Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 3265 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3265)
Sort by:
Rokas V. Couples Lithuania, June 15, 2013
Two nights and days full of stress !

Constructions start around 9 morning that the best thing in this hotel
4
I would suggest stay away from this hotel.Staff zero hospitality ,no good maniers at all. During our stay there Dusty around. I was so disapointed .Even if you stay in the hotel and want to leave laguage for one hour ,they charge you.
Report this review
Nutthaniran B. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2013
Easy access to public transportation

Easy to access, clean, modern
8.3
It was very modern designed, easy to access to public transportation.
Report this review
Chu C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2013
Simple and basic accomodation

Accessible location, clean rooms
7
In terms of location, there are eateries and shops around the hotel. The only downside is that its kind of surrounded by funeral parlours, so if you're sensitive to such things, you may want to reconsider your options. Aside to that, a decent place to stay for a short holiday!
Report this review
William L. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Good location

Location, location, location
6.3
Was a nice stay as the hotel is close to the train station. But the rooms are tiny
Report this review
Pearl R. Families with older children New Zealand, June 10, 2013
Convenient location, all amenities

Free wi-fi, handy location, good price
7.7
Our stay at the M1 was easy and enjoyable - small rooms but with everything we needed, towels etc changed daily and accommodating staff. Breakfast was good too.
Report this review
Ross P. Groups Australia, June 10, 2013
I'm a repeat customer!

Centrally located, cheap and close to MRT
9.3
I love this place, realistically when you're in HK you're never in your room, all you really want is a nice clean room to get ready, drop your shopping off and a nice comfy bed. This is the place to be. right next door to the Yau Ma Tei MRT. you're close to Mong Kok ladies market and Fa yuen Street Sneaker District and TST shoppping shopping!! and there's an amazing HK bbq place in the street behind on nathan road serving amazing Goose and bbq pork!
Report this review
Sierly N. Families with older children Indonesia, June 6, 2013
comfortable

Near with public transportation, clean room, nice staff
8
Report this review
Lau C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2013
It's beyond my expectation.

Near to shopping areas, easy access to public transport and delicious free breakfast.
8.7
Report this review
Lau C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2013
It's very pleasant and nice stay.

Near to shopping areas, easy access to public transport and delicious free breakfast.
8.7
Although the room is clean but it's very small. Although I had lost some of my key rings souvenir but overall it's still gave me a pleasant stay in Hong Kong for my holidays.
Report this review
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Clean hotel but very small room

Very clean, very quiet and also very cozy.
6
Everything seemed okay except the room is really really small. Really got no place to walk about. Open the door and your bed is in front of you. Also, the wifi connection is very fast outside the room but quite bad when in the room. Other than that, everything is okay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08