Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3523 reviews

2012 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3523)
Sort by:
Alfonso C. Groups Philippines, August 28, 2013
Tiny rooms but surprisingly enjoyed my stay.

Location. Free Internet. Free smartphone with unlimited calls and mobile internet during stay.
7.7
As we expected with most hotel rooms in Hong Kong M1 Hotel has tiny rooms but surprisingly we enjoyed our stay. It is clean and comfortable if you're not claustrophobic. It is about 5 minutes walk to the MRT station and to the Airport bus stop. The best part is the free smartphone the hotel let guests use during their stays - unlimited local calls and international calls to 13 countries plus unlimited mobile internet. Breakfast buffet is decent as well.
Report this review
Chua L. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2013
a place to take your shower and sleep

free use of 1) mobile phone 2) wi-fi and 3) free international calls
5.7
Nothing in particular. A place to come back to shower and sleep Not comfortable to lazy around
Report this review
Zihan W. Families with older children China, August 27, 2013
well equipped, good accessibility and friendly

well equipped, good accessibility and friendly
7.3
Convenient for MTR commuters. Clean and nice place to stay. Helpful staff.
Report this review
Chuan Y. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Good location and free 3G connection

Free 3 G + International phone call and central location
8
This is our second time stay with M1. What I like this hotel the most is the free 3G mobile + free international/local phone call. Once you check in, they provide you a mobile which allows you to use 3G connection and phone call free of charge. We really like this service.
Report this review
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
nice hotel , free device for internet

free internet , international cal , value for money
7.3
great.free internet , international cal , value for money
Report this review
Ma S. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
Conveniently located

Budget, location, friendly staff
8.3
Our stay was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Room was a little small but it was ok for resting since we were outside most of the time. It was kind of awkward to use the wash room because the glass that separated the wash room and the room was frosted and you can see the silhouette of the person inside.
Report this review
Cheong Y. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2013
It was great and good experience!

Clean, Comfy and Nice!
8
The hotel was clean and near to lots of local restaurants. The place is good either where you can easily access to any transportation to travel around the city. Just one thing, the accessible to room Wi-fi is kind of slow, hope that the management could aware and upgrade it.
Report this review
Bruce N. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Very central with access within 1 block to MTR

MTR stop Yau Ma Tei was 100m from the hotel. Included free of charge was an Android smartphone with unlimited free services - internet access (3G & wifi), local and international phone calls.
7
The free use of a smartphone and location near an MTR station makes this a reasonably priced place to stay for a business traveller. The included breakfast does not start until 7:30am which is a bit late for some. I found the bed to be a bit too firm, so would not want to stay there for more than a few nights in a row.
Report this review
Koo K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Not a bad hotel afterall!

Easy access to shopping, WiFi Phone, Crowds
7
Although it is located between 2 coffin shops, you dont get the fear. Very crowded place, good for people who like crowd, MTR is just directly behind. Temple street is nearby, big shopping malls everywhere.
Report this review
Stuart B. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
A functional Hotel that covered my needs

Location in town, Helpful staff, clean rooms
7
The 'handy phone' in the room was a great asset, I was able to use the street maps feature to find my location and find amenities in town
Report this review
Previous page 841 - 850 of 2012 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04