Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Voraphol A. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Good customer services
8
The location is great. Small rooms but clean. We'll definitely stay at this hotel.
Julia T. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Convinient number 1

Close to Mongkok and Yaw Matei
8
This is the hotel to be for travellers who like night markets and shopping in combine. So close to MRT, so easy to return to after long walk from shopping.
Shopping Tip: Walk to the right side of the hotel after reaching end of Mongkok famous shopping street selling electronics.
Jensen T. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and very wonderful service from hotel

Wonder service and helpful hotel staff
9.3
Overall, my stay at the hotel was good. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and they could communicate with me with no language barrier. They serve pretty decent breakfast, and the rooms were quiet and serene given their location in the busy district.
Song K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Small but decent boutique hotel

Conveniently located, free wifi, relatively new & reasonably priced for HK hotels;
7.7
This hotel is conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei MTR station (exit C). Lots of food places in surrounding areas. The rooms are small but for the price & in HK, nothing to complain about. Also, if you need to take the Airport Express free bus, you can take a short 5mins walk to Cityview Hotel to board the free shuttle bus. There is also free wifi but the wifi seems to be strong only at the hotel lobby & not in the rooms.
Ulrike S. Solo travelers Germany, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Location
8
Situated in the heart of Kowloon and right on the edge of the Temple Street night market, this hotel is in the perfect location if you like to explore the quirkier side of Hong Kong. But even the glitzier Harbour city and Hong Kong island are just a few metro stops away. I enjoyed sitting on my window seat and just watch everyday life unfold down in the streets. Busy Nathan Rd. is just around the corner, which offers shops for anything you might need. The hotel itself is in a fairly quiet side street, so at least on the higher floors its quiet. The standard room is a decent size taking into account that this is Hong Kong. I have seen smaller rooms in the same prize class. However, the double bed is maybe a bit small for two Europeans or Americans and there is no closet space. The glass wall to the toilet/bath room was a bit of a shock at first, but there are in fact roll-down blinds to give you some privacy. The staff at the reception desk is friendly enough (again, this is Hong Kong)and they speak good English. I found them to be very helpful ( I needed an extra travel adapter and they printed some e-mails for me without extra charge). The breakfast offers a decent variety so that everybody should be able to find something edible. Overall a very positive experience and I'd stay there again.
Tham H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Great location

Nice environment
7.7
Nice location to subway entrance just five minutes walk , local night market nearby ...clean environment
Kam W. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2012
Good location but small but not so clean room

Good location
6.3
It was a good location but the room quite small and not so clean or like what was shows in the pictures, the sitting area near the window is very dusty and the view outside the window was actually no view, it was facing a condo carpark and with 2 coffins shop just few steps next to the hotel, but overall the service is not bad and breakfast is nice, and the good selling point is the location, very convenience, less than 50 steps to reach MTR and lots of buses outside the main road, I'll consider to stay back in this hotel again on next visit, but do really hope that hotel will do something to the sitting area near the window, may be change the so called 'carpet' on the sitting area at window.
Kam W. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Good location
6.3
Good location but not too clean room, good service and nice smile from hotel staff.
Xiao Y. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Nice Hotel, Bad Location

accessible to MTR
6.3
Nice clean hotel, only thing is that it's surrounded by coffin shops on both sides. Hotel deal that includes breakfast, however menu was not that fantastic. We were there for breakfast for 4 days, and same food was served. Very near Mongkok MTR and to all eateries.
Tsz Y. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2012
Modern design and good location

Modern interior design, convenience to take the public transport and easy to find
5.7
This hotel is located in MongKok where is the trouist pot and closed to the MTR station and shopping centre. However, the room size is quite small, although it is really modern design, it could not place my luggage very well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04