or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Evan C. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
excellent location with afforable price

location, design
6.3
I have stayed in this hotel for more than 3 times. I will booked this hotel every time I go to HK. The price is probably one of the cheapest for a decent nice hotel. It is suitable for couple as the bathroom is a transparent glass which you can see the bed. The design is modern. The MTR is 3 min walk from hotel. During the stay, they have forgotten to clean up my room for one of the days. I was disturbed by the hotel staff early in the morning as they were talking very loudly outside my hotel room. They were making a lot of noise and it woke me up.
Chatrape F. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Good location , nice and clean.

nice room, sexy bathtub and close to Mongkok
7
hotel is very nice, tidy and clean but the staffs should pay more attention to guest needs. breakfast wasnt satisfied need to improve of quality, more choice for guest selected. location is good, close to mtr station and shopping areas.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok area, sneakers street.
Chunyee L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Between 2 coffin shops

near to MRT station
4.7
Restaurant staff not friendly Located at back street Between two coffin shops and a funeral parlour
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great Location but small room

Near to MTR, Temple Street Night Market, Clean Room
7.7
M1 hotel is a nice cosy hotel with location near to MTR. The staffs are friendly and room is clean.
Chooi L. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Not value for money, very bad service!

Good location, just behind temple street and next to MTR station
4
Very bad service! Two of us were carrying about 5 luggages, but the hotel staff saw us with so many things on hand, don't even bother to help us! Not even help to take one bag! The room was too small. With the amount of what we were paying, definately not value for money. Compare to same hotel concept, Butterfly hotel is much much better, at least the service is very good there! Breakfast selection was limited. Hotel next to a coffin shop, Chinese may not like it.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel just behind the famous claypot rice at Temple Street
Jennifer L. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
room is clean but very small, even a deluxe room !

location is ok, near to mrt
6.3
staffs service is bad, they never greet the guest at all, rooms is clean & beautiful but really very very small ! even we booked on a deluxe room, morever, the bed is so small not even a queen size, we cant even sleep 2 person (tho we booked a double room)...! & bed not comfortable at all, SO HARD ! is like sleeping on a wood. i hope they can improve on this. the sound proof also very very poor! i can hear clearly the sound from the room next door. bfast is acceptable tho simple cause many hotels in hk dont provide bfast. surrounded areas at the hotel is very dirty, not coming back for this hotel.
Gian H. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Bad service n small hotel

Good Location
5
This hotel very small,got free breakfast.But the breakfast too bad.And the hotel staff also u say welcome n smiling wth us.i think next time will try other hotel.
Soon K. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel with Great Location

Access
8
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay in M1 and would going back to stay again as well as recommend to our friends and family should we or them going to Hong Kong. The location was so centralized, near to the famous Ladies Street, Temple Street which were the heart of shopping and food centre. Yau Ma Tei MTR was just around the corner and So many shops and restaurants were placed on both side of Nathan Road, so convenient for our selections. The room was a bit small as we had no space for our luggages but the room was clean and tidy which was the upmost important point being a hotel. The room cleaning was done swiftly and competently. We had a very comfortably stay. The breakfasts were included and we did enjoy the simple and yet fresh and changeable food provided.
Chor S. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Nice hotel with good location but small room

Location
6.7
Small but clean hotel room with very nice location. You may walk along jordan street from hotel to tsim sha tsui. They provide a very simple breakfast but delicious. They provide a speedy wifi.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
The room too small

Nothing
4
Is not easy to find the hotel.and also the room was really small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06