or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2855 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2855)
Sort by:
Chin K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Near to MRT and shopping place.good for short trip

High speed wifi.Good breakfast.Near to MRT
8.3
The location of the hotel was good, close to trains and public transport. However, the hotel is sandwiched between two Casket & Coffin shop and a chicken slaughter house. If you are not mind ,it is ok as the hotel is close to temple street night market.
Kharina A. Groups Indonesia, October 29, 2012
location is not in a healthy position

I do not like any that the hotel has
2
This hotel is near to Nathan road. I spend few days in this hotel and found cockroaches in my bedroom on my first night. I also so surprise that beside this hotel is a chicken slaughter house. The service is not good so I will not come back to this hotel for sure.
Yong H. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Conveniently located hotel at affodable rates

Conveniently located next to ymt mtr
7
The hotel is very near to the ymt mtr. however, during my stay the ymt mtr do not have lift from the station, thus will need to climb the stairs which is very inconvenient if you are lugging heavy luggage. The bed is also a bit hard and the room sound proofing also can be improved.
Restaurant Tip: the nee soon milk company is best. just short distance from the hotel.
Rinrawi S. Families with young children Thailand, October 26, 2012
Great hotel, good location

Nice room
8.3
I booked the deluxe room, the price is reasonable. The room is beauitful with large space. However, there are some tiny details that the hotel could have done better. For example, the shower in the bed room splash the water everywhere else except the person who is taking shower. This makes the bathroom floor all wet. And the light at the A/C is very bright while turning all the light off which bothers me while sleeping at night. The breaskfast has very few choice and not freashly cooked.
Tamin T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 26, 2012
Good location hotel in Hong Kong

can go to downtown by airport flyers, just drop at the bus station and across the road and turn left for the hotel.
7.7
Many food around at backplane of main road, near to temple street for attractions, night market, free wifi, near to metro to other shopping area.
Magdalene H. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Very good location, Good food around. Cozy hotel
8.3
the hotel is located just 2mins walk from yau ma tei. the location nearby has a lot of shopping districts (ladies market, sport shoes street) and also a lot of nice food around (tian hao yun) and the pastry shop (heng xiang).
Chen S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Great location with nice room

Nice room with good location
10
I have stay few hotel in hong kong before, i can say M1 hotel one of the best hotel in hotel. Nice room( not really small ) staff friendly , food nice and very very near to mtr station. Highly recommend.
Yong H. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
7
what i like: near to MTR near to shopping areas near to plenty of food places free wifi what i dislike: MTR do not have lift room sound proof not adequate bed hard bathroom is small
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can buy the tickets of major places of interest from the front desk.
Aleli B. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2012
small rooms

free wifi& breakfast
5.3
reasonable price with free breakfast and wifi. near MTR station yau ma tei exit B... :))
Hotel Feature Tip: good location but the hotel is between coffin store
Amit M. Couples India, October 19, 2012
Good location and rooms

Upgraded to a deluxe room. Very nice.
9.7
bathroom shower area not located conveniently.however the hotel staff were very gracious and upgraded us to a deluxe room .
Nightlife Tip: Located close to shopping district. Lots of good restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04