or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Caroline S. Business travelers Brazil, November 2, 2012
Great Location

Good location, renew hotel
8
Very good location, it's very near to metro station. The room is very small, but it's ok for one person. The breakfast it's simple but have everything you need. One thing it's not nice is the sound isolation, you can hear everything the people is talking in the aisle, sometimes wake you up.
Hock R. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Convenient but very small room

Strategical located, good wifi
7.7
hotel is located near temple street and there is a train station within 5 mins walk. you can find lots of food stalls nearby. great for leisure and sightseeing.
Lee B. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

near night market and easy to find mtr
6.3
accually the hotel location is the best but the room really small, i dont think big body foreigner people can stay comfortable. and the service not so good too.
Loh D. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Great location

Value for shoppers
8.7
This hotel basically is value for people who wants to shop around the area.
Chee H. Families with young children Singapore, October 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location!

nice design & decoration, good location and free wifi
8
I stayed there for 4 nights and although the room is tiny, the place looks new/clean, everything is adequate and located a a great location! The free wifi on all levels + lobby is a an added advantage! the walls are rather thin though and i had some noisy occupants next door for 2 days when i was there and it was quite unbearable being woken up at 6am. but once they departed, it was a really pleasant stay.
Toonlong W. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
6.7
the room is small. the queen size bed looks smaller. there is coffin shops on the left and right of the hotel, therefore you are unable to escape. luckily they only sell coffin, not handling the body. breakfast is normal. if you expect hong kong style with milk tea, go out for a better set breakfast @ about hk$ 36. deluxe room and standard room are the same size. deluxe rooms are rooms on 20th storey and above. there is no view at all. you will only see your neighbours very clearly. so why pay extra. if you wish to leave your luggage with the hotel after you checked out, they will charge you hkd 10/day.
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2012
Mostly good but small rooms

Very close to mtr station, markets and good food options.
7
Easy to get to with the MTR. Free wi-fi. Very small room though without even enough room to walk around the bed. The following week I paid around an extra USD$25 and got a much larger room in Wan Chai. Ok for quick overnight and checking email etc.
Travel tip: I like the shopping/markets and food stall options in this part of Hong Kong
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Nice budget hotel

Comfortable, clean , cheap
8
Staff were friendly and helpful. We managed to check in promptly and the attitude of the staff there was excellent. There was free wifi in the room and the connection was stable.
Chin K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Near to MRT and shopping place.good for short trip

High speed wifi.Good breakfast.Near to MRT
8.3
The location of the hotel was good, close to trains and public transport. However, the hotel is sandwiched between two Casket & Coffin shop and a chicken slaughter house. If you are not mind ,it is ok as the hotel is close to temple street night market.
Kharina A. Groups Indonesia, October 29, 2012
location is not in a healthy position

I do not like any that the hotel has
2
This hotel is near to Nathan road. I spend few days in this hotel and found cockroaches in my bedroom on my first night. I also so surprise that beside this hotel is a chicken slaughter house. The service is not good so I will not come back to this hotel for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01