Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Xavier C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great location but small room

Location an is near the MTR
8.3
Great location where it is near MTR, there are a lot eating cafe around the streets. It is also near the temple street where many cheap stuff is there and most importantly there are a lot of stores selling great food such as seafood and many local dishes.
Robert F. Business travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Boutique

Decoration
8.3
convenience to travel by MTR. It is closed to MTR station that you shortly walk from the hotel. It is clean. But size of room is quite small for stay 2 persons.
Chalita P. Families with older children Thailand, January 6, 2013
Clean but too small

Great Price with breakfast !
6.7
M1 is located really near Yau Ma Tei Station. You can come here by EXIT B or C, it takes only about 2-3 minutes walk. The reception and the elevator space is really limited. Elevator will be filled up by only 2 persons with luggages. The room is really tiny, there's no space to lay down your luggage, and only one person can walk on the hallway each time. They do not provide hair towel as others do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: M1 is really near to temple street market where you can find cheap stuff and also good food.
Kenny O. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
small rooms

Great Location
5
very accessible to mtr. the room is neat but small and dusty . me and my partner need to place our luggages to couch next to window as there's no space for us to walk in the room. i accidently knock myself to one of lamps and lots of dust fall on me. the rooms has no sound proof, waken up my noisy neighbours each morning. the noise of waterpipes is disturbing especially when my neightbours are using the bathrooms. remember to make sure that the room door is close properly as the door wont auto-close when u let loose of it. dont bother to switch on the tv as well, limited channels (no movie channels or sports channels) i suggest to skip the buffet breakfast, is over-rated. thumbs up for free wifi in room. free upgrade to deluxe room if you book through the hotel website.
Ng J. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

location of the hotel.
6.3
room was really small. morning breakfast consisted the same food everyday, had my breakfast out of the hotel 2nd morning onwards. staffs were helpful though.
Amornsri O. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2013
very nice staff

good location
8
very good location, near the station and around the hotel have many things to eat from the morning till midnight.the room very small when compare to other hotel in HK, but we stay in the room for sleep so it's ok but if you go with children, maybe it's too small for the family.
Amornsri O. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2013
very nice staff with smile

good location
8
very good location, near the station and around the hotel have many things to eat from the morning till midnight.the room very small when compare to other hotel in HK, but we stay in the room for sleep so it's ok but if you go with children, maybe it's too small for the family.
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great Location but Small Room

Location
9
Room size is not an issue since it nicely decorated and come with a bay window giving it an illusion of space . However , there are few design faults in this hotel ie: you can hear running water noise from above rooms , you can also hear the turning on and off of the switches , you will have problem in using the hot water basin mixer during winter due to placing the mixer in the wrong position. There's also no heater from the aircon system .
Mavies T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Cozy, clean, simple
7
Nice location, though Taxi driver dropped us at the other end of the road. Other than the junk collection store and the coffin store, the area is rather convenient with MTR station within walking distance. Rooms a bit too small. No closet for hanging clothes. Shower room were pathetic. Would be good if the size of the room is double. Breakfast was ok with limited spread.
Chi H. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Hotel with good location, but just slightly small

Location
6.3
M1 hotel rests in the back street from Nathan road, and just 5-10 mins from Exit B of Yau Ma Tei which means its extremely convenient. There were several down points that we discovered: - Hotel Wifi is hardly accessible - Not much of a lobby area - Next to a Coffin shop (GF was quite turned off by this) - Room was a tad small but common for Hong Kong hotels but for all intent and purposes that we booked this room: - Good location - shelter over the head, and place to put bags M1 hotel delivered what we needed
Shopping Tip: M1 hotel is just 10 mins walk to Mongkok area which is a street shopping haven, good if the main things you want to cover lies in Mongkok, TST area. It's an excellent base of operations

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03