or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2852 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2852)
Sort by:
Yi J. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Super small room

Friendly staff
6.7
I opt for standard room initially but the hotel room was so tiny. If we were to put our luggage a by the wall, we had to walk side ways, to squeeze in between the luggage a and the bed to get to the bathroom. I requested to see the deluxe room as I find the standard room to small for comfort. Really the deluxe room is better. Hence I recommend, if you intend to sty here, pay a little more for deluxe room.
Carrie H. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Clean but small rooms - good for price paid

Convenient location
6
The location of this hotel is good given its close to Jordan Road and the Yao Ma Tei MTR station is just across the road. The down side about this location is it gets a little rowdy at night and it's not the cleanest area around town. However, there are plenty of good local food around the corner which is a plus! The hotel rooms are small but sufficient space to move around but beware if you have large luggages!
Xavier C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location but small room

Location an is near the MTR
8.3
Great location where it is near MTR, there are a lot eating cafe around the streets. It is also near the temple street where many cheap stuff is there and most importantly there are a lot of stores selling great food such as seafood and many local dishes.
Robert F. Business travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Boutique

Decoration
8.3
convenience to travel by MTR. It is closed to MTR station that you shortly walk from the hotel. It is clean. But size of room is quite small for stay 2 persons.
Chalita P. Families with older children Thailand, January 6, 2013
Clean but too small

Great Price with breakfast !
6.7
M1 is located really near Yau Ma Tei Station. You can come here by EXIT B or C, it takes only about 2-3 minutes walk. The reception and the elevator space is really limited. Elevator will be filled up by only 2 persons with luggages. The room is really tiny, there's no space to lay down your luggage, and only one person can walk on the hallway each time. They do not provide hair towel as others do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: M1 is really near to temple street market where you can find cheap stuff and also good food.
Kenny O. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
small rooms

Great Location
5
very accessible to mtr. the room is neat but small and dusty . me and my partner need to place our luggages to couch next to window as there's no space for us to walk in the room. i accidently knock myself to one of lamps and lots of dust fall on me. the rooms has no sound proof, waken up my noisy neighbours each morning. the noise of waterpipes is disturbing especially when my neightbours are using the bathrooms. remember to make sure that the room door is close properly as the door wont auto-close when u let loose of it. dont bother to switch on the tv as well, limited channels (no movie channels or sports channels) i suggest to skip the buffet breakfast, is over-rated. thumbs up for free wifi in room. free upgrade to deluxe room if you book through the hotel website.
Ng J. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

location of the hotel.
6.3
room was really small. morning breakfast consisted the same food everyday, had my breakfast out of the hotel 2nd morning onwards. staffs were helpful though.
Amornsri O. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2013
very nice staff

good location
8
very good location, near the station and around the hotel have many things to eat from the morning till midnight.the room very small when compare to other hotel in HK, but we stay in the room for sleep so it's ok but if you go with children, maybe it's too small for the family.
Amornsri O. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2013
very nice staff with smile

good location
8
very good location, near the station and around the hotel have many things to eat from the morning till midnight.the room very small when compare to other hotel in HK, but we stay in the room for sleep so it's ok but if you go with children, maybe it's too small for the family.
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great Location but Small Room

Location
9
Room size is not an issue since it nicely decorated and come with a bay window giving it an illusion of space . However , there are few design faults in this hotel ie: you can hear running water noise from above rooms , you can also hear the turning on and off of the switches , you will have problem in using the hot water basin mixer during winter due to placing the mixer in the wrong position. There's also no heater from the aircon system .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05