or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2842 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2842)
Sort by:
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Modern Hotel but Extremely Small Room

Great Location
7.3
located on the back street of nathan road. 2 mins walking to yau ma tei mtr station. modern room but small room, which it has no room for luggage at all. i love their breakfast.
Xinwei L. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location is fantastically near the MTR station, cleanliness.
7
The hotel is really near Exit C and Exit B2 of Yau Mah Tei MTR station which makes it extremely convenient for travelers. I went there with my sister and the area felt safe enough for two girls to walk home on our own. The hotel may not be situated on a glamorous road but it is stylish and clean enough. The rooms are very small though so we had a little difficulty finding enough space to open up our luggage fully. But with a little skill, that was manageable. You can also check out the 四季 Claypot rice which is within walking distance from the hotel. They open till pretty late at night and the food is fantastic!
Yeow C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Convienience location

Convienience
8.7
Very convienience but the hotel is located in small street. Staff is very effiencient and breakfast is simple but nice. Rooms are small.
Christian O. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Basic hotel at a great location

Location
7
a basic hotel in yau ma tei area which is nearby the mtr station with easy access to most parts of hong kong. there are not much facilities in the hotel but many dining options are within its vicinity and most of them open till as late as 12am. there are also a 24-hr macdonald's and a 7-eleven within easy walking distance. although the area is a busy district, the property is situated at a back alley and hence quiet enough for a good night rest. the breakfast provided is pretty simple but the cafe has a nice ambient. overall a good hotel at affordable price.
Sunita S. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2012
Not bad

Near MTR and night market
7.3
We stayed for 4 nights. It was good but the rooms are small. It quite convenience to traveling because just 3 mins to MTR. They provided breakfast but nothing much to eat.
Sunita S. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2012
Good location

Near MTR, night market, nice restaurant
7
We stayed for 4 nights. It was good but the rooms are small. It quite convenience to traveling because just 3 mins to MTR. They provided breakfast but nothing much to eat.
Rae N. Families with older children December 16, 2012
2 mins to MTR but small rooms

Great location, near to MTR and night market
7
The hotel is conveniently located near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station, which makes travelling around Hong Kong much easier. Temple street is just 3mins away, with long stretch of night market and eateries. The claypot rice was fantastic and its definately worth a try. Room was very compact, not much space after we place in 2 big luggage.
Chua C. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2012
convenient location but very small room

very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR station
6.3
The beds were unexpectedly small and we need to upgrade to bigger room. The bathroom was no bathtub and with see through glass, but can be covered up. The buffet breakfast came with room was not recommended as very few varieties. The dim sum at the nearby restaurant was very cheap. Customer services were very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The twin beds are very small. Recommend to book for double bed instead if sleep by an adult and two children.
Lau P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Friendly staff
7
Friendly staff with great location is perfect but small room. Breakfast is not bad, which is very convenience especially with young children and senior, no need to walk much to search for the breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location, nearby MTR station which is very convenience.
Phoebe T. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Nice hotel

good location and breakfast provided. Free wifi!
8
M1 Hotel is 5 mins away from Ya ma tei station. It is not an "obvious" building, as you need to find your way a bit on your first day along some alley to spot it. However, you will be fine after that. The staff is quite friendly and the daily breakfast is not too bad. The room is pretty cosy aand the space is good enough for 2. one thing that was not mention was that M1 hotel is located between a number of casket shops. i'm ok with it but i think some travelers might not feel the same so please take note.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07