Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3575 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3575 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Ian R.
Philippines
October 06, 2013
Comfort was commensurate to budget.
Accessibility , comfort , good price.
Relatively pleasant. The location is very convenient and accessible to shopping centers, train station and good restaurants .

Tay L.
Singapore
October 06, 2013
Pleasant stay
Great location, provide android phone free of charge and provide breakfast
Friendly staffs during the breakfast cafe. However, front counter staffs esp one male staff are unfriendly and fierce with we attempted to ask about the usagi typhoon.

Erwin G.
Philippines
October 05, 2013
Clean but extremely small.
1st, it's clean. 2nd, it's near the MTR station... Only 2 positive things
We had to walk sideways around the room. There's no divider between the toilet and shower except for a shower curtain, so everything's wet after someone showers. The hotel is sandwiched between 2 coffin shops, you can smell the incense if you're downstairs. Bed is crappy, can't sleep well. Got stff neck and backache. Breakfast is okay, few choices. This hotel also sells tickets for ocean park, Disneyland and etc., however when we tried to buy, we were told it's all sold out!

Wee L.
Singapore
October 05, 2013
comfotable nights
easy access to mtr (yau ma tei), close to temple street ( walkung distance of 5-8min), east access to a wide variety of restaurants.
Not too bad. I meet up with typhoon on my 1st day on the evening. Mong kok is just 10-15min dist away from the hotel. Friendly stuff who u can enquire ur doubts with. Just to take note that there are 2 coffin shops beside the entrance but most of the time is closed so does not pose any threats to your scares. M1 hotel is ddefinitely value for money as u wont stay in the hotel most of the time as there are wide variety of shops arounds from food to clothings.

Ruth N.
Philippines
October 04, 2013
I won't recommend this hotel
the free handy phone was the best thing about this hotel, other than that nothing more..

David L.
Canada
October 04, 2013
fair price....
location...convenient....clean
fair....location is convenient....next to night market....in the proximity of Mongkok area public transportation is adequate and within reach....both MTR and public buses....the funeral shops near by might be scary to some people....will see caskets each time you walk out the hotel....hotel is new and clean....worth recommend to others....

Siew W.
Singapore
October 04, 2013
No fuss, nice and comfortable stay
Easy access to the MTR, many local eateries around and convenience of travelling
No fuss, nice and comfotable despite the room is not big. Hotel situated in a lane, with shops which many will find doggy ie shop selling coffins, shop that trade discarded rubbish. If you ignore these, it is still a hotel which is easily accessible by MTR and public transport. Staff is friendly and attentive. The best part is that the hotel provide a free Handy phone for your usage ie you can call or sms locally or pverseas. The only thing I do not like is the Wi-Fi services, although free, but is very slow and gets cut off at times.

Serene C.
Singapore
October 03, 2013
Cosy, good experience & awesome facility!
Free mobile phone usage, 2mins to MTR & 7-11 nearby
It was awesome! I love the fact that they provide a mobile phone for each room during the stay. There are great apps pre-installed, there's even GPS! What's more it comes with FOC local & overseas calls, yup, totally Free of Charge! (However always double check with the recep on the location you're calling for overseas, never take things for granted.) I love the cosy room, as there were typhoon during our stay so we were trapped in the room for one whole day. Glad there are few channels for us to ease our boredom. Another part which I love about the hotel is that it is located just 2 mins from MTR, 1 stop away from Mongkok and 2 stops from Prince Edward(the shopping centre that sells all the wedding stuff). So overall, it is a great experience. Cons: There is a coffin shop and a poultry shop along the way to the hotel. Basically there is a strong chicken smell from the poultry shop. Other than that, all is good!

Yong L.
Singapore
October 03, 2013
great value
value for money. friendly staffs and handy phone is great!

CHI L.
Taiwan
October 01, 2013
tiny room, convenient
next to mrt, location
The room were very small, looked alot smaller than photo on agoda. which is quiet misleading. The bathroom was tiny as well. However the location of this hotel is good, right next to Yau Ma tei station.