arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3548 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3548 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6.7 Ang M.
Singapore
October 11, 2013
Clean room, Friendly Staff and good breakfast
The Breakfast is good but not much changes daily, there's also a internet phone provided for customer use. Staff are very helpful and Friendly
It located in the central of Kowloon city with walking distance 5 minutes to light rail. Nearby with a lot of shop house, Restaurants, coffin shop and nightlife happening. Great free Wi-Fi and also provide a internet cell phone in the room.

5.3 giuseppe S.
Italy
October 10, 2013
Ok, but too expensive for the offered value
Very close to subway and Mong Kok shopping areas, complimentary smartphone available with 3G connection, buffet breakfast included

6.3 mark N.
New Zealand
October 08, 2013
central location
location, shopping, food
It was national holiday in China so all hotels were fully booked with prices to match. I did not feel this hotel was value for money during my stay. I am sure and hope their prices drop after the holidays to properly reflect its value! The inclusive buffet breakfast has much room for improvement. We gave up eating breakfast at the hotel and had more scrumptious meals on the streets!

7.3 LIM S.
Malaysia
October 08, 2013
Comfortable and Great!
Comfort, modernized and city hotel
A great hotel in the middle of city which can be located just opposite Yao Ma Tei Station, Exit C. Modernize design and comfort size of the room make it great to stay. Price is moderate but easy access to many attraction like Ladies Street, Temple Street and Mongkok Area. Just 2 stations away from Arena of Stars and Victoria Harbour. Cleanliness level high.

7.3 Isis K.
Singapore
October 07, 2013
Superb location!
Location was fantastic, nearby to great local restaurants and the night market.
The hotel was very accessible and very well located. The hotel even provided us with handphones with 3G connection, which really helped us navigate our way around the country. The handphone also came with a tourist app to help us find nearby attractions and restaurants. Staff was pretty alright (there was a very rude counter staff), rooms small but clean. Nice to stay if you're not intending to spend too much there...

7.7 Ian R.
Philippines
October 06, 2013
Comfort was commensurate to budget.
Accessibility , comfort , good price.
Relatively pleasant. The location is very convenient and accessible to shopping centers, train station and good restaurants .

5.7 Tay L.
Singapore
October 06, 2013
Pleasant stay
Great location, provide android phone free of charge and provide breakfast
Friendly staffs during the breakfast cafe. However, front counter staffs esp one male staff are unfriendly and fierce with we attempted to ask about the usagi typhoon.

4.3 Erwin G.
Philippines
October 05, 2013
Clean but extremely small.
1st, it's clean. 2nd, it's near the MTR station... Only 2 positive things
We had to walk sideways around the room. There's no divider between the toilet and shower except for a shower curtain, so everything's wet after someone showers. The hotel is sandwiched between 2 coffin shops, you can smell the incense if you're downstairs. Bed is crappy, can't sleep well. Got stff neck and backache. Breakfast is okay, few choices. This hotel also sells tickets for ocean park, Disneyland and etc., however when we tried to buy, we were told it's all sold out!

8.3 Wee L.
Singapore
October 05, 2013
comfotable nights
easy access to mtr (yau ma tei), close to temple street ( walkung distance of 5-8min), east access to a wide variety of restaurants.
Not too bad. I meet up with typhoon on my 1st day on the evening. Mong kok is just 10-15min dist away from the hotel. Friendly stuff who u can enquire ur doubts with. Just to take note that there are 2 coffin shops beside the entrance but most of the time is closed so does not pose any threats to your scares. M1 hotel is ddefinitely value for money as u wont stay in the hotel most of the time as there are wide variety of shops arounds from food to clothings.

4.3 Ruth N.
Philippines
October 04, 2013
I won't recommend this hotel
the free handy phone was the best thing about this hotel, other than that nothing more..