Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
3435 reviews

1967 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3435)
Sort by:
Choon L. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2015
No family room

Location, shopping and food
6
May consider again if got family room or connecting room.
Report this review
Choon L. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2015
Location

Near to MTR, Temple street and quite near to Ladies Street
6
Acceptable
Report this review
Kwok L. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2015
Budget Stay

Location, accessibility and convenience.
5.3
My stay at M1 Hotel was above average. The room is tool small for our liking and the bed was hard. I got deceived by the photos posted about their room size, cause i expected it to be big. Still, I cant complain much since our main aim of staying there is due to their location and great accessibility. Food wise, it was pretty simple and below par. However,the hotel was within walking distance to the MTR stations, famous night markets, shopping centers and hidden eateries. I wont degrade much about this hotel, but if you are expecting a comfortable night's rest after a long day of sightseeing and shopping, then be prepared to sleep on their stiff bed and cramp room. Other than
Report this review
Lai Y. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2015
M1 Hotel

location good
7
good
Report this review
Reena N. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2015
Too small

Room was generally clean, room service was prompt and check-in procedure was fast.
5.3
Location of the hotel was good, but very hard to find. There were a few mtr stations around and it was clad between 2 buildings. We weren't informed that there would be a 1000 hkd deposit upon check-in, and the room given to us had twin beds instead of a double bed. Never mind that, but the room was so small there was barely any space to put our luggages. For about $100 sgd a night, the room is unfortunately not up to standard. Great for solo travellers though. Overall the room was clean.
Report this review
Sander B. Couples Canada, September 3, 2015
Small, but would stay here again

Free Wifi, all amenities, location
8.3
We stayed here for 4 nights and had breakfast included. The location is great, 1 minute walk from the MTR (subway). The room is very tiny (can I say cozy?), but had all the amenities needed for a business traveler (The free Wifi was excellent). It is clean and the breakfast, although limited in scale, was worth the extra money if you want to avoid the morning search for a place to eat at. One thing that did bother us was the "Smokey glass" wall right next to the toilet in the bathroom so that you could see a person on the toilet from the bed. We took turns waiting outside the room to give each other some "toilet" privacy. If you can live with that, this hotel was excellent otherwise. Super location! Next to interesting shopping and more local alleys. Felt very safe. We would definitely come back to this hotel.
Report this review
On W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2015
Perfect location

Value for money, location
10
Report this review
Hanzahalka H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2015
Superb location and Unlimited Mobile Internet :)

Superb Location, Handy Android Phone with unlimited internet (mobile Hotspot) and Value for money
8
Great location, small room but clean and clever design interior, Handy Android Phone with unlimited internet (mobile Hotspot) was trully a good bonus. O.K breakfast.
Report this review
Joanne Y. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Reasonable hotel facilities, great locatio

Location is perfect (close to mtr), basic facilities available, many good food outlets nearby
5.7
Generally all right, stayed for a week. It is comfortable if you are looking for just a bed and a clean toilet. What to expect? Bed's pretty hard Tv channels less than 10 Shower area's not separated from toilet area (im ok with that) Cleaners like to chat at 730am and 9pm at the corridors and they are so loud you wake up but you can tell them to quieten down Good? Great location. Near to all the great food and malls. All the the basic facilities were in working condition For the price you are mainly paying for location and a basic room.
Report this review
Daniel C. Business travelers Singapore, August 16, 2015
Good location, great value

Location, value
6.7
Hygiene standards have gone down since I last stayed. Housekeeping left hair in the toilet. Also in general, toilet is getting worn. Apart from that, great value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1967 reviews Next page
M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06