arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3549 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3549 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

4.3 Ruth N.
Philippines
October 04, 2013
I won't recommend this hotel
the free handy phone was the best thing about this hotel, other than that nothing more..

8 David L.
Canada
October 04, 2013
fair price....
location...convenient....clean
fair....location is convenient....next to night market....in the proximity of Mongkok area public transportation is adequate and within reach....both MTR and public buses....the funeral shops near by might be scary to some people....will see caskets each time you walk out the hotel....hotel is new and clean....worth recommend to others....

7.3 Siew W.
Singapore
October 04, 2013
No fuss, nice and comfortable stay
Easy access to the MTR, many local eateries around and convenience of travelling
No fuss, nice and comfotable despite the room is not big. Hotel situated in a lane, with shops which many will find doggy ie shop selling coffins, shop that trade discarded rubbish. If you ignore these, it is still a hotel which is easily accessible by MTR and public transport. Staff is friendly and attentive. The best part is that the hotel provide a free Handy phone for your usage ie you can call or sms locally or pverseas. The only thing I do not like is the Wi-Fi services, although free, but is very slow and gets cut off at times.

8.3 Serene C.
Singapore
October 03, 2013
Cosy, good experience & awesome facility!
Free mobile phone usage, 2mins to MTR & 7-11 nearby
It was awesome! I love the fact that they provide a mobile phone for each room during the stay. There are great apps pre-installed, there's even GPS! What's more it comes with FOC local & overseas calls, yup, totally Free of Charge! (However always double check with the recep on the location you're calling for overseas, never take things for granted.) I love the cosy room, as there were typhoon during our stay so we were trapped in the room for one whole day. Glad there are few channels for us to ease our boredom. Another part which I love about the hotel is that it is located just 2 mins from MTR, 1 stop away from Mongkok and 2 stops from Prince Edward(the shopping centre that sells all the wedding stuff). So overall, it is a great experience. Cons: There is a coffin shop and a poultry shop along the way to the hotel. Basically there is a strong chicken smell from the poultry shop. Other than that, all is good!

7.7 Yong L.
Singapore
October 03, 2013
great value
value for money. friendly staffs and handy phone is great!

5.3 CHI L.
Taiwan
October 01, 2013
tiny room, convenient
next to mrt, location
The room were very small, looked alot smaller than photo on agoda. which is quiet misleading. The bathroom was tiny as well. However the location of this hotel is good, right next to Yau Ma tei station.

7.3 Leong D.
Singapore
September 30, 2013
comfort but room and bathroom too small
comfort, common computer area provided and near to shopping

8 Yi Y.
Singapore
September 27, 2013
Easy to go around as train stations are nearby.
Easy access to MTR transport, Value for money & Rooms are quite clean.
Stay for 5nights during my trip to Hong Kong, prices are quite affordable and rooms are clean. Breakfast provided as well. Traveling around the city is very convenient as the subway station is 3mins away.

6.7 stefanny H.
Indonesia
September 26, 2013
tiny room but comfortable
close to MTR, close to nathan road, close to night market
overall I love staying at M1 hotel, very tiny small room, but comfortable. close to MTR Yau Ma Tei exit C, and nathan road. just a few blocks from Mongkok, and just a step away from temple street night market

9 Richard F.
Singapore
September 26, 2013
Excellent
Good location, good breakfasts, fast internet
Excellent service and room facilities. Comfortable bed although abit tight on space. Large bathroom. However, no light switches near bedside so have to get up from bed to switch on and off room lights. Good choice for buffet breakfasts. Good access to transport with MTR station nearby.