTR, close to MTR
I went for business to Hong Kong and the hotel was not fir for purpose. The room was so small that did not even have space for a table. I ask the staff if there was any room I could upgrade and he was not very helpful. Definitely not a place to go if you need to do business and work from your room. Maybe a good option for people visiting the city and not spending too much time in their rooms. Breakfast was OK for one day but then it got terribly repetitive and boring. I was having problems with internet in both my lap-top and then on my smartphone. The hotel was clean. Lifts sometimes were a pain. Just two of them to serve about 30 floors and they are not very fast. The hotel lobby is really tiny and there is only space to sit outside which is a bit noisy. Not a good place to meet people for business.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Tyler P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Tiny Room! Good location for Subway!
Location, close to city flyer bus stop, decent free breakfast
Place was ok but the rooms are extremely small. We had a hard time being able to walk around our bed!
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Siew C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Simple, small room with great location
Centrally located, close to shopping/restaurants, close proximity to MTR.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

CHIAM S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Very Bad service from staff
Nothing other than location. Terrible attitude from staff
1) Tremendously small room, good for people who likes to squeeze in storeroom. 2) Hotel staff wasn't helpful infact he was very rude, didn't know anything about his job, playing games at conceige while customers was asking for advice. All he could say was "don't know" "no" "not sure" totally Unhelpful, couldn't even be bother to check for customers needs. Terrible. 3) Room I stayed in wasn't "Clean" freaky encounter and hotel staff actually said it was normal! Unbelieveable! I would never ever stay in M1 hotel again!
Reviewed October 26, 2013

LipKang K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Small but Comfortable Room
Location, Agoda-Pricing, Ok service
The room was typically small (as with many hotel rooms in HK). Location was good and near to MTR. However it was also situated between two shops selling coffins.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

RAJEEV J. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good for couple, 1 minute walk to Train, Tiny room
Location, Free Google phone with internet, Breakfast
Stay was okay because we were returning to hotel only at night. Hardly any space to move around. No wardrobes for clothes. Need to hang on the wall. Same for luggage. If you have more than two cabin baggage, look for another hotel. Google phone was absolutely handy. Helped us to use internet on the move. Tried b/fast only once out of 4 nights. Was okay. Generally, for the money paid it was fine. Shower was fine. Changed linen/towels everyday. Overall, good.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Chua L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Small
Free call
Location is best for public transport and shopping location , Price is a bit over price, Service is consider good. Is not good hotel to have good sleep coz too small.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nantasit K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Convineint location with acceptble price
Location, cleanliness, good design
Hotel is located just 1 minute walk from Yau Ma Tai Mrt station. There are shopping arcades around the hotel. The room is nice clean and cosy with nice design, however, it was unfortunate that the room I first stayed was so smelly due to new decoration. It made me sick
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Ong K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
easy access,look new,expensive but good service
close to public transport,provide phone for free intercall,data and gps,look new hotel,friendly staff,room quite big,include breakfast,wifi available but phone hotspot better,fast check in check out.
Everything is fine throughout the stay , the hotel is just behind train station EXIT C , after you U-TURN from exit C ,walk straight and you will see a street call portland street on your right ,the hotel is just opposite the apartment , n yes its in between of two coffin shop ,there are few food shop like dim sum along the street.There's a night market nearby and the food there is good. M1 hotel look new,friendly staff with fast check in and check out, maybe is expensive thats why not so crowded. They provide you a gps phone,free international call and data,the phone is equip with hotspot, so is the best for those traveller who need data internet badly,take photo and upload directly! good right? but the crucial thing is the gps access,its really help us alot. The room wifi is slow n no good,hotspot will help. the room is big for hong kong standard, after i put 3 luggage, i can still walk around, bath room size is ok for asian size. the ceiling is tall enough , there is a bench sofa facing the big window for you to relax. there's mini fridge,lcd tv,hair dryer,safety box, free breakfast. Staff service is good , arrange our bed because we are couple, we dont want two single bed, teach us how to use safety box. the down side of m1 hotel ,they provide phone but they dont really tell you how to use it because its from other company,smartphone for youngster should be not a problem,but for elderly uncle and auntie,i think they need some attention since its hotel special service,they should at least go through it. i dont think the room is clean enough ,i can feel the bed bug ,u dont feel the bed is comfortable enough,the blanket is not smooth enough.The room is super noisy because its near to the lift ,people talking people walking , u can hear it clearly. oh my god !! n the breakfast is so so ,advice to skip the breakfast and enjoy the real hong kong food,just outside the hotel !
Reviewed October 23, 2013