arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3550 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

9 Richard F.
Singapore
September 26, 2013
Excellent
Good location, good breakfasts, fast internet
Excellent service and room facilities. Comfortable bed although abit tight on space. Large bathroom. However, no light switches near bedside so have to get up from bed to switch on and off room lights. Good choice for buffet breakfasts. Good access to transport with MTR station nearby.

6 Yeung A.
Hong Kong
September 26, 2013
Location is good
Good, Convenient

8 Wei L.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
Comfortable stay, clean room, great location
Convenient location, comfortable room, complimentary data mobile service during hotel stay
The sign in the mtr station directed us to exit B2 for M1 hotel, but we think that exit C was much nearer. From exit C, u just have to turn left and cross a small road then turn left and then right into portland street and walk straight, easy as that (u have to cross a traffic light for exit b2). The room was small, but comfortable and clean. safe was provided although we didnt use it. water in the fridge was complimentary. there is a sofa at the window where one can put ur luggage cos there wont b enough space for u to put on the floor. toilet was small also. one thing i didnt like was that floor mat was not provided. take note that the toilet 'wall' or rather glass is tinted glass, so it's translucent, and one will know what the person in the toilet is doing. One thing i love abt this hotel is that they provided us with a mobile phone called 'handy' with mobile plan. u can take this phone with u anywhere u go throughout ur stay. comes really handy, when u need to access the internet while on the go outside. u can also tap the data mobile from handy for ur own cellphone. staff service is good. u can leave ur suitcase with them after checking out if ur flight is still some time away. during our stay there, there is some renovation goin on in the hotel. so there is loud noises during 9am-5pm. there is a note indicating these renovation will be until early sept (if i rmb correctly). deposit for this hotel is required. for my stay of 4 nights, i placed a deposit of HKD1,500. a pretty high deposit, which i think its becos of handy. overall, our stay is good. location wise convenient, u can walk along nathan road to jordan or mongkok for shopping. and the handy mobile is a really good service, u dont need to buy any prepaid card. we enjoyed ur trip :)

4.3 hoe C.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
simple, small hotel
location, price and near temple street

7.7 Min O.
Malaysia
September 25, 2013
Comfortable, cozy environment, nice services
the best things about the hotel is they provide free mobile phone call to oversea which enable customers to call back home. M1 hotel is centrally located with easy access to public transport
Comfortable. Good services. Cozy Environment. Centrally located with easy access to public transport. Free mobile phone call to overseas

7.3 Jose T.
Philippines
September 24, 2013
good night sleep
location is near the mtr, good breakfast, clean room
decent selection for buffet breakfast, afternoon nap was impossible due to ongoing renovation, the room was clean but space was just enough for a few luggage and to go about the room, the location of the hotel is very near the MTR, staff needs to learn more English, room internet was only available via the tablet provided in the room, should have temporarily closed rooms that are affected by the noise of the renovation.

5.7 Wan Y.
Malaysia
September 24, 2013
convenient, small room
near to mtr station, small, have internet service

7.7 Tan P.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Awesome
Free mobile device

9.3 Milan A.
Indonesia
September 24, 2013
Very comfort, clean and friendly staff
comfort, nicely, friendly staff
Everything clean, friendly staff,comfort room, near to shopping mall. Minimal design of room it's great.

8.7 Chai F.
Malaysia
September 24, 2013
small but comfortable room, superb location.
free smart phone usage, easy ascess to MTR, great location with walking distance to shopping area.