Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3506 reviews

2002 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3506)
Sort by:
Cheong W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2013
Room are not sound proof, we can hear loud noise.

location is good. Central to Shopping. Near to MRT
5
Consider bad, sleepless night cos the room is small, and not sound proof. Can hear neighbour talking and children laughing throughout the night. Not worth for the amount that you pay.
Report this review
Chuan Y. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2013
Central location and easy to access to MRT

Free 3G mobile, Free International phone call
8
The room is actually quite small. But this is Hong Kong where there is quite limited space for the resident. What I like this hotel the most is the free 3G mobile + free international/local phone call. Once you check in, they provide you a mobile which allows you to use 3G connection and phone call free of charge. We really like this service. Another good thing to this hotel is the location. M1 is just 1 min walk to Yau Ma Ti MRT station. It is really convenient.
Report this review
Hee P. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2013
good

room very nice,free wifie,free phone bring out
8
Report this review
Hee P. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2013
nice

good,clean,nice service
8
Report this review
Akira T. Families with young children Japan, August 19, 2013
Not recommend hotel

Very friendly staff.
5.7
I definitely not gonna stay in this hotel. At the second night, there's two times the fire alarm sounds, it makes us panic, cause our room was in 20th floor. The room was so narrow, there's no space for walking. I stayed with young children, and it was so uncomfortably. One thing I liked this hotel was the friendly staff.
Report this review
Chi T. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
M1 Hotel
6
good
Report this review
Akira T. Families with young children Japan, August 18, 2013
Not recommend for family with young children.

Very friendly staff
5.7
I definitely not gonna stay in this hotel. At the second night, there's two times the fire alarm sounds, it makes us panic, cause our room was in 20th floor. The room was so narrow, there's no space for walking. I stayed with young children, and it was so uncomfortably.
Report this review
Gunawan J. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Near mrt

Near mrt, clean, receptionist is good attitude
7
Report this review
Kenneth W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Only there for a day - great location for a base

Location (accessible and central) with good access to MTR. Price - very reasonable. Accessory - love the free mobile gadget although I did not get to use it,
8.3
Report this review
In N. Couples Macau, August 18, 2013
good location, clean

good location, clean, room design
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 841 - 850 of 2002 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04