Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Samuel L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
For this price in Hong Kong, don't expect much
cheap, good location, public bus direct to airport from behind hotel.
Small rooms, uncomfortable pillows, limited breakfast choices. Nice dim sum place beside hotel, convenient location as it is a 2 min walk to MTR.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

cheong Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was great and good experience!
Clean, Comfy and Nice!
The hotel was clean and near to lots of local restaurants. The place is good either where you can easily access to any transportation to travel around the city. Just one thing, the accessible to room Wi-fi is kind of slow, hope that the management could aware and upgrade it.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

ZIHAN W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
well equipped, good accessibility and friendly
well equipped, good accessibility and friendly
Convenient for MTR commuters. Clean and nice place to stay. Helpful staff.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Hui Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very small room but ok breakfast
Breakfast, price, location
Very average, exceptionally small rooms. Only suitable for small people.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Alfonso C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Tiny rooms but surprisingly enjoyed my stay.
Location. Free Internet. Free smartphone with unlimited calls and mobile internet during stay.
As we expected with most hotel rooms in Hong Kong M1 Hotel has tiny rooms but surprisingly we enjoyed our stay. It is clean and comfortable if you're not claustrophobic. It is about 5 minutes walk to the MRT station and to the Airport bus stop. The best part is the free smartphone the hotel let guests use during their stays - unlimited local calls and international calls to 13 countries plus unlimited mobile internet. Breakfast buffet is decent as well.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Sock T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great location, within 5min walk to MTR staion
location, friendly staff, one of the few hotels that include breakfast in the booking
the hotel's location is wonderful and we barely noticed the presence of coffin shops in its vicinity. the staff were friendly and ready to answer any queries. the room was extremely small (though understandable due to hongkong's space cramp) -- being a petite 5''5, i knocked my head against the bedside table on both nights and was unable to stretch my arms while in bed. =S
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Chun O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice clean room room but fairly small
Centrally located. Clean room with easily available internet access
Hotel was located almost next to the MTR station. After exiting the station, cross the traffic light and turn left at the next turn, walk another 10m and you would reach the hotel. Room was clean but fairly small, there was almost no space to walk in the room. Bed was comfortable though and as the room was not facing the main street, you would be able to sleep in a quiet environment. My room was on level 18. The hotel provided a free handphone which comes with free local and international calls. It comes with 3G connection so internet access was easily available as the phone can act as a hotspot. The hotel does provide wifi but the signal was not fantastic at level 18.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Dennis S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good location
fast internet, good price, breakfast
The location is very near to MTR, breakfast is okay, staff are helpful, appreciated the use of free mobile phone during our stay in the hotel with internet and free local calls. They asked deposit of HK$ 1000.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

JUSTINA K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfortable rest, although it has narrow room.
Good breakfast, Fast internet, Close to public transport
Totally nice, hot water and internet were the most important thing after long walk in Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

LEI K. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good
Well designed, Comfortable & nice staff
Its very nice hotel in Hong Kong, designed with modern and fashionable feeling. The staff is nice and serve us with quick response. The room size is not very small, is comfortable area in Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 29, 2013