or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

M1 Hotel

28 Portland Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : M Hotel

M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive M1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2645 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2645)
Sort by:
Sherry B. Groups Philippines, May 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, receptionists and bell boy are accomodating and helpful
8
Receptionists and bell boy are accomodating and helpful. Location is near MTR station and night market.
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Clean and best location

Free Wifi
8.3
the hotel has a great location, it is very close to mtr. the room is clean, but the bathroom is small. breakfast is great, again, the reception look like very busy and not very friendly. when i ask some question he not willing to help. but it's a good choice for stay in hong kong.
Qiujian S. Couples China, May 29, 2012
close to metro and quiet

quite cliean and very nice breakfast served
8.7
me and my husband stayed for three nights on a little trip. those breakfast were pretty nice and well served. the room was small but ok with a couple like us. location also recommended cuz not on the main street, walk two mins to metro station and very quiet enviroment. ps its next to a coffin seller, hope u dont mind XD
Shopping Tip: you ma tei and mong kok have plenty of shopping districts
Chihhung H. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 29, 2012
dirty room and bad response

near the MTR
4.3
I found that my room refrigerator still has drinls left by the last customer. And the floor have lot's of woman hairs.....
Yit S. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Prime location but small room

Location is good and convenient
7.3
2 minutes walk to the MTR station, location is good. Within walking distance to access shopping areas and food. This hotel is relatively new and clean but the room is quite small. The hotel is surrounded by two coffin shops, one on the right and one on the left.
Gian E. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the interior inside the room was really nice
7.7
Our stay in this hotel was really good, access to everything, near MTR, night market, and lots of resto bar nearby..
Shopping Tip: if you are fond of night markets, i would strongly recommend this hotel..
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Nice and convenience location

Nearby to 7-11 and bus station
7.3
Just few steps to the bus station to any area of Macau, and there is shop lot just beside the main entrance of the hotel. Including 7-11, pharmacy, super market, etc. But there is no wifi available in the room, only LAN cable is available.
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Compact cheap hotel

Modern chic room
6.3
This is an OK hotel if you just need a bed and nothing else. Quite neat and tidy. The room, whilst small (but so are many hotel rooms in Hong Kong), was well decorated and the space was well used. No drinks or food in the mini bar, no restaurant after breakfast, no bar, no communal area. But close to Nathan road, good authentic chinese restaurants close by. And for a reasonable price (hard to find these days in Hong Kong) it was above average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Less than a minutes walk to the night market on Temple Street, excellent for street side food stalls and for all the usual HK tourist products
Thanapat K. Families with young children Thailand, May 24, 2012
Good location near MTR , but the room is too small

near MTR station and a lot of stores
6.7
M1 Hotel is at a good location near to MTR and convenient to get a taxi. The price including with ABF and their service is quite kind. The problem that I felt uncomfortable is the room is too small for our family including with all our baggages' space. To upgrade the room right there is too expensive. So I suggest if you have big body and a lot of stuff, better reserve with a bigger room not standard one. For me it's too narrow but understand that most of hotels in Hong Kong with this same price ranging, is more or less the same.
Restaurant Tip: Many local Hong Kong restaurants behind the hotel at The Temple Market, esp. sea food with good price.
Cheng H. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2012
A boutique hotel in design

Very chic in room decor
8.7
Squeezy room but very modern in design and decor. Not recommended for customers who need more space for moving around especially when they have luggages to place in the room. The breakfast is commendable though - sufficient for the start of the day. A walking distant from hotel to the nearest bus stop that has services # A21 to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

M1 Hotel Hong KongM1 Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceM1 Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - StandardM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveM1 Hotel Hong Kong - Executive

Customer Reviews - M1 Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04