My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2809 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2809)
Sort by:
Yue M. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The beds are quite comfortable.
5.3
The hotel is very central, within walking distance to the MTR and shopping area. Rooms are however really small nothing like the picture on the website so felt quite disappointed. Plenty of good food around the area and temple street night market is just next to it.
Restaurant Tip: One of the best metal pot rice just located within a 1min walk from the hotel
Ross P. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Fantastic hotel I keep coming back

close to the MRT and Kowloon shopping and restaurants!
9.3
Great hotel great staff, very small rooms as you would expect in HK. Reasonably priced for the convenience and location. Free breakfast is not the best but, hey its free. Located near temple street, ladies market and fa yuen street (sneaker district) you can go wrong.
Restaurant Tip: TIM HO WAN - Cheapest Michelin Star Restaurant - Dim Sum! get in early to avoid missing out.
William L. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Good service, but tiny rooms

Location is great. Steps away from the train
6.7
the location of m1 is great - right next to the yau ma tei mrt station and walking distance to some good food too.
Ross P. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Fantastic location
10
Near the Yau Ma Tei MTR, Close to Ladies market and Sneaker District
Shopping Tip: Haggle Haggle!
Ahmed K. Business travelers Egypt, November 29, 2012
Good room, Good location

Clean, neat room ,
8
Excellent Room with good location, cooperative stuff
Yian C. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2012
Extremely convenient with adequate service

Near MTR / Lots of food choices
7.7
I have read about the room size and about its unique location (being right smack in between recycling and coffin shops) and was wondering if we can make it for the 4 nights at M1 hotel. But hey, we did. Although the rooms were rather small, we rested well. The front desk staff were helpful e.g. when I needed an extra blanket, it came within 5 minutes or when we needed directions to move around or calling for a cab when we head back to the airport (even advised us on the expected fare to the airport). Each day, we were greeted warmly by the room service staff. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Staff make an effort to clear our tables which gives us the clean and fresh feeling before going for our next serving. Though at a nominal fee (10 HK per luggage), we were able to leave our luggage overnight before heading to Macau. Eateries are everywhere, we were spoilt for choice. Claypot rice, Noodles, Roasted Meat...you name it, they are all around. By the way, the night market is just around the corner too. The best experience of all is the ease of moving around with Yau Ma Tei MTR just a stone throw away. We wanted a good experience and we left with just that.
Ong E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

They sell cheaper tickets for Disneyland, The Peak, etc. Look at the receptionist counter
7
breakfast is abit routine and get bored easily. room is small but that is what you get the price at hong kong. the counter sell cheaper entry ticket for ngo ping 360, the peak, disneyland and ocean park. overall satisfied.
Nightlife Tip: Very near to Ladies market and Temples street for bargain shopping.
Carlo F. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms and bad breakfast

Location, cleanliness
6.7
The hotel has an excellent location. Staff are friendly at times, although some do not smile at all. Rooms are extremely small, the safe is malfunctioning the whole time and the breakfast is not good at all
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
Great location

strategically located
8.3
the location of this hotel is fantastic. like other hotels in Hong Kong, do not expect it to be spacious. breakfast was not bad, stayed there for 4 nights, and some of the menu were changed daily.
Chan Y. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
Nice hotel but the room is rather small

dc
6.3
The room is clean but small. Convenient location and near MTR station and walking distance to the nights markets. But there are 3 coffins shop along the sreet but they closed quite early. Not a bad place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05