arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3548 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3548 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8 Chuan C.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
Central location and easy to access to MRT
Free 3G mobile, Free International phone call
The room is actually quite small. But this is Hong Kong where there is quite limited space for the resident. What I like this hotel the most is the free 3G mobile + free international/local phone call. Once you check in, they provide you a mobile which allows you to use 3G connection and phone call free of charge. We really like this service. Another good thing to this hotel is the location. M1 is just 1 min walk to Yau Ma Ti MRT station. It is really convenient.

6.3 kwok C.
United States
August 26, 2013
easy access to mtr station and mongkok in a minute
clean , location , ok big room

7 Bruce N.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Very central with access within 1 block to MTR
MTR stop Yau Ma Tei was 100m from the hotel. Included free of charge was an Android smartphone with unlimited free services - internet access (3G & wifi), local and international phone calls.
The free use of a smartphone and location near an MTR station makes this a reasonably priced place to stay for a business traveller. The included breakfast does not start until 7:30am which is a bit late for some. I found the bed to be a bit too firm, so would not want to stay there for more than a few nights in a row.

7.7 katsama B.
Thailand
August 26, 2013
clean and safe
comfortable , easy transportation , service mind

7.7 IN L.
Macau
August 26, 2013
good location, clean
good location, clean, room design

9 Ng K.
Singapore
August 25, 2013
Very convenient, lots of foods, near train station
location, food, transport
The stay was good.. excellent location, just one stone away from train station and temple street.

7 Stuart B.
Australia
August 24, 2013
A functional Hotel that covered my needs
Location in town, Helpful staff, clean rooms
The 'handy phone' in the room was a great asset, I was able to use the street maps feature to find my location and find amenities in town

8.3 Chanadda R.
Thailand
August 23, 2013
Good location
1, Good location 2. Clean room 3. Nice service
Good place good location!!! It is very easy to find this hotel, just 3 mins. from MRT. Staffs was very nice. We will stay at this hotel again if we back to HK.

7 Koo G.
Malaysia
August 23, 2013
Not a bad hotel afterall!
Easy access to shopping, WiFi Phone, Crowds
Although it is located between 2 coffin shops, you dont get the fear. Very crowded place, good for people who like crowd, MTR is just directly behind. Temple street is nearby, big shopping malls everywhere.

7.7 Christopher T.
Australia
August 23, 2013
Small but clean and centrally located
Free Smartphone, Good Breakfast, Great Location
Ok so we didn't get the room we wanted but that was quickly rectified. rooms are small but clean. the best part about the hotel is that you get a freee smartphone to use on your stay take it anywhere (free GPS navigation, local and international calls included) never seen this at a hotel before let alone a budget hotel was well worth it as you would never get lost. Hotel located in a quite street right next to the MRT and next to temple street. casual 10min walk to Mongkok and other surrounding places. for a budget hotel it was great friendly staff and decent breakfast to get you going for the day. would stay again when I'm in town.