Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Melanie T. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Nice location... Small room!

Location, cleanliness and quit
6.3
Well, the location of this hotel was superb! Its a 5 mins or less walk away from the Yau Ma Tei MTR (remember to use Exit C). The only complaint i hv of this room is that it is too darn small!!! Even with only 2 person in the room it feels cramp. When I booked, from the picture it looks like a big and spacious room but goodness me. The toilet has a see thru glass and is small as well. The room fits exactly 2 twin beds and hardly any space to walk at all! And its quite expensive. If I were to stay here again, it would probably be for the location only. Oh, dont bother to ask for extra pillows because they wont give it to you. Front desk staffs are pleasant but not friendly.
Ashlyn W. Families with older children Singapore, April 13, 2014
Room is too small.

Location
6.3
Hsu H. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
Good clean hotel

Accessible, Clean and Close
7.3
Good
Kee W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
A good place to shop, to play and to eat

Near shopping area, easy traffic and nice room decoration
7.3
M1 is a nice and small hotel. With good room decoration, even small in size, it brought me a good feeling. For the toilet,there was no individual bathroom, it made the floor very wet after bathing. Its location was good. I could go shopping and eating easily.
Esther H. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2014
Small, cosy, convenient

Free daily breakfast buffet (even thought variety wasn't a lot), very near to the MTR, walkable distance to Mongkok
8
Everything was good. Despite room was small, the environment was cosy and clean. Furthermore, most of the time were spent outside. The staffs were friendly and they have no issue communicating in English. The location is really convenient. Just a few minutes of walking to Mongkok thus no worries ito shop till late night at the Ladies Market. Lastly, both side of the restaurant has a coffin shop (about 1 to 2 shops away from the hotel) but it doesn't look or give people any uncomfortable feeling. They close very early thus when you are back from your outing, the shop is closed. Also, there is a nice dim sum restaurant just a few shops away from the hotel. I couldn't remember the name of the restaurant but there is the word "Kung fu" in it.
Isabel M. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Very good

Location, value for money, comfort
8.7
Very good
Daniel H. Groups Indonesia, April 9, 2014
Average for score

Clean, Location
8
Very average hotel. Small size of room, need promotion. Clean hotel
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Tight

Located to public transportation & near the ladies market
6.7
The Hotel is rather small. The smallest I've ever been to. Clean and good staff support. Should not be a bother if you're just staying to sleep. even so, i dont have space to put my luggage.
Peipei G. Families with young children Singapore, April 8, 2014
Location good

Location good ,
6.7
Location good but room vary small
Joanna B. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Simple, good location & value for money

Centrally located in Kowloon, close to MTR and one bus to the airport. Small room, but comfortable and clean
7.3
Good for what we wanted, a base to explore Hong Kong. Room was small, bug comfortable and with good bathroom. High floor allowed good views. Breakfast was poor in terms of range and quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05